We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$129
Hotels.com$129
Priceline$129
Travelocity$129
Vio.com$129
Trip.com$169
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,051)
Filter reviews
1,051 results
Traveler rating
630
311
74
22
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
630
311
74
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paper towels partial view quiet end south end great view morro rock view of the bay family suite floor room cozy fireplace room was large covered parking the main drag within walking distance second floor shops and restaurants great place to stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 1,051 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2019

We travel to the Central Coast every year with our dog and make Morro Bay our home base during our visit. We have stayed at other Morro Bay lodging facilities in the past, but decided to try a new one this time. Our pet friendly room on the 2nd level at the 456 Embarcadero Inn was awesome! It was clean, spacious, had a partial view of the bay, fireplace and a small balcony. There is a park very close to this hotel which was great for walking our dog and enjoying the sunsets. The first level parking garage was nice too. Hotel staff is very pleasant, friendly, helpful and attentive.

The continental breakfast is enough to get you going in the morning unless you have special dietary restrictions. We enjoy breakfast at Frankie and Lola's Restaurant so our dog can sit outside with us. The "public" internet access available for most rooms is a bit concerning for security reasons. but guests closer to the office can access a secured network,

We love this location in Morro Bay and will definitely come back next year. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable. It was a great visit.

Room tip: Pet friendly rooms on 2nd level only, maximum of 2 dogs.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank k2d2California
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
456Embarcaderoinn, Guest Relations Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2019

Dear k2d2California,

Thank you so much for giving us a chance and staying with us for the first time. We are glad you and your pet enjoyed the room and had a chance to explore Morro Bay. Thank you for your feedback regarding the public Internet access -- we had a secured network previously but found it a lot easier for guests to connect without a password. That being said, we will consider re-securing the network in the future if it is a major issue. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thanks,

Isaac Su
Front Desk
456 Embarcadero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

I've stayed here a few times now. I just love the location. I usually splurge a bit for the water view. The rooms are nicely done and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Our room came with a fridge and microwave which was nice. There is an indoor Jacuzzi. Breakfast is included and is a continental that was fresh and had good variety. Its a little pricey compared to similar hotels in the area but the location was a big treat. This location is also about 15- 20 min from the Cal poly campus.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank lafter11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
456Embarcaderoinn, Guest Relations Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2019

Dear lafter11,

Thanks for staying with us and giving us a kind review. We are glad you enjoyed the room and the full view balcony and appreciate all your compliments concerning the rest of our amenities. Please come and stay with us again soon!

Cheers,

Isaac Su
Front Desk
456 Embarcadero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2019 via mobile

I stayed at 456 with my teenage children, having driven down the coast from Santa Clara that day. We arrived after dark, and had the simplest and most efficient check in experience ever. I fully appreciated that. We were surprised to find a hot spa a few metres from our room (and quite close to all rooms), which was a nice way to end the day. It is in an excellent location - hard to top. We were spoilt for dinner choices within a hundred metres of the hotel. I got up in the morning to go for a run, and discovered that Morro Bay is a little slice of heaven. The water views are spectacular, made more delightful by the otters and surf crashing a little further out. Very, very good!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank NP3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
456Embarcaderoinn, Guest Relations Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2019

Dear NP3003,

Thank you for your kind review! I'm so glad you enjoyed the simple and easy check-in and were able to go on a morning run with the otters during your stay here. Please consider us if you are ever in Morro Bay again -- we are extremely grateful for every one of our happy guests!

- Isaac

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2019

Our room was clean and comfortable and had a spectacular view of the harbor. The staff was friendly and helpful. They gave us a gift certificate for a complimentary bottle of wine from Stax, a local restaurant/wine bar just down the street. Stax is amazing! Our only criticisms were the spa hours, which were limited from 3pm to 9pm, and the limited offerings of the continental breakfast. If you want a hot breakfast or one with more variety than cereal, waffles, oatmeal, bagels, coffee, juice and hard boiled eggs then you'll have to go elsewhere.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
456Embarcaderoinn, Guest Relations Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2019

Dear Christopher,

Thank you so much for your kind review -- we're glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to get a complimentary bottle of wine from Stax. We will definitely take your feedback regarding our spa hours and breakfast into consideration -- -- the main reason we close the spa at 9 PM is because we've had guests complain about how noisy the spa can be after hours. Happy New Year and we hope to see you again soon.

Isaac Su
Front Desk
456 Embarcadero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2018 via mobile

Great location, friendly and helpful staff. Issac in the front office is so nice. He remembered my name and was always concerned for his customer's welfare. I love this place. Enjoyed the king bed, fireplace and view. Good breakfast available too.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
3  Thank marypM3459PJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
456Embarcaderoinn, Front Office Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2018

Greetings from Morro Bay!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words about Isaac - we will be sure to pass your compliments along. Please come back and visit us again soon. We are fortunate to have amazing guests like you!

Cheers,
456 Front Desk Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews