We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard San Jose South/Morgan Hill
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Morgan Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Very nice hotel, good value for the price. Friendly staff. Close to restaurants, Walmart and bank of america. Strong Wifi signal on the second floor. Good experience overall.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pilarv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

117 - 123 of 151 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

Look for a 2 nights stay and found this hotel..the price is not that so expensive..the lobby is amazing..and the staff angelica is amazing..she was really great..

The place is a good location..infront is dennys and in n out..and across the street is a walmart supercenter, mcdonalds and all..and a few blocks away target, staples and some restaurants..But its not that crowded..good neighborhood

Overall it was a good stay so far..im writing this review right here in our room..:) loving it.. That thing about pool..not bad..the pool is amazing...spend like 2hr just chilling in the spa...

I guess its a day to day experience..if u experience bad in this hotel..im sorry..but this is a good hotel...

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimoxxx116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We drove down to Morgan Hills to find more reasonable prices for lodging from the San Francisco area. Prices were good and we found the hotel to be extremely nice. The lobby is huge for a Courtyard with a small restaurant, theater area, lots of computer areas, and lots of seating. There is a library near the theater with lots of coffee table size books to browse. Rooms were nice but you have to ask for a refrigerator and/or microwave when checking in since all are not equipped. Front desk staff were helpful, efficient and enthusiastic.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neal45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Very nice courtyard and the staff treated us extremely kind....the give the extra effort to make you feel welcome. Great 1 night stay while traveling.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PismoMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

I just stayed here for two nights and it was a good experience. The room was clean, everything worked and the staff was friendly. The wireless works in the rooms as they say it does and has a strong signal on the 3rd floor. Also there is an In & Out Burger right next door which is always a great feature!

Stayed: May 2012
Thank Fiftyonefifty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Check in was quick, easy and friendly. THe room was nice and the pool was as well. The staff was helpful and friendly. Great place to stop

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mutigerbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We're actually staying in the Residence Inn Marriot next door, but the pool is out of service, so they told us to use the Courtyard Marriot's pool. We didn't stay long, the chlorine fumes were so strong our eyes were burning. Other visitors left when we did too, for the same reason. My husband and I only got in the hot tub. Our two younger kids swam in the pool. When they got out, my 14 year old daughter's brand new purple swimsuit, from Lands End, was now brown. Our other daughter's suit is ruined too, but that one doesn't hurt as bad as the new Land's End suit. Naomi did give us a 40.00 credit towards our room, but that won't cover the suit and wasn't worth the blood shot burning eyes and skin we all have now. Other than that, both Marriot hotels are very clean and nice.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scoopeeloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan P, Manager at Courtyard San Jose South/Morgan Hill, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

We are so sorry our pool water fell out of balance. We have replaced the sensors which constantly monitor the water and make adjustments automatically. We also have doubled the daily manual testing being done. Our pool water has been in perfect balance since this unfortunate incident.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morgan Hill
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Morgan Hill
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Morgan Hill-San Jose South
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
#2 of 13 in Morgan Hill
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn San Jose South/Morgan Hill
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area
11.8 mi away
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Dolce Hayes Mansion
#3 of 75 in San Jose
1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Jose South/Morgan Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Jose South/Morgan Hill

Address: 18610 Madrone Parkway, Morgan Hill, CA 95037-2837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Morgan Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Morgan Hill
Price Range: $127 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Jose South/Morgan Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard San Jose South/Morgan Hill is an inspired choice among hotels in Morgan Hill, CA. We're located in the heart of picturesque Silicon Valley, between the San Francisco Bay Area and Monterey Peninsula. Nearby companies include Thomas Kinkade, Hospira, Fox Racing and Specialized Bicycle Company. We're near major freeways, so fine dining, outlet shopping, golf and wine tasting can be found within just a few miles. Excellent customer service is the backbone of a positive guest experience, and you'll find that our helpful staff is ready to assist however we can. Courtyard San Jose South / Morgan Hill features free Wi-Fi, on-site business and fitness centers, an indoor pool and heated spa and healthy breakfast and dinner choices from the Bistro. Unwind after a long day by enjoying the fire pit with friends and family. Our hotel in Morgan Hill, CA is ideal for any traveler looking for a home away from home. We welcome you to a memorable stay with stellar facilities and award-winning hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard San Jose South/Morgan Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Jose South/Morgan Hill Hotel Morgan Hill
Courtyard Morgan Hill
Morgan Hill Marriott
Morgan Hill Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing