We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$129
Hotels.com$129
Priceline$129
Travelocity$129
Vio.com$129
Trip.com$169
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,051)
Filter reviews
1,051 results
Traveler rating
630
311
74
22
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
630
311
74
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paper towels partial view quiet end south end great view morro rock view of the bay family suite floor room cozy fireplace room was large covered parking the main drag within walking distance second floor shops and restaurants great place to stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 1,051 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2019 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights at Embarcadero Inn. This is a solid 4 star facility, and it's clear that there are many return customers. It sits across the street from the ocean-front properties, so the view, although good, are all indirect. You can easily walk to eateries and shops. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful, parking is covered, there is a breakfast buffet fashioned out of a room, so there is an automatic bottleneck effect with too few tables. I don't fault them for this because space is limited. Rooms are clean, we had 2 queen beds that have seen better days, but queen beds tend to get heavier use. All in all this is an adequate hotel. I probably won't stay here again, but will continue my quest to find an outstanding hotel in Morro Bay.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank V6430SZroberth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
456Embarcaderoinn, Guest Relations Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2019

Dear Robert,

Thank you so much for giving us a chance and leaving us such a detailed and fair review. We are sorry to hear you don't see yourself coming back but do appreciate your support. We will definitely strive to improve on this experience and hope we can earn your patronage sometime in the future.

Cheers,

Isaac Su
Front Desk
456 Embarcadero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019

We stayed in the family suite with the view but there is house in front of the hotel so no good view on the sea and rock. The suite is clean and nice.
The breakfast is the worst of all the hotels where we stayed during our 2 weeks traveling in US. Only some bread, nothing baked.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
456Embarcaderoinn, Guest Relations Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Dear Alan S.,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving us a review. We will definitely take your feedback regarding breakfast into consideration moving forward and hope to see you again.

Cheers,

Isaac Su
Front Desk
456 Embarcadero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019

Great location at the end of the Embarcadero. The room we had had a great view of the bay. Enjoyed being able to just walk across the street and sit by the bay. Easy walking to lots of restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was immaculate.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
456Embarcaderoinn, Guest Relations Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

Dear Carolines460,

Thanks for staying with us and leaving us a review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to walk around downtown. We hope you will come and stay with us again -- please remember to book direct at (805) 772-2700 (we usually can give you the best available rate anywhere!).

Cheers,

Isaac Su
Front Desk
456 Embarcadero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

This hotel has a great location to the business district and has many great rooms to make your stay comfortable.

The decor is outdated, the persistent smell of mildew, and noisy rooms are over present .

My girlfriend and I tried to get the wifi to work for the longest time but to no avail.

Great value but probably won't repeat.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank steventO416FE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
456Embarcaderoinn, Guest Relations Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2019

Hi Steven T.

Hi Steven,

Could you please provide the room #, date of your stay, and name on your reservation when you booked with us? We read your review and want to verify your stay with us as well as gather as much information as possible so we can improve moving forward.

With regards to the decor and mildew smell, these are complaints we've never had from previous guests. The noisy rooms and Wi-Fi issues are understandable -- we are in the midst of updating our Wi-Fi network and should begin the upgrade around the beginning of June. Hopefully by then, the connectivity will be much improved.

Thanks,

Isaac Su
Front Desk
456 Embarcader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

We went up to the Central Coast to celebrate our anniversary and decided to stay here again, our third year ago. As usualy, the front desk person was very friendly and accommodating as was the gal maintainig the breakfast area. We had a slight probably with the bathroom sink as we couldn't raise the stopper so water wasn't draining. I called the front desk and someone was up in ten minutes to replace a part. We appreciated the prompt service.

We stayed in the superior king view room with fireplace which was clean, spacious, and comfortable. I like the fact the fridge actually kept our drinks and leftovers really cold which isn't always the case at the last couple of places we stayed at.

The free breakfast was just enough and the squeeges in the parking area was much appreciated. Had some noisy people staying next door and they had a dog barking non-stop for about 10 minutes straight starting at round 7:00 am. It stopped when the guests returned to the room, probably after gettting breakfast. Other than that, we had a really nice stay and would stay here again.

Room tip: If you want a view of Morro Rock, ask to get a full view room on the third floor
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcman63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
456Embarcaderoinn, Guest Relations Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Dear pcman63,

Thank you so much for staying with us again (!) and leaving us such a detailed review. Glad to hear your overall experience was enjoyable -- we will definitely take your feedback regarding the noise from other rooms into consideration moving forward. Please remember to book direct with us at (805) 772-2700 to get the best available rates!!

Cheers,

Isaac Su
Front Desk
456 Embarcadero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews