We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, quite, good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bayfront Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bayfront Inn
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Fresno CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, quite, good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2009

My husband and I had a great stay here. The room was small but clean and quite hot tub was nice. We had a great view of the bay and morro rock.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beautysnake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    153
    43
    20
    14
See reviews for
87
263
28
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2009

This hotel was really surprising. For the price I did not expect the level of service, charm and quality. The rooms are on the small side but not a problem at all. They are clean and nice. The location is right on the bay. Cross the street and you are on the wharf. We tried the weekend special and the wine, chocolate and breakfast were each surprisingly good. The host was witty, friendly and extremely helpful. Also a world renowned artist, we later discovered, to our delight but not surprise. It fit. We love Morro Bay and the Bayfront enhanced our appreciation of this special area.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DinosaurSurfFossil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LP, CA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2009

The Bayfront Inn is much improved from the last time I stayed there. It is still the most convenient motel in Morro Bay . . . if you are not disabled (which I am) it is within walking distance of everything.

The rooms are small, clean, and the beds are comfortable. I was able to put my walker in the shower, which is a big plus for me since I am unable to stand for any length of time.

We also enjoyed the local salt water taffy that was on our pillows and the fresh hot cinnamon rolls from Frankie and Lola's Restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grandottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baraboo, WI
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2009

Our room at the hotel was very cute and clean. Overall wasn't a bad stay. Because I was with my husband and another couple it was difficult because this place did not have anywhere indoor for us to go and talk. The rooms were not very condusive to this and the only "public" space they had in the hotel was the outdoor patio. Wasn't a bad experience but just didn't suit our needs. Also, the free cinnamon rolls were pretty small. Again, not a bad experience but left me questioning if I would have prefered one of the other hotels in the area better. Overall was clean and I would stay again but might try one of the other hotels first.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jlbartley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
attherock, Manager at Bayfront Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2009
This is one of the oldest motels in the area in a fabulous location. Our rooms are not fancy. They are very simple, small, and extremely clean and comfortable. Our pricing is very affordable and our special packages can't be beat. Staff is extremely accommodating and guests are greeted with taffy. We offer fresh fruit and coffee in the mornings and guests are treated to a freshly baked cinnamon bun at the restaurant next door - Frankie&Lola's - which is highly rated.
You can't find a better stay or in such a great location for the price in Morro Bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2009

First let me say that the staff was very warm and welcoming to us and very freindly to our dog. Location was near a number of restaurants on the Embarcadero. And maybe I'm just spoiled......But did you know that "European Style Rooms" can mean a room that is so small that you only have about 3 feet on each side and 2 feet at the end of the queen sized bed? Not to mention no closet and just 2 drawers below the mini refrigerator. Next time I know to ask just how small a room is when the management says that "European" means that they are on the smaller size. My husband couldn't wait until he could get on-line to find another motel in Morro Bay that would be a bit more normal in size. We spent only 1 night there (had planned on staying 3) and found another motel the very next morning. So for those who are travelling alone, you may be fine with this room.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Livika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2009

We felt welcomed from the time we checked in to the time we checked out.
Everything was just like they say on the Bayfromt Inn Literature so no one should be disappointed..
Suggestions for dinner and places to visit were great.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HarleyRider555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemoore, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2009

Bayfront Inn has cozy & charming rooms. Older building with cozy rooms, large comfortable beds, night tables, lamps, TV and small frig with your own coffee maker. I thought it was a great, affordable, cozy room for the area within walking distance to restraunts, The Morro Rock and shopping. The staff was very friendly and very accomidating when calling at first thing in the morning! I would recommend to anyone for a short get away or romantic one with your spouse!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DanetteW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
1.3 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#19 of 29 in Morro Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
0.5 mi away
Estero Inn
Estero Inn
#4 of 29 in Morro Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Masterpiece Hotel
Masterpiece Hotel
#14 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
#8 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Inn

Property: Bayfront Inn
Address: 1150 Embarcadero, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2040 (Formerly Adventure Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Morro Bay
#7 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
#8 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bayfront Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront 16 Unit 2 story walk up Motel Revival, quaint,on Morro Bay's Embarcadero. Walk to beach, harbor, all entertainment, restaurants, and shopping. Many upper floor rooms have spectacular views of Harbor, and Morro Rock. Limited rooms Pet Friendly with additional fee. No smoking facility. Room Amenities: flat screen TVs, Keurig Coffee Makers, Sm Refrig, Hair Dryer, bottled water, juice packs, snacks, Expanded cable TV & HBO. Light continental breakfast each morning includes hard boiled eggs, cereals, bread for toasting, etc., Along with freshly baked cinnamon buns. Special rates and packages available all seasons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Bayfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Hotel Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing