We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$139
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$139
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/22
Vio.com
$121
View deal
Priceline$139
Hotels.com$139
Travelocity$139
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,049)
Filter reviews
1,049 results
Traveler rating
628
311
74
22
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
628
311
74
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paper towels partial view quiet end south end great view morro rock view of the bay family suite floor room cozy fireplace room was large covered parking the main drag within walking distance second floor shops and restaurants great place to stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
479 - 484 of 1,049 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Right at the less busy end of the beach shops. Hotel above parking, so you have to take an elevator to room. Room was modern, seemed to be recently refurbished. Was nice having balcony. Across street from water, so that is why most are partial view. Mine had some weird plumbing thing where the people above used the sink and mine would gurgle super loud. Breakfast was super basic, and no room really so you'll have to bring it back to room.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaeltK8750NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
morrobayside, Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

Michael T,

We renovated the entire Inn, back in March of this year and happy you noticed. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the balcony with the beautiful views of Morro Bay. All of our rooms, with the exception of our two Standard rooms, have balconies providing either a partial view or full view. I am sorry to hear your facet was making a weird noise. Informing our front desk will allow them to organize for maintenance to check it out.

See you again,

Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Update - August 2016 -

I like the location, right across from the water, great views and most rooms have fireplaces.

The newly remodeled rooms are really nice. New owners are refurbishing the rooms so make sure you get a refurbished one.

Free parking. Limited continental breakfast (carbs, cereal, etc.) VERY nice staff.

Close to everything and within walking distance.

I left cookies in my room and they called me to offer to ship them. Who does that? Great service.

The one suggestion is that they still need to update their mattresses. They could upgrade with foam pillowtops (an aftermarket brand makes them at $100.00 each) and better pillows. The mattresses are not comfortable and the pillows are woefully thin.

Room tip: Room 312 is updated
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KCCowgirlLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
morrobayside, Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

KCCowgirlLosAngeles,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review and rate 4-56. We are happy you enjoyed your time spent here! Our Inn was renovated back in March and all rooms with the exception of the Family Suite were renovated. We had to reach out to you when it came to those cookies. Any forgotten item from a guest, we put forth an effort to return them; we are just so happy you didn't want us to ship those cookies to you! (haha!) They were delicious!

Thank you for the suggestion as well and we look forward to your return,

Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Stayed last nght on a drive from SF to LA. Very clean, very comfortable, extremely friendly staff. A really good B&B that will really look after you. We had corner suite, which worked with our 13 & 9 year old who had the sofa bed and rollaway in the living room. Stunning location - wish we had planned a longer stay. Really recommend this for family stay.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
morrobayside, Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

sgt s,

So glad your family and you created some great memories here! Morro Bay is a fun town for family getaways. Our Corner Suites can be a great room when it comes to traveling as a family. We also have adjoining rooms with full views! Next time you'll have to stay longer. Calling directly helps coordinate your experience here.

We are so glad that you had a great time and look forward to your return,

Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

The area is friendly, hospitality to the max. Will return to the area for a get away in the future. Room was great while looking over the marina. Walking distance to beach area with surfer action. Our sunset was cool due to the red sky from the smoke lingering from area forest fires. Many cool shops along the way to the beach / rock area.

Room tip: Rooms face marina.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MidwestMale50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
morrobayside, Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2016

Thanks for the super review and great to hear you enjoyed 456, our fun and caring staff, the surfers, shops, marina, the beautiful red sky on the bay and all that the central coast offers. We are so lucky to live in this in Morro Bay and glad you were able to enjoy it as well during your visit.

We hope you come back real soon and chill some more....

Best to you-

Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Stayed here for 3D/3N as we used Morro Bay as a base to explore the area. Location was excellent, parking was easily accessible, rooms were clean and nice sized, breakfast was all we needed and the staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: book on top floor
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
morrobayside, Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2016

Mark S,

So glad your experience with 4-56 was a great one! Thank you for your recommendation and review/rate. We look forward to seeing you again.

Call us directly for the best rate,

Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews