We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Staff was great - easy check-in and out, great suggestions for dining and touring. Hotel property was a little tired but location on the main thoroughfare made up for it. Box fan in the room helped with the lack of air conditioning but we're not always comfortable having to leave the slider to the deck open all night for fresh air.

Room Tip: Try for third floor rooms to get a true "ocean view".
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank djs8491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (699)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

381 - 387 of 699 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed one night at the Embarcadero Inn. The reasons for booking this property were location, view of the rock, and hot tub. It was a great location for strolling down the waterfront (but go to dinner before 8! our first choice restaurant closed early because there were no customers). We had a nice view of the estuary, sunset, and rock from our room. Unfortunately, the hot tub was tucked away in the back of the hotel and the water looked like people soup. We didn't brave it. They had a decent complimentary breakfast which got us on our way in the morning. The lack of hot tub was not a huge loss in our expectations and the other amenities more than made up for it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morrobayside, Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

So glad you chose to stay with us and enjoyed your experience. We put a lot of emphasis on our amenities and first and foremost is getting the most of that view from your room. That's why the hot tub is located on the back side of the hotel where it's also more serene. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again for your next getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

My daughter made these reservations, my wife, daughter, granddaughter, and I were making a trip up to Monterey for a funeral from Los Angeles. We arrived around 6 pm and we were greeted by a most pleasant and friendly clerk Brittany. What a joy to deal with someone that was so warm and welcoming. More hotels should have someone like her when checking in. She told us all about the hotel amenities and even said that there were dvd's that could be borrowed from the front desk and that there was popcorn waiting in our microwave for movie night. Room was facing the ocean, clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was continental, with pastries (homemade cinnabon like), bread, waffle machine, coffee, juice, cereal, etc. It was just enough to start out the days drive north. Restaurants of all types are within walking distance. Come stay here, you won't regret it!

Room Tip: I believe all rooms have a balcony facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Glen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morrobayside, Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Thank you so much for your words of praise for our staff. They are very dedicated to serving our guests and making their stay more enjoyable. And we're very sorry for the occasion of your visit, but hope the next time it will be for pure pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Where do I start?? Staff are very friendly and helpful. I felt like Brittany and Jessica where my daughters! They are the 2 sisters that work the front desk. Very upbeat and bubbly. I'm putting in a good word for them both to get a raise!!! :) We had a room with a view and the cool breeze coming in from the bay was wonderful. We sat out on our private balcony. So cool and enjoyable. Listened to the seals, seagulls and foghorn. Loved it. Room was very clean. We did like the breakfast, boiled eggs, cinnamon, white or wheat breads, made our own waffles, tasty! Juices, cereals, Danish, bagels and the very best coffee! The breakfast room needs to be larger. Only 3 tables. Cleaning crew are very nice and efficient. Very quiet area. Would book there again!
We brought a fan and needed it. We need cool and the room was warm to us. They supplied a fan but it clattered and didn't put out the air we needed.

Room Tip: We had room 202 which is a handicap room, but we had a good view and our own private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Geneva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Located at the southern end of the Embarcadero in Morro Bay, the Embarcadero Inn is a good place to use as a home base. The room was large and airy, though the bathroom was tight. The "partial" view was very good... the bay, the rock, beautiful sunsets, etc. The biggest negative (though given the view it's may be the "price you pay") is that the room,as they all face the bay are also on the street side. It gets noisy in the morning with both fisherman towing their boats the the launch spot further south, and during the week the service and vendor trucks. Breakfast is what is usually on order when "complimentary continental breakfast" is part of the deal. It's okay, though the coffee is pretty bland. The staff is here is very helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Deborah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

My husband, daughter and I just returned from a 2 night mini family vacation to Morro Bay. The location of The Embarcadero Inn is great...it's walking distance to everything, it's further down toward the quieter part which is great. Rooms are really clean and the views from the balcony are amazing! The ladies at the front desk are really friendly and very helpful....I would have to say that they are the friendliest front desk clerks ever!! I agree with one of the other reviews...don't go anywhere else!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a clean and friendly place to steal away, this is the place for you!
Jessica, is far more than the frint desk clerk. That woman wears the hat of light housekeeper, cable repairman, therapist, amongst other things. She absolutely makes or breaks the experience of the guest. She keeps a smile throughout!
The rooms are fabulous. Balcony rooms a must, if possible.
So nice to hear the comforting and assuring warnings of the foghorn, the sea lions beckoning for attention, and the gentle lapping of the tide kissing the shoreline. Aah, to be there again! By the way, I would be remiss not to mention the wonderful and delectible breakfrest spread. If you want low carb, you got it. If you want the breads,bagels, cereals, and waffles, you've got those, too.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Carla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morrobayside, Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us to celebrate a very momentous occasion. Congratulations! So glad you enjoyed our amenities that are offered solely to make your stay in Morro Bay more enjoyable. By the way, every room at the Embarcadero Inn has a private balcony, except our window-view rooms. We look forward to having you return again and again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0 mi away
Estero Inn
Estero Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
385 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
866 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ascot Inn at the Rock
Ascot Inn at the Rock
#8 of 29 in Morro Bay
622 reviews
0.7 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#21 of 29 in Morro Bay
344 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#16 of 29 in Morro Bay
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites

Address: 456 Embarcadero, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2573 (Formerly Embarcadero Inn)
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
#5 Green Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range: $159 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pleasure, serenity and relaxation await you at the newly redesigned and renovated 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites. Enjoy the tranquility of one of our 33 boutique guestrooms with vistas of Morro Bay Estuary, Morro Rock, the Sandspit and the Pacific Ocean. The Family owned and operated inn is uniquely located on the Embarcadero in Morro Bay, California and is pleased to provide pet friendly accommodations. Our guests enjoy strolling to Morro Rock, beaches, parks, shops, restaurants and along the bay to discover beauty and nature. Just minutes to Hearst Castle, Cal Poly, Central Coast Wineries, San Luis Obispo, Paso Robles, and Montana De Oro State Park, our tranquil rooms and suites, superb service and attention to our guests needs will ensure your visit to Morro Bay is delightful. BOOK DIRECT and SAVE! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embarcadero Hotel Morro Bay
Embarcadero Motel Morro Bay
Embarcadero Morro Bay
Embarcadero Inn Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing