We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites to your Saves list
456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   456 Embarcadero, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2573 (Formerly Embarcadero Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Lodi, California
Level Contributor
137 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We make a trip to Morro Bay at least once a year and we have stayed at the same motel the last three trips. This time we decided to try a different location just for a change of pace. The Embarcadero Inn will get our business next time. We recommend rooms on the third floor (except for 306) which is adjacent to the breakfast room--the third floor offers unobstructed views of the bay. We enjoyed a king room with fireplace and balcony (room 315) at a reasonable price. The room was comfortably furnished, pleasantly decorated and well equipped (DVD player and a good selection of DVDs available from the office at no additional charge). The bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the included continental breakfast was much more than adequate but fairly basic.

There were no major negatives unless these minor considerations are game changes for you:
1) There is only one sink and fairly limited area for toiletries.
2) The breakfast room has only three tables and I imagine quite difficult to access during peak seasons when the inn is full or nearly so (which was not the case during our visit). If you are traveling with a family we would advise an early or late breakfast--opens at 7.
3) If you are the type that only cares about the gas fireplace for atmosphere and a soft glimmer when you go to sleep you will probably find yourself being quite warm . . . our fireplace delivered a lot of heat in addition to a warm atmosphere.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Randall-Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    168
    42
    9
    9
See reviews for
129
268
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
110 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

5 nights this Fall at this non-smoking hotel were comfortable and a good value. We recommend. The 3rd floor room was spacious with all the amenities, from a very comfortable bed to excellent water pressure in the shower, a balcony with a view of the Morro rock. The gas fireplace fortunately was not needed nor were the small fridge and microwave with the generous continental breakfast. The decor was nondescript but the vintage black & white photo of abalone divers was interesting and fitting for this former fishing village. Except for the barking of the seals across the street and the fog horn it was quiet.

Room Tip: 3rd floor for best view of harbor and rock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Z3tz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful bay view. Nice rooms. Loved the cozy fireplace. Nice people. Would definitely stay there again. Walk down the street to the quaint little shops and dinning establishments. Reasonably priced. Wish we would have planned for ore time in this little gem!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We have stayed here a few times and have never been disappointed. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Short walk to great restaurants, and if you like Chinese, the Golden China restaurant next door has great food and a wonderful buffet. There is also a family suite that is like a small apartment, which our nephew and his family has stayed in- and it is moderately priced. You'll like this place! Oh, and we also liked the Fish Bonez restaurant (suggested y the desk clerk) which is a short 2 blocks away.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Inn is conveniently located within walking distance to all the shops and restaurants along the bay. The outside is average but the room was very nicely appointed and very clean with good linens. Fireplace was not working but front desk fixed it very quickly. King bed with great mattress- slept well, area quiet at night. View to the bay from room a bit obscured by buildings and fog. Hot tub was a nice touch at the end of the day. Breakfast was good but in a small room. Parking is underneath the hotel and was convenient. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tulumfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Comfy room, fresh cookies and coffee at check in, nice jacuzzi area, breakfast included, underground parking. We arrived on motorcycles and loved the underground parking since it was getting dewy. Hotel is great location for walking the town. The breakfast area is small. Bathroom needs a fan for the shower, floor got slippery.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jjtTemecula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
173 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

This is our third stay at the Embarcadero Inn in Morro Bay. The facility is ultra clean. It is in a superb location along the waterfront. The rooms are large and well laid out. The beds are excellent for us. Overall an excellent stop and we will come back. Note, stay away from the room 306 as it is right next door to the breakfast room which does not allow for a late morning sleep!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jcw0312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.8 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#19 of 29 in Morro Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 578 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#4 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 559 reviews
0.0 mi away
Estero Inn
Estero Inn
#6 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#10 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 408 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
#7 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 515 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sundown Inn
Sundown Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites

Property: 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites
Address: 456 Embarcadero, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2573 (Formerly Embarcadero Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pleasure, serenity and relaxation await you at the newly redesigned and renovated 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites. Enjoy the tranquility of one of our 33 boutique guestrooms with vistas of Morro Bay Estuary, Morro Rock, the Sandspit and the Pacific Ocean. The Family owned and operated inn is uniquely located on the Embarcadero in Morro Bay, California and is pleased to provide pet friendly accommodations. Our guests enjoy strolling to Morro Rock, beaches, parks, shops, restaurants and along the bay to discover beauty and nature. Just minutes to Hearst Castle, Cal Poly, Central Coast Wineries, San Luis Obispo, Paso Robles, and Montana De Oro State Park, our tranquil rooms and suites, superb service and attention to our guests needs will ensure your visit to Morro Bay is delightful. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embarcadero Hotel Morro Bay
Embarcadero Motel Morro Bay
Embarcadero Morro Bay
Embarcadero Inn Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing