We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best BLTs in Morgan Hill”

A-Jay’s Cheese Steaks
Ranked #18 of 119 Restaurants in Morgan Hill
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Morgan Hill, California
Level Contributor
95 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best BLTs in Morgan Hill”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

I like these guys. They make the tastiest Bacon, Lettuce and Tomato Sandwiches! They can improve on service because things get backlogged easily in the tiny eatery. It's popular and waiting in line can take a while. But I'll go back there to brave the line to get to their yummy food.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    10
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Central Coast, CA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A Must Visit Hole in the Wall (leave the fast food freeway options)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

I will admit, Morgan Hill is a frequent fuel, and fast food stop on business travel, but I am so grateful that my wife found this spot on tripadvisor! Downtown appeared to be quaint and is less than 10 minutes from the freeway.

A-Jay's serves up Cheesesteak sandwiches, burgers and salads. I asked the wonderful woman at the counter which one to try and she sold me on the California Cheesesteak with bacon and avocado mixed in with the usual ingredients. If you haven't been to Pat's or Ginos yet, you need to know that Cheese Wiz is the secret to success...go for it!

My wife had a salad and we ordered the sweet potato fries that actually had a really great taste to them.

Great find, reasonably priced and a cool staff.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank stevelieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great food and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

We have eaten here twice now and the food is really good. The cheesesteaks are large and their chicken strips are excellent! I actually had fish and chips, and it was good as well. I phoned my order in and when I arrived within 15 minutes, they were completing my order. The service was good, the cashier was friendly and the food was hot! Just a heads up; although they do have a few tables, this is much more of a take out restaurant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, Oregon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Huge sandwiches for a good price. The food was very yummy!! Great atmosphere and loved the covered patio!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank xxLauraAnnxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, California
Level Contributor
206 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Philly Cheese Steak Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

If you are looking for a philly that fits the bill A-Jay's is the place to go! Don't let the little store front fool you the food here is worth the wait!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank deadgrassdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A-Jay’s Cheese Steaks also viewed

Morgan Hill, CA
 

Been to A-Jay’s Cheese Steaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing