We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, clean and quiet”
Review of Bayfront Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bayfront Inn
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2012

I stayed here June 13-15, 2012 with my 2 teenage kids. Checked in early with Jan, the friendly desk attendant. My son and I shared the twin beds room and my daughter had room #8 with a queen bed. The beds are clean and comfortable. Yes, the rooms are not spacious, but as the hotel manager stated in his replies here on Trip Advisor, their website says this fact quite clearly. Why the fuss over the size of rooms is beyond me. You're on vacation, get out and see the sites!
The value you get for all the perks of a nice staff and little extras is well worth every penny. You get a coupon for a cinnamon roll from the coffee shop next door, you can ride the city trolley for free by showing your room key, the rooms are stocked with bottled waters, Capri Suns, and candies and salt water taffy. There are two seated areas which enclosed, for guests to sit and lounge. We sat there one day to enjoy our pizza that we ordered for take out.
The galley/guest kitchen has complimentary teas, coffee, waffles, fresh fruit, assorted oatmeal packets, a microwave and eating utensils..........
I was a little spooked about the pets/dogs welcome policy because I don't really like dogs and don't really want to have other people's dogs up close and personal while I am on a vacation. BUT, this hotel professionally has a strict noise rule for guests and it shows; my visit was not disturbed by pets at all. The only noise we experienced was short and that was when a couple checked in above our room on the second level on Wednesday, and were a little noisy when they came back around midnight. But that was minimal, not the hotel's fault, and reminded me that next time I can ask for a second floor room to avoid this from happening again.
Again, this is a clean and comfortable facility, with great location and service! I would recommend it and stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GaryMon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (460)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 460 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2012

Yes, our room was a little on the dinky side, but we fit into it no problem. The breakfast was OK, and they gave us a coupon for cinnamon rolls from the little restaurant adjoining the property. We had a dog and cat, and this was nice lodging for animals. Best of all was the location near the fishing boats and waterfront eating & drinking places. It's a nice easy stroll down to the big rock and park one way, and into the trinket district the other way. Highly recommended if you don't mind the feel of a 50s/60s motel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

There was no time enough to perform any comment. But I think the hotel is advisable for those need a good bed in a quiet location, when traveling from Los Angeles to San Francisco, or vice versa, through the California Highway 1.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuizItu_SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

The Good:

Location is right by the water and a short hop to some beautiful beaches, great seafood restaurants, and cool shops.

Free breakfast included cinnamon buns, pop tarts, oatmeal, tea and coffee, and also there are some tasty snacks that are included in the room. There is a microwave if you need anything heated.

The staff was/were great. I couldn't tell if two similar looking ladies ran the place or just one who changed clothes often, but they printed some stuff for me and were friendly. Internet was good, and there was more tv channel variety than I had expected.

The Bad:
If you have dog allergies I would be careful as, even though you can book pet free rooms, the hotel is very focused on pet-owning clientele. The room was small and I also found a wierd bug (outside). That's about it.

Conclusion:
I recommend staying here and checking out Morro bay as it was a really cool little community!

Room Tip: Check out their website for monthly specials
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grrraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

A perfect little place to stay across from the big rock at Morro Bay. Friendly , clean, even real cinnamon buns FREE from next door in the morning (a nice unique place to eat too!)
Pets are also welcome in some rooms. Perfect and affordable.

Room Tip: Room 10 upstairs two queen size beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

Perfect location for a decent price. When my Fiance and arrived the gentleman at the front desk was welcoming and friendly. Rooms are small but most of your time is spent either outside on their very nice patio with comfortable patio furniture or on Embarkadero shopping. They give complentry snacks, juices, and bottle water in your room to enjoy. Thats not to mention the voucher they give you for some nice hot tasty cinnamon rolls from the bakery next door. I loved this hotel because they are eco and pet friendly. everytime I go to the Morro bay area this is where I will stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magikrose88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We stayed here for a weekend with our puppy and were very pleased with our stay. The rooms are small, but cozy and very clean. The staff was very friendly and were more than accommodating to our puppy. I loved the dog treats that they give at check in as well as the doggy blankets they provide and food bowls.

I really enjoyed the FREE fresh cinnamon rolls from the small cafe next door (they were delicious!!) There are also a lot of very good restaurants within walking distance to the inn. I did not notice any noise pollution from the harbor that other reviewers had issues with. I enjoyed the proximity to the harbor and the shops there. There are multiple places to eat literally next door to the Inn which I thought was really convenient. The complimentary cold water and salt water taffy was a very nice touch too.

You really can't beat the price; I felt we got a good bargain for what was available to us. I would definitely stay here again, and our puppy loved it!

Room Tip: You can go online and see pictures of the exact room you book!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
attherock, General Manager at Bayfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Thank you so much for these comments. We try hard to please our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
866 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
707 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Tradewinds
Best Western Tradewinds
#7 of 29 in Morro Bay
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#21 of 29 in Morro Bay
343 reviews
0.3 mi away
Masterpiece Hotel
Masterpiece Hotel
#16 of 29 in Morro Bay
337 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ascot Inn at the Rock
Ascot Inn at the Rock
#8 of 29 in Morro Bay
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Inn

Address: 1150 Embarcadero, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2040 (Formerly Adventure Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Morro Bay
#7 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
#8 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range: $68 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bayfront Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront 16 Unit 2 story walk up Motel Revival, quaint,on Morro Bay's Embarcadero. Walk to beach, harbor, all entertainment, restaurants, and shopping. Many upper floor rooms have spectacular views of Harbor, and Morro Rock. Limited rooms Pet Friendly with additional fee. No smoking facility. Room Amenities: flat screen TVs, Keurig Coffee Makers, Sm Refrig, Hair Dryer, bottled water, juice packs, snacks, Expanded cable TV & HBO. Light continental breakfast each morning includes hard boiled eggs, cereals, bread for toasting, etc., Along with freshly baked cinnamon buns. Special rates and packages available all seasons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bayfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Hotel Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing