We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I just spent over a week in Morro Bay at the Embarcadero Inn as a leader of a birding tour. I was extremely pleased with our hotel choice and ALL of my participants felt the same. Very nice facility and just as important - warm and friendly staff. Manager Lisa went "above and beyond" to make us feel welcome. I look forward to returning to Morro Bay and we will be booking our accommodations at the Embarcadero Inn again for sure! Kip Miller, Bridgman, Michigan USA

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmiller886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (699)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

488 - 494 of 699 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

Amazing location...9 day vacation in CA and this was our favourite stop!! Great staff, big room, awesome location, kid friendly....
Indoor/outdoor spa/hot tub was a great treat!!
Walking distance to waterfront and all the attractions, shops, mini aquarium, restaurants.
Kids loved that they had the DVD player in the room and loaned complimentary movies.
LOVED this hotel and town and will definitely be staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherri2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

wonderful hotel overlooking "the rock"! and can walk along the water all the way into town! So much better than the other hotels which are a block or two up. of course we went on presidents day weekend when its much quieter (in the morning!) it got busy by noon.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sally88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very convenient facility on the Morro Bay waterfront, within easy walking distance of most tourist "attractions" in the harbor and several good restaurants. Desk staff was particularly friendly and helpful. Room was very comfortable and more than adequate, but holiday weekend pricing was a bit steep and took it out of the range of being an excellent value.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kma03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was our first stay at the Embarcadero Inn and this will not be our last stay. We were greeting by a very friendly staff member who was happy to explain all of the amenties of this hotel. Inclluded were continental breakfast, free DVDs, coffee, and cookies. Note that the continental breakfast was fresh waffles, cereals, a variety of breads and cinnamon rolls, eggs, coffee, juices and hot chocolate. Plenty to get the day started. The dining room was cozy, bright and clean.

Our room looked like it had been freshly renovated. New carpet, nice furniture and comfy bed. The only negative would be the television as several of the channels had very bad reception. There was a microwave with popcorn, and a small refrigerator. We had a balcony with a partial view. The bathroom was adequate, and clean. Towels were big and fluffy. Our room, was facing the bay, over the street, was extremely quite and restful.

The location is great, it is a short walk to shops and restaurants on the Embarcadero.

Next time we will ask for a room that is not near the jacuzzi area. Conversations in the enclosed room are magnified, but at quiet time (10pm) all was quiet.

We're looking forward to a return trip.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room that is not near the jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveling_gal801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Unfortunately the only negative thing about our stay here was that we checked in really late so we were unable to fully enjoy what was a very clean,well priced,very tidy and very comfortable room.We spent over a month travelling throughout the US and our room at this motel was easily right up there with far more expensive rooms that we stayed in during our travels.Morro Bay itself is certainly worth a visit and if visiting I would have no hesitation recommending this place.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank churmybro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We reserved a full-view room at the Embarcadero and had a terrific view of Morro Rock, the bay and the embarcadero. The room, including the bath area, was most adequate, with comfortable furniture and a balcony. The desk staff were very friendly and helped us select an excellent restaurant for dinner. Breakfast the next morning was served ina small dining area and was sufficient to get us on the road without any difficulty. The best part was the evening fog rolling in and making the seaside scene most surreal... We would definitely keep this on our list of hotels to be revisited...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rbo43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0 mi away
Estero Inn
Estero Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
385 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
866 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ascot Inn at the Rock
Ascot Inn at the Rock
#8 of 29 in Morro Bay
622 reviews
0.7 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#21 of 29 in Morro Bay
344 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#16 of 29 in Morro Bay
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites

Address: 456 Embarcadero, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2573 (Formerly Embarcadero Inn)
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
#5 Green Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range: $159 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pleasure, serenity and relaxation await you at the newly redesigned and renovated 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites. Enjoy the tranquility of one of our 33 boutique guestrooms with vistas of Morro Bay Estuary, Morro Rock, the Sandspit and the Pacific Ocean. The Family owned and operated inn is uniquely located on the Embarcadero in Morro Bay, California and is pleased to provide pet friendly accommodations. Our guests enjoy strolling to Morro Rock, beaches, parks, shops, restaurants and along the bay to discover beauty and nature. Just minutes to Hearst Castle, Cal Poly, Central Coast Wineries, San Luis Obispo, Paso Robles, and Montana De Oro State Park, our tranquil rooms and suites, superb service and attention to our guests needs will ensure your visit to Morro Bay is delightful. BOOK DIRECT and SAVE! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embarcadero Hotel Morro Bay
Embarcadero Motel Morro Bay
Embarcadero Morro Bay
Embarcadero Inn Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing