We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Taco De Mexico

Taco De Mexico
Ranked #22 of 98 Restaurants in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
New River, AZ
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Convenient”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We went to this restaurant because It was a short walk from our hotel. The food was just okay. Taco Temple is much, much better.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank happy2bcamping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    31
    8
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
168 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Recommended by the Locals But I Can't Recommend It”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We were passing through Morro Bay on our way to Cambria. Wanted a quick bite to eat so we asked some of the locals to recommend a good Mexican Restaurant.Taco De Mexico was their reco. It's a tiny place and seating is extremely limited. Food was inexpensive but we got what we paid for.. Ordered three different items and all were mediocre. Taco Bell serves more flavorful food. There are a lot of good Mexican restaurants in California but this is not one of them. Don't know how it has received so many 5 stars.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank winsomelosesum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Morro Bay Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We found this place when we saw someone eating a huge burrito while walking in town and asked them where they got it. The food is fresh, tasty and reasonably priced especially when we always take home half of what we order. It is always full of local people and small but you usually can get a table.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank krk44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Yum-Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

From the outside you might be tempted not to stop but we could tell from the number of people waiting to eat there had to be something more. We were right! The food was delicious and affordable.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
80 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Best tacos I've ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

This restaurant was recommended to us by a couple of locals in SLO when we asked where to find the best Mexican food. The restaurant is simple, small, and can fill up quickly; however it is most certainly worth a stop for a quick bite. I had the carbon and carnitas tacos, and both were absolutely delcious. They have many choices and are very reasonably priced, with quick service. I will not hesitate to return if I am in the area again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank al_d555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco De Mexico also viewed

Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Taco De Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing