We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved this place!”
Review of Bayfront Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bayfront Inn
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
los angeles
2 reviews
“I loved this place!”
Reviewed February 5, 2010

My daughter and I stayed there about a month ago. The owners are fantastic, the rooms were very clean and the location was great. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone who just wants to rexlax and enjoy the beautiful scenery.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dani R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    155
    44
    20
    14
See reviews for
87
267
28
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
halfmoonray
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2010

the rooms were clean, the service was friendly and the location was great. Bayfront made traveling with my dog easy, with biscuits for the dog and free cinnamon bun for me and directions to a local dog beach and great walks in the area; it's a great place to stop for your coastal california trip; oh yeah and free internet.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank halfmoonray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clanwilliam, Manitoba
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2010

We had been through Morro Bay before but had never stayed there. We had checked out a number of properties on TripAdvisor but selected this one since my wife has an arthritic condition and didn't want to climb the steep hill up to other properties on the next street. The room was fine, the bed was good, the location suited us and the price was right. The rooms are not large but we stayed in smaller rooms at the Dolphin in San Diego. We patronized the next door restaurant as well as the on site galley. If I could recommend any improvements I would suggest a toaster and tea kettle in the galley. Otherwise, I would classify it as an average stay. We would have spent another couple of nights, however the heavy weather was settling in and we considered it prudent to get out of the way while the opportunity was still on the table.

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BHP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midcoast Maine
Level Contributor
154 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2010

This modest motel faces the

This modest motel faces the fishing fleet and the rock. Perfect location and excellent value.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sacrebleu62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2010

We loved the location for the price!!! It was right next to the French bakery that we visit every time we go to Morro Bay and the view from our room was excellent!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karenraylenelambert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2010

We were looking for a reasonable priced room in our favorite location that was dog friendly. Booking the room was easy on-line and all employees we encountered were friendly and helpful. We were in room 15 and had a wonderful view. We were told over the phone the room was only a bed so we were prepared for a small room. We were only staying one night so it was perfect for our stop. We would stay there again with our dogs.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank turtleSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2009

My loving partner and I read the reviews on tripadvisor and other travel sites. We did see some bad reviews and a lot of great ones. Take note, read between the lines before booking site unseen. the location is nice for a parking lot and the rooms are very small.
The one poster was right smelled like mold and the bed was old. The restaurant in front was ok very pricey for what you got. We love the Central Coast and Morro Bay, this time we took the time to look around at otherr hotels for our next trip,as this place was not as it seemed as on the internet. I can't see how there where so many other great postings on Tripadvisor making this old motel seem like the tashmahal. IT"S NOT!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank medsales75077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
attherock, Front Desk Manager at Bayfront Inn, responded to this review, December 7, 2009
It is always a surprise when we get reviews such as this one when the guest does not complain when here. Also, in searching our records, we don't find any guest that stayed here with that email address. The description of our rooms states that they are small in a great location. The rooms are extremely clean - we wash the rugs weekly, we encase the blankets in sheets, we wash the bedspreads, we wipe down walls. The TVs are older models. We compensate for our room sizes by their cleanliness as well as our pricing. There is no mold, but I am sure that because we are on the sea that the smell of fresh air could confuse a visitor from the Los Angeles area. The restaurant next door is not a part of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
1.3 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#19 of 29 in Morro Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Masterpiece Hotel
Masterpiece Hotel
#15 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Tradewinds
Best Western Tradewinds
#8 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
0.5 mi away
Estero Inn
Estero Inn
#4 of 29 in Morro Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Inn

Property: Bayfront Inn
Address: 1150 Embarcadero, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2040 (Formerly Adventure Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Morro Bay
#7 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
#8 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Bayfront Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront 16 Unit 2 story walk up Motel Revival, quaint,on Morro Bay's Embarcadero. Walk to beach, harbor, all entertainment, restaurants, and shopping. Many upper floor rooms have spectacular views of Harbor, and Morro Rock. Limited rooms Pet Friendly with additional fee. No smoking facility. Room Amenities: flat screen TVs, Keurig Coffee Makers, Sm Refrig, Hair Dryer, bottled water, juice packs, snacks, Expanded cable TV & HBO. Light continental breakfast each morning includes hard boiled eggs, cereals, bread for toasting, etc., Along with freshly baked cinnamon buns. Special rates and packages available all seasons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Bayfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Hotel Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing