We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$139
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$139
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/22
Vio.com
$121
View deal
Hotels.com$139
Priceline$139
Travelocity$139
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,049)
Filter reviews
1,049 results
Traveler rating
628
311
74
22
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
628
311
74
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paper towels partial view quiet end south end great view morro rock view of the bay family suite floor room cozy fireplace room was large covered parking the main drag within walking distance second floor shops and restaurants great place to stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 1,049 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2019

Photos created impression of a beautiful up to date room. The reality was an out of date bathroom with blocked shower drain and a terrible mattress that was frankly not fit to sleep on. This place is not cheap but it should be.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Meander32702000020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
456Embarcaderoinn, Guest Relations Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Dear Meander32702000020,

We are sorry you were disappointed with the room -- we renovated in 2015 but unfortunately, the bathrooms were not included at that time. Moving forward, we will definitely look into remodeling our restrooms. We appreciate your feedback and once again apologize for your disappointment.

Cheers,

Isaac Su
Front Desk
456 Embarcadero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019

Great location within walking distance of plenty of shops and restaurants. Our room was clean, spacious, and had a wonderful view of the bay. The staff was very friendly. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
456Embarcaderoinn, Guest Relations Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Dear DayTrip68221048198,

Thank you for the 5/5! So glad you found everything enjoyable -- we would love for you to stay with us again. Please remember to book direct at (805) 772-2700 to receive the best rooms at the best rates! =)

Cheers,

Isaac Su
Front Desk
456 Embarcadero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

This is our second stay at this property, and we love that we can visit with our dog. The room did not smell or look like a "dog room". Very, very clean and a gorgeous view of Morro Rock. We will stay here again. It's great to be able to walk to restaurants and shops.

Room tip: Room 214 is pet friendly with a view of Morro Rock
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GreekamericanMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
456Embarcaderoinn, Guest Relations Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Dear GreekamericanMom,

Thank you for your kind review. We pride ourselves in keeping our rooms clean and are glad you noticed. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with your pet and hope to see you again sometime. Please remember to book direct at (805) 772-2700 to receive the best rooms at the best rates. =)

Cheers,

Isaac Su
Front Desk
456 Embarcadero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

This inn has been updated, new carpet, bedding, yet, some pieces of furniture look like they have only had hardware replaced and are still banged up. We arrived on a crazy windy day and the front desk staff member seemed overwhelmed and unfriendly. The wind made it to where we had to skip Morro rock that day and only walk to dinner then run back to our hotel for shelter. When we got in our room our slider had been left open by a previous guest/housekeeping. Kind of unsettling but we were on an upper floor so it was ok. Room was cute had a tiny fridge and coffee maker. Breakfast (continental) staff was super nice and offerings were basic. This in. is at the opposite end of town from Morro Rock. So it’s almost at the total end near the not as busy section. Still an easy walk to restaurants but farther to the rock if that’s what you are interested in visiting.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank stephmhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
456Embarcaderoinn, Guest Relations Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Dear Steph,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write us a review. Not sure who was checking you in but if it was me, I do apologize if I came across as unfriendly. I do slightly recall being busy/flustered on one of the windy days this past week. I am glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay and we will take your feedback regarding the open slider into consideration. Housekeeping usually does open the balcony sliding doors to air out the room and perhaps forgot to close it before leaving. That being said, we do hope you will come visit us again and please remember to book direct at (805) 772-2700 to receive the best rooms at the best rates! =).

Cheers,

Isaac Su
Front Desk
456 Embarcadero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

It was clean and spacious! Plus the ocean view is just incomparable. I’ve been to Monterey Bay and Pismo and Morro Bay is by far the best quality/ scenery! We can see the ocean and kayakers go by with no obstruction. There is just no comparison !

Room tip: every room provides ocean view!! Wow!!
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank peanutsandcoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
456Embarcaderoinn, Guest Relations Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

Dear PeanutsandCoco,

Thank you so much for your kind review -- we truly appreciate your support. We would love to have you come and visit us again. Please remember to book direct at (805) 772-2700 so we can try to get you the best rooms at the best rates!

Cheers,

Isaac Su
Front Desk
456 Embarcadero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews