We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything was delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sushi Ichiban

Sushi Ichiban
Ranked #73 of 119 Restaurants in Morgan Hill
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Everything was delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

I found this restaurant on Yelp and brought three kids and one other mom with me. The servers were unfailingly polite and attentive, meeting several unanticipated needs with a smile. And the food was wonderful. I sampled the edamame, miso soup, vegetable tempura, teriyaki chicken, and a couple of different maki. Everything was top-notch, fresh and delicious. The nori on the sushi was easy to chew--one of my pivotal criteria for good maki--so I was happy. Thanks to the Ichiban crew for a satisfying meal and for making us feel welcome.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Twirlgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    4
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Banos
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm friendly, good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

So comfortable, and the Sushi is sooo good. They have a little ice cream that is offered. Not sure what it is called but it is really a nice ending to a tasty and filling meal.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Managerlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, California
Level Contributor
206 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Best in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

My daughter and I LOVE Sushi... This has to be the freshest tastiest Sushi in town hands down! Love the way the Sushi Chef greets everyone when they first walk in the door!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deadgrassdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gilroy, california
2 reviews
“best sushi i have had thus far”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2011

excellent sushi, they have a lot of rolls off the menu so you can always ask your server what they would recommend or what you are hungry for or your likes and dislikes. my wife and i go there often and havent beat the sushi anywhere else yet, but we are diligently working on it!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank isaac_guay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best sushi in Morgan hill!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2011

Definitely the most freshest and unique sushi in Morgan hill! If your in town for even for the day, you need to try this place out. My favorite roll is the phat Joe. It has the right amount of spicy tuna... Delicious!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crsystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Ichiban also viewed

Morgan Hill, CA
 
Morgan Hill, CA
Morgan Hill, CA
 

Been to Sushi Ichiban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing