We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"cool hotel, INCREDIBLE SERVICE!"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Morgan Hill
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“"cool hotel, INCREDIBLE SERVICE!"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

I was in the area for a business trip, and stayed at the Microtel for two nights. The hotel is great, but what really made it was the service. The staff went out of their way to make sure our accommodations were top notch. Everything from recommending restaurants and events in the city, to the cleaning of our room, was awesome! I will definitely be staying here again on my next business trip out that way.
PS Alison the manager here is AMAZING! I literally can't say enough about how great she was for me and my group. We were given late check out after a meeting got cancelled, and we didn't need to stay an extra night. Also she took time out of her day off, and money out of her personal wallet, to send me a couple items of clothing I left behind in the room. I've stayed a lot of hotels all across the world for business, and the people here are easily one of the best staff I've dealt with.

Room Tip: Ask to talk with Alison
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager650, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Hi Jeremy,

Alison and the entire team are pleased to hear your comments and we appreciate it very much. We take pride in providing customer services and going the extra mile is always our number one goal. I am happy to hear that we made you feel comfortable and welcomed.

Our entire team thanks you for writing such a wonderful review about our staff and services. We hope you visit us again soon.

Take care,
Abel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    112
    131
    86
    42
See reviews for
160
74
46
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Jose
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

It was a decent stay, like most hotels under $80. I'd say what it needs most is an update with the upholstery, carpet and other aesthetics. That and to be cleaned more thoroughly. We found specks of what felt like crumbs in our bed and sheets, making us feel the hotel room wasn't so clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Kev L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager650, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Hello Kev,

We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you during your stay. I can assure you we replace all linen and provide new fresh towels for each check out room. We are sorry to hear you found some kind of crumbs on the bed sheets.

Please know that we will be focusing on this area more into detail to eliminate this kind of incidents.

Take care,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel for two extended visits of three weeks each. During our visits the staff has been extremely helpful. It is simple, clean and the employees are great. The cost is reasonable, the location convenient, the breakfast is better than that provided at other hotels in the area. Since we stayed for a long visit, we requested a third floor room, which gave us added quiet.

Room Tip: Third floor room is quieter. The larger suite is spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager650, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hi Ronald,

We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with the service we provided. We are committed to provide excellent customer service and make our customer feel like they are home away from home. We will be delighted to see you again the next time you are in MH.

Best,
Abel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morgan Hill
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
#1 of 13 in Morgan Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Morgan Hill
Comfort Inn Morgan Hill
#6 of 13 in Morgan Hill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Morgan Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Morgan Hill-San Jose South
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Morgan Hill
11.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden San Jose Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area
Address: 16245 Condit Rd, Morgan Hill, CA 95037-9585
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Morgan Hill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Morgan Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Morgan Hill Hotel Morgan Hill
Microtel Morgan Hill
Morgan Hill Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing