We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge first rate rooms, great balcony views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We stayed here a couple of night on the way to San Francisco.

The rooms were huge, very clean and classy. You can see Morro Rock from your balcony. Morro bay is rather small, you can walk to all the shops and restaurants.

If you have time, go see the Morro Rock, and walk around the bay. There is also an oyster farm within the bay.

We had the all you can eat Oysters at Windows on the water restaurant, very well worth it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side have the best views, try to get a balcony on 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erristattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morrobayside, Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2012

We at the Embarcadero Inn are very happy you had a great experience. Second floor rooms are the same floor as the jacuzzi and third floor rooms are same floor as the breakfast room. Either way you have a great view. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (699)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

533 - 539 of 699 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2012

I travel to central California several times per year for work. This time I stayed at the Embarcadero Inn. To start off, it is very easy to find. It has a great location, you can park your car and walk to all the great restaurants, shops, even over to Morro Rock to watch the Sea Otters and the surf. The rooms are big, clean and very comfortable.
I dealt with Lisa in the office and she was FANTASTIC! She knows just about everyone in town, suggested great places to eat and better, quicker ways to get in and out of town.
I love that they have popcorn in the room and I can pick a DVD from their library. I don't usually get to have much down time on one of these trips, but this time I was able to relax and see the town a little.
You can't go wrong staying here. You will have a great time, Lisa is such a valuable person to have on your side. Stay here, you will love it!!

Room Tip: All the rooms face the water, but try to get one on the 3rd floor. They have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morrobayside, Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

We at the Embarcadero Inn love to hear from our previous guests. We are really glad you had some relaxing time to enjoy some of the nice spots Morro Bay has to offer. Hopefully your next visit will allow you more free time so you can stay longer. Thanks for sharing your nice experience with others. The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

This is an informal well appointed laid back hotel in a great location for all Morro Bay amenities.

The rooms are right on the water front with a full or partial sea view (we had a partial sea view) but could still hear the sea otters cracking shells in the bay and watch the sun set from our balcony.

Something about this hotel, perhaps it's small size, position over the water or self serve approach to breakfast give you a great sense of freedom.

I would definitely go back and highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Full sea view would be the best, but they're all pretty good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank roughrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morrobayside, Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. The Embarcadero Inn is a great spot for many activities nearby or simply sitting on your own private balcony and enjoying the birdlife on the bay.
We look forward to seeing you again soon. The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

I'm late in writing, but I definitely don't want to overlook the opportunity to commend the Inn. We've stayed a few times now and every time we return, we love it all the more. As other reviewers have noted, it's quiet, clean, a great location, not so ridiculously expensive that folks like us are priced out of a rare, carefully-chosen treat and the staff is genuinely wonderful. I can't, in fact, imagine staying anywhere else when we visit MB. In some categories, I'd ascribe more stars if I could. Although the Inn doesn't have a restaurant on-site, accommodations do include continental breakfast offerings in a cute little upper-floor room called 'The Bird Feeder.' We're not early risers when we can help it, so we generally miss the breakfast window hours....BUT, their delicious coffee (and hot water for tea or cocoa) is made available all day, plus coffee is available in the office until the office closes around 10 PM. Works for me. I/we love this place - and appreciate the staff we've met thus far. (A heart goes here.) =)

Room Tip: Desirable rooms depend on preference/pocketbook. We try to get a room on the 3rd floor for the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaye01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morrobayside, Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2012

Thank you so much for all the nice things you said about the Inn. We are always appreciative of any helpful advice so we can be the best. The Embarcadero Inn strives to make each and every person feel at home and hope the guest leaves with a great impression. Thanks for sharing your experience with others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Would go back here in second. We were amazed at the location (right on the waterfront, next to a park so it was nice and quiet), and the unencumbered view from the patio - The beautiful harbor and the rock. And it was a great value given the location and the amenities.

The fireplace in the room is an extra special feature! I don't think we have ever had that anywhere else. Came in handy at night, when the temps dipped down.

The breakfast (included in the price) includes the cool waffle maker and lots of healthy options too.

The staff really cared that we had a good visit - everyone from the front desk to the housekeepers were kind and accommodating.

You can tell they care about the planet too, as they have eco-friendly toiletries and its a non-smoking property.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatNMathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

The location is great. This hotel was within walking distance to downtown Morro Bay. The view from the rooms is wonderful. I have stayed here many times and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

me and my husband had a wonderful time in the embarcadero inn.it was my husbands birthday and mine and our anniversary. the bed was awesome and the view was to die for. they had a spa and it was heaven. in the morning they had a breakfast waiting for me in the lounge. if i had i chance to stay there again i would stay here for more than one day.

Room Tip: all the rooms have a beautiful view. and they have very comfortable beds. i slept like a baby. and d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carmen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0 mi away
Estero Inn
Estero Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
385 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
866 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ascot Inn at the Rock
Ascot Inn at the Rock
#8 of 29 in Morro Bay
622 reviews
0.7 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#21 of 29 in Morro Bay
344 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#16 of 29 in Morro Bay
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites

Address: 456 Embarcadero, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2573 (Formerly Embarcadero Inn)
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
#5 Green Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range: $159 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pleasure, serenity and relaxation await you at the newly redesigned and renovated 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites. Enjoy the tranquility of one of our 33 boutique guestrooms with vistas of Morro Bay Estuary, Morro Rock, the Sandspit and the Pacific Ocean. The Family owned and operated inn is uniquely located on the Embarcadero in Morro Bay, California and is pleased to provide pet friendly accommodations. Our guests enjoy strolling to Morro Rock, beaches, parks, shops, restaurants and along the bay to discover beauty and nature. Just minutes to Hearst Castle, Cal Poly, Central Coast Wineries, San Luis Obispo, Paso Robles, and Montana De Oro State Park, our tranquil rooms and suites, superb service and attention to our guests needs will ensure your visit to Morro Bay is delightful. BOOK DIRECT and SAVE! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embarcadero Hotel Morro Bay
Embarcadero Motel Morro Bay
Embarcadero Morro Bay
Embarcadero Inn Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing