We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great service”

A-Jay’s Cheese Steaks
Ranked #17 of 120 Restaurants in Morgan Hill
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Morgan Hill, California
Level Contributor
110 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great food and great service”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We have eaten here twice now and the food is really good. The cheesesteaks are large and their chicken strips are excellent! I actually had fish and chips, and it was good as well. I phoned my order in and when I arrived within 15 minutes, they were completing my order. The service was good, the cashier was friendly and the food was hot! Just a heads up; although they do have a few tables, this is much more of a take out restaurant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    10
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
White City, Oregon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yum!”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Huge sandwiches for a good price. The food was very yummy!! Great atmosphere and loved the covered patio!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank xxLauraAnnxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, California
Level Contributor
206 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Philly Cheese Steak Heaven”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

If you are looking for a philly that fits the bill A-Jay's is the place to go! Don't let the little store front fool you the food here is worth the wait!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank deadgrassdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

My husband & I had been hearing of this place since we moved here so we decided to give it a try. We were not disappointed! He ordered the classic cheesesteak & I ordered the turkey version. Both were yummy. This place is small with only a few tables, but it's nice to sit outside when the weather is nice.

Helpful?
1 Thank kauaihonu04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Cheese Steak place tucked away in Morgan Hill”
Reviewed September 10, 2011

A-Jays is a 'hole in the wall' place off of the main drag in Morgan Hill with great cheese steaks. Very friendly. Terrific food. Great sweet potato fries (regular fries are terrific also.) Worth getting off 101 and finding if you are driving by.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dicksan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A-Jay’s Cheese Steaks also viewed

 

Been to A-Jay’s Cheese Steaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing