We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$139
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$139
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/22
Vio.com
$121
View deal
Priceline$139
Hotels.com$139
Travelocity$139
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,049)
Filter reviews
1,049 results
Traveler rating
628
311
74
22
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
628
311
74
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paper towels partial view quiet end south end great view morro rock view of the bay family suite floor room cozy fireplace room was large covered parking the main drag within walking distance second floor shops and restaurants great place to stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 1,049 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2019

We have a lovely premium room with view of the bay. Room is beautifully decorated and appointed. it feels like a personal bedroom. Clean, furnished with refrigerator and microwave. Comfy bed. Wood floors with oriental carpet. Fireplace and balcony. Very serene. Highly recommend. Located on the main drag with on-site underground parking. Excellent and courteous front desk staff. Isaac was terrific in advising and providing info.

Room tip: Room 205 was perfect with a harbor view
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GloriaG870
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
456Embarcaderoinn, Guest Relations Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2019

Gloria -- thank you so much for your review and I really appreciate your compliment. So glad you had a wonderful stay and that we were able to work together to figure out your arrival date. Really do appreciate you leaving us such nice reviews on here and booking.com -- it really makes everything worthwhile!

Cheers,

Isaac

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2019 via mobile

We have stayed at several places in Morro Bay over the years.
Once we found the Embarcadero Inn we knew we found the best. While don’t have pets at this time we have in the past and will again. Not only are the rooms spacious and most have a bay view but fireplace and breakfast room are wonderful- especially during the weather we experienced this trip. Our 4th time at Embarcadero and the only place we will stay in Morro Bay

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank cldkRidgecrest_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
456Embarcaderoinn, General Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2019

Dear cldk,

Thank you so much for your kind and glowing review! Being able to get this kind of feedback from such grateful and happy guests is definitely the best part of working in hospitality. Please come back and visit us when you can and be sure to book direct at (805) 772-2700 so we can give you the best rates and rooms! Thanks again for the amazing review and for being great guests.

Cheers,

Isaac Su
Front Desk
456 Embarcadero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2019 via mobile

This is one of my favorite hotels in Morro Bay. Spectacular views, great staff and parking is safe and foot steps away.. They have a free waffle bar and other continental breakfast items every morning.. I now have a routine here where I wake up early take a nice walk by the shore then go waffle crazy.

I’ll be back!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank kirbyrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
456Embarcaderoinn, Guest Relations Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2019

Dear kirbyrox,

Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving us such an awesome review. So glad you enjoyed the room "a waffle lot" (haha). Please come back and visit us soon and be sure to give us a call at (805) 772-2700 to get the best rates!

Cheers,

Isaac Su
Front Desk
456 Embarcadero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019

We travel to the Central Coast every year with our dog and make Morro Bay our home base during our visit. We have stayed at other Morro Bay lodging facilities in the past, but decided to try a new one this time. Our pet friendly room on the 2nd level at the 456 Embarcadero Inn was awesome! It was clean, spacious, had a partial view of the bay, fireplace and a small balcony. There is a park very close to this hotel which was great for walking our dog and enjoying the sunsets. The first level parking garage was nice too. Hotel staff is very pleasant, friendly, helpful and attentive.

The continental breakfast is enough to get you going in the morning unless you have special dietary restrictions. We enjoy breakfast at Frankie and Lola's Restaurant so our dog can sit outside with us. The "public" internet access available for most rooms is a bit concerning for security reasons. but guests closer to the office can access a secured network,

We love this location in Morro Bay and will definitely come back next year. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable. It was a great visit.

Room tip: Pet friendly rooms on 2nd level only, maximum of 2 dogs.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank k2d2California
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
456Embarcaderoinn, Guest Relations Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2019

Dear k2d2California,

Thank you so much for giving us a chance and staying with us for the first time. We are glad you and your pet enjoyed the room and had a chance to explore Morro Bay. Thank you for your feedback regarding the public Internet access -- we had a secured network previously but found it a lot easier for guests to connect without a password. That being said, we will consider re-securing the network in the future if it is a major issue. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thanks,

Isaac Su
Front Desk
456 Embarcadero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

I've stayed here a few times now. I just love the location. I usually splurge a bit for the water view. The rooms are nicely done and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Our room came with a fridge and microwave which was nice. There is an indoor Jacuzzi. Breakfast is included and is a continental that was fresh and had good variety. Its a little pricey compared to similar hotels in the area but the location was a big treat. This location is also about 15- 20 min from the Cal poly campus.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank lafter11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
456Embarcaderoinn, Guest Relations Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2019

Dear lafter11,

Thanks for staying with us and giving us a kind review. We are glad you enjoyed the room and the full view balcony and appreciate all your compliments concerning the rest of our amenities. Please come and stay with us again soon!

Cheers,

Isaac Su
Front Desk
456 Embarcadero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews