We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't expect a 4 star resort and you will be happy”
Review of Bayfront Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bayfront Inn
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you have a pet or if you are more interested in simply a good night's sleep, this place is great. The staff is very friendly provided you respect the other guests and them, the rooms are the cleanest I have probably ever been in, even places twice the price in the area. Pets are pampered, guests get a ton of freebies, fish and chips, wine tasting, cinnamon rolls (yummm) and something else I can't remember, plus there are treats in the room for both pets and humans.

Location can't be beat unless you pay close to or over $300 a night. Harbor and the beginning of the Embarcadero are across the street, great breakfast place next door. Free parking and internet. Slept great, descriptions of the rooms were accurate, I really enjoyed my stay there and will stay again as I visit the area often to see my son who is a student at Cal Poly, 10 minutes away.

Room Tip: I stayed on the first floor due to being disabled, no view but I could walk out into the courtyard a...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
attherock, Owner at Bayfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and what you said. It's all true - yes we work hard at cleanliness and we do have a Quiet time that we ask guests to honor - we care about all guests' comforts. Can't wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
There are newer reviews for Bayfront Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 459 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

I travel with my dog and I was really impressed with the welcome bag that was there for her. Like everything else there, it showed a lot of thought going into guest service. The room was small but absolutely immaculate and had everything that we could possibly need, including location right across from Morro Rock. The women who run the place are terrific. I will definitely return for some more relaxing time there.

Room Tip: I like the ground floor rooms near the galley.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
attherock, Owner at Bayfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you so much for your review - I'm one of those women that run the place and an avid animal lover. Glad you picked up on the fact that we care about our 2 legged and 4 legged guests - we try hard. Come again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

You simply can't beat the location in Morro Bay. It's directly across from a marina and a short walk to the rock, and a shorter walk to many of the good seaside restaurants. The rooms are small, but quite serviceable and well designed to make use of the available space. The bathroom was bigger than many of the hotel/motel bathrooms we had on this trip. All of the other nice little touches and freebies are great. There was a bowl of candy and snacks in the room, plus water and juice. Make sure to get your cinnamon buns in the morning before deciding if you need anything else for breakfast!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
attherock, Owner at Bayfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thanks! We love it when you love it. What we try to do is give to our guests what we would like to have when we travel. Come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in August 13 on our road trip. What a fantastic find this hotel is, right on the waterfront and such a friendly welcome. Small but tidy room, plenty of offers to help your stay, breakfast in the galley. Great value, lovely customer service, top location.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilandAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
attherock, Owner at Bayfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for your review. It means alot to us that you took the time to review us as many people read reviews. We try very hard being an independent run operation - we give what we would want when we travel. Hope you will make the trip back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We were looking for something on the water. There are many choices a few blocks up but we really wanted to be right on the bay. It was wonderful. We walked everywhere,even though we were offered free trolley rides ! The staff was fun,friendly,and informative. It felt more like a family Inn and a nice change from the hotel chains we usually stay at.

Room Tip: It's nice that they have some pet un friendly rooms too ! But if you travel with your pet,this...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calio65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
attherock, Owner at Bayfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for your review. This is a family owned and run Inn. We work the front desk and are simply part of the team. We feel it makes a difference. Glad you liked the location, and the other perks besides the free trolley rides. Come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

My husband and I go to Morro Bay frequently but this was the first time staying here. The staff is warm and friendly and very helpful. Yes, the rooms are small but super clean. They shampoo the carpets after every guest! We were given coupons for free things in town (wine tasting, fish & chips, and free cinnamon buns from Frankie and Lola's which happens to be our favorite breakfast place on the central coast). And, there were snacks in our room as well as continental breakfast in the "galley." We had a view of the harbor and rock which was fantastic. We could hear the sea lions from our open window. This is where we will stay from now on.

Room Tip: It's worth the extra money to get a view of the harbor.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandJMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
attherock, Owner at Bayfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our little hotel. We try to provide the best experience we can for each guest during their stay. Glad you enjoyed all the goodies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This was by far the best hotel we've stayed in over the past 10 years. The room is small but we don't hang out in our room so that didn't matter. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. The two office women are very friendly and happy and the property has the same happy colorful decor. Plenty of amenities for the dog (treats, toy, blanket, and a couch the dog could use). Although the hotel offers the usual necessites for breakfast, we had a coupon for the cafe next door "Frankie & Lola's", the best ever breakfast. The previous reviews were helpful especially the one with descriptions of each room and suggested the two rooms for large dogs. Enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: Read a review by a previous customer which has a review on the rooms
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LARRY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
851 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
696 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Tradewinds
Best Western Tradewinds
#7 of 29 in Morro Bay
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#20 of 29 in Morro Bay
335 reviews
0.3 mi away
Masterpiece Hotel
Masterpiece Hotel
#16 of 29 in Morro Bay
332 reviews
0.7 mi away
Morro Shores Inn & Suites
Morro Shores Inn & Suites
#25 of 29 in Morro Bay
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Inn

Address: 1150 Embarcadero, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2040 (Formerly Adventure Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Morro Bay
#7 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
#8 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range: $107 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bayfront Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront 16 Unit 2 story walk up Motel Revival, quaint,on Morro Bay's Embarcadero. Walk to beach, harbor, all entertainment, restaurants, and shopping. Many upper floor rooms have spectacular views of Harbor, and Morro Rock. Limited rooms Pet Friendly with additional fee. No smoking facility. Room Amenities: flat screen TVs, Keurig Coffee Makers, Sm Refrig, Hair Dryer, bottled water, juice packs, snacks, Expanded cable TV & HBO. Light continental breakfast each morning includes hard boiled eggs, cereals, bread for toasting, etc., Along with freshly baked cinnamon buns. Special rates and packages available all seasons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Bayfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Hotel Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing