We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$139
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$139
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/22
Vio.com
$121
View deal
Priceline$139
Hotels.com$139
Travelocity$139
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,049)
Filter reviews
1,049 results
Traveler rating
628
311
74
22
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
628
311
74
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paper towels partial view quiet end south end great view morro rock view of the bay family suite floor room cozy fireplace room was large covered parking the main drag within walking distance second floor shops and restaurants great place to stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 1,049 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2019

Our room, 303, was lovely with a balcony and full view of the bay and the rock. Recently refurbished. Very comfortable bed. and nice linens. Room well appointed. Had a table and chairs to eat at if the tiny breakfast room was too full. Even provided bath robes. Had a wall dispenser in the shower for shampoo, etc. which I would expect to find at a Motel 6. Room was quiet. Staff were helpful and friendly. We stayed 4 nights and made this our home base to tour sights on the Central Coast. The breakfast was pretty meager. I appreciated the good coffee and almond milk. The dry cereal was the same everyday. Hard boiled eggs were provided along with apples. Lots of local breakfast places close by and well as great restaurants.

Room tip: Ask for the third floor with unobstructed view.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
456Embarcaderoinn, Guest Relations Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2019

Dear Jane M.,

Thank you so much for your kind review. So glad you found the room and the amenities enjoyable. We appreciate your constructive feedback regarding the shower dispenser and our breakfast. We will definitely take them into consideration moving forward. Hope to see you again sometime and please remember to always book direct at (805) 772-2700 to receive the best available rates!

Cheers,

Isaac Su
Front Desk
456 Embarcadero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2019

The view from our room was awesome - the management was friendly and helpful - this place is located right where all the main tourist places are - I will be back. So peaceful and quiet - we enjoyed our entire visit.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
456Embarcaderoinn, Guest Relations Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2019

Dear Nathan,

Thank you so much for your kind and sincere review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our staff/location as well. Please come back and visit us again -- be sure to book direct at (805) 772-2700 for the BEST available rates online!

Cheers,

Isaac Su
Front Desk
456 Embarcadero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2019

Our room was #305 and fronted the street with views to the water. This property is situated at the end of the Embarcadero as it transitions into the Tidelands Park, Bayshore Bluffs Park, the Heron Rookery, and the Museum of Natual History. It was the perfect spot to walk, with just the right balance between parks and tourist attractions. Morro Rock is near by.

The garage below the 2 floors of hotel rooms is easy in and easy out (no parking passes issued so we wonder how the policing of the spaces is handled). For our 2-night stay, we found the sleep quality quite good.

Breakfast (on the 3rd floor) is advertised as "continental" and offered hard boiled eggs, cereal, yogurt, bread items, waffles, and limited fruit choices (mostly apples). Still, with a little imagination, a decent breakfast can be assembled.

The room we were in was not as well lit as we'd have liked and the small counter with a microwave,mini frig and mini coffee service) was quite tight. Although there are lots of cabinets, they contain nothing (go to breakfast room if you need some plastic utensils or paper plates.

Looking at the website, the rooms are very different from one another; some have actual kitchen/dining rooms. We believe the bigger, nicer rooms face away from the water views (other side of hallway) but our room was adequate enough. Our stay was brief and we spent most of our time out and about so the room is of lesser importance when compared to the location.

We would stay here again. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the property is nicely maintained. It impressed us how this expansive property was snugly wedged in between the street and the steep hill behind it.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank on_the_go_98765
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
456Embarcaderoinn, Guest Relations Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2019

Dear on_the_go_98765,

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to write such a kind and thorough review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us and appreciate all your feedback. Regarding parking, we usually don't have any trouble/complaints from guests and Morro Bay itself usually doesn't lack for parking spaces so we haven't felt the need to regulate parking. To us, it seems like extra work for both us and our guests without any added benefits as we have never had any problems with people not staying at the hotel parking in our parking lot. That being said we definitely appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again sometime.

Cheers,

Isaac Su
Front Desk
456 Embarcadero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019 via mobile

We are going to Morro Bay for the Lighthouse Century cycling event. I called 456 Embarcadero for a reservation, to include our dog. Isaac was so helpful. After we made the reservation, I called back for pet daycare options. He not only sent me options, he also followed up mentioning one of the links was no longer active and giving me a recommendation. He also adjusted our rate to acknowledge my husband’s veteran status and a lower rate. Kudos to Isaac and we are looking forward to our stay in September. I will definitely follow up with another review after we stay at 456 Embarcadero.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank kayakfreaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
456Embarcaderoinn, Guest Relations Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2019

Dear kayakfreaks,

Thank you so much for the kind review. Was not expecting to receive such passionate feedback on my customer service even before your stay with us haha -- I truly am flattered. Can't wait to meet you in September! Thanks again =).

Sincerely,

Isaac Su
Front Desk
456 Embarcadero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

We had one night at the Embarcadero Inn & Suites as we were just passing through Morro Bay on our way up the coast. Upon arriving the location seemed a little dated, like many seaside lodgings. But when we stepped into the room and looked out the window, the view made up for our first impression. We had everything we needed in the room. The location was perfect as the beach, shopping area and restaurants were all within walking distance. And "oh that view."

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dok958
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
456Embarcaderoinn, Guest Relations Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Dear dok958,

Thank you so much for staying with us and the kind review. We are glad the room met all your expectations and that you were able to have an enjoyable stay. Please come back and visit us again and be sure to book direct at (805) 772-2700 to get the best available rates anywhere!

Cheers,

Isaac Su
Front Desk
456 Embarcadero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews