We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and Delicious”
Review of Maurizio's

Maurizio's
Ranked #4 of 120 Restaurants in Morgan Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy and Delicious”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We always enjoy our meals here. It's pricier but the food is prepared well with flavorful sauces, seasonings and quality ingredients. Make sure you make a reservation for this cozy restaurant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stick_Club
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    31
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Morgan Hill, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“New York style Italian restaurant”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Maurizio personally is there the majority of nights. The standard menu is excellent but if there's a special don't miss it. A prime spot for dinner for two - it's quiet enough to talk, the food is great and you're never rushed.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeTurnlund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of the best meals ever”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This was a great discovery. Service was great. Plenty of seats on a Thursday evening. The calamari appetizer was tasty, ample, and served with unique sauces. My fish was extremely tasty. My wifes pork loin was juicy and perfectly done. My daughters seafood pasta hit the spot. We arrived grumpy and all left happy.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DouginCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
268 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Please put this on your list!”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

You will want to return to try everything on the menu! The pasta is fresh, the salads are fresh the soups are delicious and the service spot on!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alps110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, California, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Maurizio's”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

A little off the beaten path, I like the lunch crowd, easier to get into and better for parking. The food is superb, real Italian food and yes hard to get into but worth the effort.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maurizio's also viewed

Morgan Hill, CA
 

Been to Maurizio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing