We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place , quiet town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great place , quiet town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Loved the hotel , the only issue was the intermittent wifi. Morro Bay is a quirky town with strange weather the 2 days we stayed the fog never lifted , you couldn't see the rock from the room. The unusual thing about Morro Bay is that no one mentions the massive Power Station at the end of the harbour road.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    191
    44
    10
    9
See reviews for
153
315
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you're going to stay at this hotel request a room on the third floor with full Oceanview and a fireplace. These rooms are incredibly nice and are on the same floor as the small dining room for the Continental breakfast. The only downside to our visit was that the covered parking lot is small for large vehicles. The shower head did not put out good pressure. It was an unusually warm weekend that we were there and the rooms do not have air conditioning as most of the hotels do not....but they did provide a fan that brought some relief. Bed was a little too firm for me and needed extra cushioning.
But overall I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DF0922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hotel was excellent! The room was large and clean. I loved the fireplace, the bathroom was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The people at the desk were friendly and helpful.
I had an excellent vacation in Morro Bay. The location of the hotel

Room Tip: All the rooms are well located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Stream, New York
Level Contributor
102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed here one night in August 2013, with my husband and teenage son. It is a bit off the beaten path, but a great stop along our coastal trip from San Francisco to Los Angeles . Room was nicely furnished clean two queen beds, refrigerator, coffee machine and microwave. Bathroom was nice, and hot tub /spa area was very nicely done.We had a lovely balcony overlooking the bay, very quiet and peaceful. Staff was friendly and helpful however they are not staffed 24/7 so if you are a late arrival be sure and confirm with them. Continental breakfast was ok -nothing special typical waffle iron, hard boiled eggs cereal etc. Also hotel is last one on the end of the strip better choices for eating and nightlife are further down the road a few blocks walk from the hotel.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank golizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedminster, New Jersey
Level Contributor
461 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

What a great little family-owned hotel in the fishing town of Morro Bay, known for the Morro Rock (the Gibraltar of the Pacific and surfer's paradise). Spacious rooms, fridge and microwave in the room, large queen-sized comfortable beds, great view and a little balcony. We were on the 2nd floor and had a partial view of the harbor (obstructed by a crane, but that was ok, we saw enough anyway). No pool, although there was a hot tub. Great breakfast in the am.
My only complaint was that the town is dead by 9pm. We came into town around 9:45pm and weren't able to go anywhere to eat on a Saturday night, because all the restaurants were closed - not used to this. Thankfully we had some snacks in our cooler. Friendly staff who waited for us to check in.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the harbor on the 2nd or 3rd floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YayeMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is a very nice place to stay and is located right on the harbor within walking distance to many shops and restaurants. The staff is very friendly and efficient and the breakfast is very good.

I have stayed here many times before but always on the third floor. This time our room was on the second floor and although I truly enjoying staying at this hotel I would recommend getting a room on the third floor. The views from both the second and third floor balconies are great. But the constant noise from the floor above with people walking every night all night long is more than I wanted to deal with. We stayed three nights and unfortunately only slept a few hours each night due to the constant noise.
If it wasn't for the noise I would have given the Embarcaderro Inn 5 stars.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake Village, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed here just one night. Extremely comfortable and clean. Very spacious room with a great view of the Rock. It was nice having access to a jacuzzi as well. Great location. Very comfortable beds. My only complaint was the sound of the barking sea lions, no fault of the hotel and better than the sounds of cars or freeway. It was part of the ambiance. The breakfast was an added plus, especially for a family of four.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.0 mi away
Estero Inn
Estero Inn
#4 of 29 in Morro Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#19 of 29 in Morro Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#10 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
#8 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sundown Inn
Sundown Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites

Property: 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites
Address: 456 Embarcadero Blvd., Morro Bay, CA 93442 (Formerly Embarcadero Inn)
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
#4 Green Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pleasure, serenity and relaxation await you at the newly redesigned and renovated 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites. Enjoy the tranquility of one of our 33 boutique guestrooms with vistas of Morro Bay Estuary, Morro Rock, the Sandspit and the Pacific Ocean. The Family owned and operated inn is uniquely located on the Embarcadero in Morro Bay, California and is pleased to provide pet friendly accommodations. Our guests enjoy strolling to Morro Rock, beaches, parks, shops, restaurants and along the bay to discover beauty and nature. Just minutes to Hearst Castle, Cal Poly, Central Coast Wineries, San Luis Obispo, Paso Robles, and Montana De Oro State Park, our tranquil rooms and suites, superb service and attention to our guests needs will ensure your visit to Morro Bay is delightful. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embarcadero Hotel Morro Bay
Embarcadero Motel Morro Bay
Embarcadero Morro Bay
Embarcadero Inn Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing