We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't miss Rosy's!”

Rosy's At The Beach
Reserve with OpenTable
Rosy's At The Beach is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 119 Restaurants in Morgan Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 2nd/3rd
Description: Rosy's at the Beach is located in beautiful Downtown Morgan Hill. We specialize in seafood but have an extensive menu featuring many items sure to please any taste.
Morgan Hill, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't miss Rosy's!”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

My wife and I have lived in Morgan Hill for 15 years. We dine at Rosy's often. The food is great as is the service. The atmosphere is casual and friendly. We often met friends there for a get together and always have a great time. Their happy hour is always well attended!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    57
    16
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good combo of food, vibe and engaging staff”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile


What a find! Traveling down 101 we just happened on this place courtesy of our GPS. Good vibe, great eats and a friendly staff made this a stop to remember. Unexpected finds are the best. We had the salmon tacos and fried oysters with crispy fries. We will stop here again when in the neighborhood.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“That's great fish'nchips”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Rosy's has been around and knows how to provide a great seafood dish. We had the fish and chips as a first time visit. This was a comparison test with many other seafood restaurants. Rosy's came right in there with the best. The fish was fresh and juicy...not dry. The coating was just right, not too thick and the oil was flavorful and fresh. The fries were tasty and cooked to perfection with more fresh oil. The tap beer was fresh with several brews available. Can't get much better than that! Parking lot and entry in the rear makes you feel like a regular. The bar area is well attended and the dinning area offers some slightly higher tables and chairs. Just right for fish'nchips!! Late lunchtime was our visit with a quieter group.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank chasnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
306 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Great Little Location”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Rosey's at the Beach is a great quaint little restaurant in central Morgan Hill. This is an award winning restaurant...best bartender...best fish tacos...etc.

We tried the Salmon Tacos and Chicken Tacos which were great, along with black beans and rice. With a little sangria it made for a great weekend lunch. Lunches were not crowded but we understand the evenings are more difficult to get a table.

Great local stop in Morgan Hill, CA

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JamesD20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
123 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Lost faith in service”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

First, this place is not at the beach, which we knew. My husband ask the waitress how it got it's name. Evidently Rosy was a beach volleyball player and was often "at the beach". I ordered the fish and chips. The white fish was flaky and moist, the batter crispy and not oily. My husband had the Salmon Tacos with fresh salsa and avocado which were very good but light on the avocado. The waitress at first was friendly and attentive. We were disappointed after the meals arrived our waitress disappeared. She visited the neighboring table three times to see how they were doing and ignored us. She didn't glance at us or she would have caught us trying to flag her down for a drink refill.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosy's At The Beach also viewed

 
Morgan Hill, CA
 

Been to Rosy's At The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing