We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Worst hotel ever!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Executive Inn Suites Morgan Hill

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Executive Inn Suites Morgan Hill
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Morgan Hill
Oak Park, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worst hotel ever!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Just stayed at this hotel the past two nights and I'm very happy to be leaving today. Not only was it dirty and tacky, there was one towel (yes, one) in the bathroom. This morning we found a hypodermic needle over the door way. There was an arrest three doors down from him. Unbelievable! Oddly enough, the the bed was comfortable (?).

Room Tip: My tip = stay ANYWHERE else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kwads6890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    8
    13
    15
    37
See reviews for
37
17
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
190 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

The room was clean, the Jacuzzi tub great, and the staff very nice. But the king-sized bed was ridiculously hard. It was like sleeping right on the box spring. The sleeper sofa was terrible. Don't expect a relaxing time at the pool, it's right off the highway and very noisy. The breakfast was okay but not great. They stop serving at 9, which is a little too soon for some people.
If I return (because of the low price) I'll bring an air mattress.
Bring a couple of large clips to hold the curtains to the windowsill, otherwise the a/c will keep blowing them open.

Room Tip: Perhaps the queen beds are better, but the king beds are useless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Morgan Hill hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Me and my hiss and stayed here last night had a king bedroom with large hot tub for 100.00 it was great except the bed was soooooo hard and stiff might want to use the extra mattress from the pull out bed for padding like we did...lol also u might want to bring or ask up front for extra shampoos wasn't enough for two people but other then that was good for the price especially since it was a saturday

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrsvazquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

DO NOT STAY! Broken door locks, disgusting furnishings, used hygiene products under bed, mold in fridge and the toilets are never cleaned. The front desk staff was a complete jerk and was never at his desk ... Had to wait in the lobby for 15 mins everytime we went to talk to him.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TwyfordMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

We booked 2 rooms at the Executive Inns and Suites in Morgan Hill, Ca. on Expedia. We checked in on Friday night and was surprised at the actual way the hotel looked in person compared to the way it looked on line. The first thing we noticed, and the reason for this review, was the people parting outside the rooms, right next to ours. It was early, so we thought OK, they should stop a little later. When my daughter and grandchildren checked in about 8pm the front desk put her in the room right next to the party. We asked the front desk agent if they could please put my daughter on the other side of our room so they wouldn't have to be right next to the party. He said no. At 11pm, I called down to the front desk to have them please tell the partiers to please be quiet. The agent asked me what room was making the noise? I told him are you kidding me. They were outside RIGHT ABOVE THE OFFICE, He did go ask them to keep it down. They were quiet from midnight until 2am, but they were gone. When they got back they carried on until after 3am. When we went down to the office at 6am that morning, we told them what was going on. The lady said she was sorry, the hotel was full of construction workers. We said we were leaving. THEY DID NOT OFFER TO MOVE US AND WOULD NOT GIVE US A REFUND. If you are wise, YOU WILL NOT STAY AT THIS DIRTY, INDIFFERENT HOTEL.

Room Tip: Book at The Holiday Inn Express in Morgan Hill
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cheffin4Christ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Maryland
Level Contributor
167 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is a low end motel that does things right. We paid an extra $10 for a room with a jacuzzi. Nice amenities for a budget motel. Spacious room with big TV. Decent breakfast included. We were pleasantly surprised.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank creativity2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilroy, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

i came here with my family to stay for awhile its a good hotel i would recommend you stay there,here's why..... it has great service they have breakfast in the morning in side the lobby and its good food, the rooms are great they got a big flat screen that already comes with DVD player,good size refrigerator, nice big size comfortable bed,a couch,microwave,table&chairs...now let me tell you about the bathroom i love the bathroom its big the tub it my favorite its like a hot tub&its big!! they have a pool, very nice in the back of the hotle...I WOULD RECOMMEND YOU TO STAY HERE,WOULD NOT REGRET YOUR STAY!!............ Leticia M.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leticia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morgan Hill hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
#1 of 13 in Morgan Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Morgan Hill
Comfort Inn Morgan Hill
#7 of 13 in Morgan Hill
3.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Morgan Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Morgan Hill-San Jose South
2.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Morgan Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Inn Suites Morgan Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn Suites Morgan Hill

Property: Executive Inn Suites Morgan Hill
Address: 16505 Condit Rd, Morgan Hill, CA 95037-9533
Location: United States > California > Morgan Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Morgan Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Executive Inn Suites Morgan Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Executive Inn provides a comfortable and affordable stay in Morgan Hill, CA, with easy access to Silicon Valley, Monterey, and San Francisco! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Executive Inn Suites Morgan Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Inn Suites Morgan Hill Hotel Morgan Hill
Executive Hotel Morgan Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing