We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food good value”
Review of Taco De Mexico

Taco De Mexico
Ranked #25 of 100 Restaurants in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food good value”
Reviewed December 16, 2011

It was not exceptional but was good food and had good value. Had a burrito. It was a little bland but saved by the salsa

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M2f3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    32
    10
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Quick, Tasty and Inexpensive”
Reviewed December 16, 2011

I love hole-in-the-wall taquierias and this place certainly qualifies. Love the food, which is beats any fast food masquerading as Tex-Mex.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Baycruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always great food”
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We always stop and eat here when we are in the area the food is perfect every time. Nothing fancy! Just great food.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rosebud25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambria, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“This is our regular joint”
Reviewed July 29, 2011

What it lacks in ambiance it makes up for in WONDERFUL authentic Mexican food for very little money. I mean, dinner for 2 with drinks for $12 all in. We eat here once a week at least and truth be known, I'm a little hesitant to post this because it will just draw more business:)

This is family run and a true local gem. If you need it with linen and "atmosphere" don't come here. If you LOVE a great burrito, I mean a truly great one for about a nickel, this place can't be beat.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank folktraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, CA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“We love this place!”
Reviewed June 13, 2011

This little dive is an old Kentucky Fried Chicken restaurant so you can imagine the atmosphere. It's small inside with old orange bench seats and large plate glass windows on three sides. It is a favorite of the local surfers and the local Latinos so there is generally a wide variety of customers there. The entry is plastered with surfer stickers and the line usually goes out the front door. Doesn't sound so good you say? Well the reason there is a line out the door is because the food is delicious and cheap. One of my favorites is the Asada Beef Burrito Coronado style...which is basically a wet burrito with chips lettuce and tomato on the side. Add a Corona or two to and their hot salsa to the mix and you have a wonderful experience. Two huge Coronado Burritos and four Coronas cost about $24. I'm drooling just thinking about it!

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank slowolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco De Mexico also viewed

Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Taco De Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing