We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$159
$147
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
California Inn(Morgan Hill)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$209
$188
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
25
39
13
10
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
39
13
10
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffleswaffle makergreat managementlight switchesdesk staffdecent priceother hotelspleasant staywould stay againupon checkthe breakfast areafreewayashgilroykeyshiltonremote
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 106 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2017

I had planned this trip for over a year as I was coming from the Phillippians to see my first grandchild and for my son's wedding. I had been in communication with a front desk agent who was a breathe of fresh air. The 4 times I spoke with Lisa she assured and brought peace to any questions or concerns I may have. Last month we arrived for our trip and was elated that at check-in I was able to finally meet this woman whom had assisted us. The hotel was nice, clean, and very reasonably priced. Upon check in Lisa upgraded my room free of charge because we are diamond status choice Member. Our stay was for one week and after our initial check in which was exceptional the days to follow customer service plummeted tremendously and was frustrating to say the least. Usually our contact was early evenings with a elderly woman (Sharon, sady, sandra) or man with a middle eastern accent who knows it all I believe ashford. From not receiving wake up calls, to room change, to no towels, no housekeeping, rude rude rude with unattentiveness, contact with evening staff clearly changed my perception of the hotel as a whole
Upon check out I expressed my concerns will a jolly front desk or asst manager Joel. He immediately was remorseful and attempted to cater to lack of positive experience. Overall nice hotel but clearly you have 2 staff that go the distance for great customer relations and 2 that could give a care less. The night lady from my own county was even worse. I don't know how they they hired those 3. If you check in ask for Joel or Lisa. They have the heart of the general manager and establishment. The general manager was a tremendous help. Otherwise I would never come back

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank josiahkentrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cimorganhill, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Morgan Hill, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

Dear Josiah,

Congratulations on your son's wedding. I am sorry that your experience was mixed. We will strive provide more consistent service in the future.

Yours,
Asit Panwala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

Visited the property for ball games schedules over August 2nd weekend and had at least 20 plus rooms with this property..... highly accommodative staff and wonderful owners who went above and beyond to help the teams and parents.
Breakfast and room decor was par excellence and owners "doshi's" knew what they were doing.
Will highly recommend this hotel for group reservations or single travelers as it's very close to interstate and ample dining options available.
Sometimes to be in hospitality industry you have to genuinely care and that's what this inn keepers did. Keep it up and will surely return soon!!!!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Neil p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cimorganhill, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Morgan Hill, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Thank you! I hope you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017

I've stayed here before, and as a whole, for the rate that I've paid, it's been an OK hotel. I have had multiple experiences with the room keys not working properly and having to be re-keyed (like other customers), but tonight took the cake. Yesterday, I called to have my reservation extended from Saturday to Monday. I arrived late tonight after a long work day and a late dinner with a colleague, to find out that my stay had not been extended. I was also told that this Comfort Inn could only extend my stay by one day if I changed rooms. When I returned to my room, I checked on-line and found that they had King rooms available at $175 to $250/night on my travel agency website, tripadvisor and this Comfort Inn's website. I think they cared more about the weekend profit than this customer, so I won't check in the morning to see if anything has opened up, and I've booked another room at a cheaper rate with a better complimentary breakfast, just down the road. As a busy field research scientist for a private company, I don't have time to mess around with checking throughout the day tomorrow. And considering that I found a leftover Chinese dinner in my refrigerator when I arrived, and a layer of dust on some shelves in the room and bathroom. . . . . Steve, Dekalb, IL

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank snoffsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017

So, we decided to stay in Morgan Hill for our get together in San Jose to save money in hotel cost plus the fact that we were tired from our trip and just needed a decent place to sleep. Comfort Inn's rate was good and we decided to stay for one night.

To our surprise, this hotel is so comfortable, clean and the free WiFi has great speed and I was able to watch Netflix with ease. The shower has great water pressure, fridge is cold and coffee maker well equipped as well as Microwave oven There's a laundry room and free breakfast was great too. The manager replenish the coffee himself.

To make a long story short, we decided to stay one more night and the front desk person, Joel, was very helpful in arranging our accommodation so we can keep the same room and the same rate. Joel took his time to come up to our breakfast table to ask if he could help us make our stay more enjoyable. He suggested a few places to shop for fruits and scenic drive routes. Overall this is a very good hotel for the price and we highly recommend it.,,

Room Tip: Top floor is much quieter...
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dreAKAdre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights while visiting friends in the area. Rooms were clean and quite. Parking was crowded on the weekend. Breakfast was free but very basic serve yourself (egg, sausage, cereal, waffle) stuff. WiFi was sketchy and had a hard time getting service most of the time. Room rate was reasonable; good value. Would stay again.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank stardok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews