We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites to your Saves list
456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   456 Embarcadero, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2573 (Formerly Embarcadero Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is a very nice place to stay and is located right on the harbor within walking distance to many shops and restaurants. The staff is very friendly and efficient and the breakfast is very good.

I have stayed here many times before but always on the third floor. This time our room was on the second floor and although I truly enjoying staying at this hotel I would recommend getting a room on the third floor. The views from both the second and third floor balconies are great. But the constant noise from the floor above with people walking every night all night long is more than I wanted to deal with. We stayed three nights and unfortunately only slept a few hours each night due to the constant noise.
If it wasn't for the noise I would have given the Embarcaderro Inn 5 stars.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    168
    42
    9
    9
See reviews for
129
268
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westlake Village, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed here just one night. Extremely comfortable and clean. Very spacious room with a great view of the Rock. It was nice having access to a jacuzzi as well. Great location. Very comfortable beds. My only complaint was the sound of the barking sea lions, no fault of the hotel and better than the sounds of cars or freeway. It was part of the ambiance. The breakfast was an added plus, especially for a family of four.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights and really liked it. While it's not right on the water, our room (303) had a super view. The road noise was OK. In the past we always stayed across the street at Grey's Inn (same price but on the bay). But this hotel was MUCH nicer - very large clean room, supper comfortable bed and continental breakfast to boot! We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittnau
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Really nice and friendly hotel. Clean and spacious rooms nice decorated. Staff was very friendly. We could lend out blue ray dvd's for free with a popcorn already prepared in the microwave inside the room. In the lobby was always fresh brewed coffee and cookies ready for take out. For dinner all the restaurants were in walking distance. Would absolutely go there another time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cornelia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Plata, Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

It´s a good place, with comfortable rooms. We loved it.- Really, it’s very quiet and relaxing. We went in our honey moon. The view is excellent. They have an amazing breakfast. There was a machine to made waffles yourself. Great waffles!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hueneme, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

The Inn is a little dated but it’s in very good repair/condition and very clean!! If at all possible stay of the 3rd floor or towards the far end, away from the office for the best harbor views. As noted in some other reviews this is an active commercial harbor and there is a boatyard with a crane across the street. Get over it, life’s too short and Morro Bay and the Inn have a lot to offer! Our room was large, clean and well appointed. The bed was comfortable and did not dominate the room; the gar fireplace was a nice touch.

Wine and cheese on the balcony was a great way to spend an afternoon or evening. There are a number of nice restaurants in the harbor area, all within easy walking distance. There are also a number of shops to pick up little knick-knacks in. Keep in mind even in summer Morro Bay is cool and will be overcast a lot of the time; have clothing to enjoy the balcony, a cool beach walk or bay cruise.

The Inn does have Wi-Fi but the signal in the rooms is so poor it is not really useful. I had a stronger signal from a hotel across the street than I did from the Inn’s system. The stainless steel hot tub is an adventure to use. The jet are strong and the stainless steel is so slippery that it makes it difficult to stay seated and enjoy the jets but it was warm and deep and relaxing.

Would I stay there again; absolutely!!

Room Tip: 3rd floor or towards the far end, away from the office, FYI there are no rooms on the ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JOBfromAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Our first stay at the Embarcadero Inn was a real success. Although an older property (they still use actual keys), it is beautifully maintained, secure, and spectacularly clean.

We made reservations on short notice, and the hotel staff was wonderful in working with us. We even managed to get better rooms at the last minute due to cancellations. They were patient and courteous throughout several phone calls. We had two rooms: a King View Room and the Mini-Suite, both on the third floor. Both rooms were the same price. Both were nice, but we were especially impressed with the mini-suite we rented for our family. It was roomy with an extra-large balcony and kitchen area.

The staff offers a number of nice touches, like complementary coffee, baked goods, and even a sleeve of popcorn in the microwave. There is also a complementary breakfast every morning featuring two waffle makers. The hotel is located near a fun park for the kids and sits at one end of town. it's an easy stroll from one end of town and back to the hotel.

My only complaint—and it's a minor one—is with the free wi-fi. It cut out frequently, requiring signing on repeatedly. It was spotty at best. If you need to check email and surf the web, it will get you through your stay, but if you have downloads or websites to maintain, forget it.

If you're looking for a nice place to stay while visiting this Central Coast Fishing Village, don't look further than the Embarcadero Inn. It's a clean and cozy place to stay.

Room Tip: Best views on the third floor. Mini-Suite is a great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommyboy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morrobayside, Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a wonderful review! We love to hear that our staff is providing such great customer service. We appreciate you pointing out that the Wi-Fi was not working at full power. This is something that we are currently looking into upgrading, and should be resolved soon. Thank you again for joining us and for sharing your experience to others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.8 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#19 of 29 in Morro Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 578 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#4 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 558 reviews
0.0 mi away
Estero Inn
Estero Inn
#6 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#10 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 407 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
#7 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 515 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sundown Inn
Sundown Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites

Property: 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites
Address: 456 Embarcadero, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2573 (Formerly Embarcadero Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pleasure, serenity and relaxation await you at the newly redesigned and renovated 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites. Enjoy the tranquility of one of our 33 boutique guestrooms with vistas of Morro Bay Estuary, Morro Rock, the Sandspit and the Pacific Ocean. The Family owned and operated inn is uniquely located on the Embarcadero in Morro Bay, California and is pleased to provide pet friendly accommodations. Our guests enjoy strolling to Morro Rock, beaches, parks, shops, restaurants and along the bay to discover beauty and nature. Just minutes to Hearst Castle, Cal Poly, Central Coast Wineries, San Luis Obispo, Paso Robles, and Montana De Oro State Park, our tranquil rooms and suites, superb service and attention to our guests needs will ensure your visit to Morro Bay is delightful. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embarcadero Hotel Morro Bay
Embarcadero Motel Morro Bay
Embarcadero Morro Bay
Embarcadero Inn Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing