We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay while visiting Santa Clara Valley Wineries” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Morgan Hill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Morgan Hill
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Morgan Hill
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Carlos
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place to stay while visiting Santa Clara Valley Wineries”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

We have stayed here a few times while in town to go to the Santa Clara Valley wineries. The hotel is ver nice and clean and the rooms are nice. They have a fantastic breakfast in the morning that is included with your stay! They also have a very nice pool area and patio/barbecue area. We haven't used it yet so do not how use of the BBQ works. It has a very convenient location right off the freeway. You will pay a little bit more than the other motels in the area but it is worth it.

Room Tip: A room away from the central eating area will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank krstymsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    50
    14
    9
    7
See reviews for
48
28
13
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

We stayed in this hotel twice, and it was excellent both times. The rooms are roomy, I loved the king bed, which was very good. Room and bathroom were very clean. Breakfast is very good as well. Staff is friendly and helpful. Laundrymachine is free, there´s free wifi in your room. Nice inside pool. No negative comments to make, except maybe this: don´t take a room right above the breakfast room, this will be noisy. The hotel is often visited by soccerteams.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petra_DL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

Breakfast is so nice that we don't want to leave anymore. Drawback is the room we got has smells, seems no one had stayed in that room for a long time.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auberry, California
Level Contributor
129 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times and I will always return here. Always clean and great service.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank papamac56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loomis, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

If you're planning to attend a tournament at the nearby fields, this hotel is a fine choice. Just be prepared for other teams to be there and for the atrium to resonate with noise from morning to night. I would suspect that weekdays would be a lot quieter and you would enjoy the newer clean rooms.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SharksPep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

This area of Morgan Hill is popular for soccer folks because of the soccer complex. Of all the local hotels the Holiday Inn Express offers the best bang for your buck. Additionally, unlike some of the other places they are extremely tolerant of kids. Previously we stayed at another hotel in the area where you woudl think they'd know families are coming since there's a huge soccer family and staff followed our children around telling them not to speak loudy, run or touch anything, which is crazy....Morgan Hill isn't a vacation destitination, there are KIDS everywhere. We love this place - great breakfast, clean rooms and nice staff.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bfearless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2012

I stayed here recently for business and have to say its a great hotel. They have an interesting setup as its not your typical Holiday Inn Express but I like it. It has a open setup with an Atrium which was really nice to sit in even in the even and read a book or do work off my laptop on one of their man sofa's and seating area's there.

The rooms were nice and clean. No issues. I did particularly like the wood towel holder in the bathroom which was different from the metal ones I normally see in hotels.

The breakfast was great its a typical Holiday Inn Express breakfast which I have no complaints about.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmilingHospitality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morgan Hill hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
#1 of 13 in Morgan Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Morgan Hill-San Jose South
1.9 mi away
Courtyard San Jose South/Morgan Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn San Jose South/Morgan Hill
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Morgan Hill
Comfort Inn Morgan Hill
#6 of 13 in Morgan Hill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Morgan Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Morgan Hill

Property: Holiday Inn Express Morgan Hill
Address: 17035 Condit Road, Morgan Hill, CA 95037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Morgan Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Morgan Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Morgan Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Jose Morgan Hill, CA conveniently located off Hwy 101, 10 miles south of San Jose and 10 miles north of Gilroy. Our hotel is an oasis for travelers who seek an escape from the ordinary and who demand awarding winning guest service coupled with a unique experience at an affordable cost. Amenities such as secure free high-speed Internet, a business center, fitness room, heated indoor pool, sauna, plush towels and new luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. Experience our unique, relaxing, plant-filled atrium and take the glass elevator home to your room. We offer a hearty evening manager s reception served Monday through Thursday with complimentary beer, wine and hors d oeuvres. Awaken each morning to our complimentary Express Start Breakfast featuring our signature cinnamon rolls & a variety of fresh local specialties!Area attractions include Guglielmo & Pedrizetti Wineries, the Jack Nicklaus Coyote Creek Golf Course & the Gilroy Premium Shopping Outlets. We are centrally located between Monterey, Santa Cruz & San Francisco. Nearby attractions include Paramount s Great America, the Tech Museum of Innovation, Monterey Bay Aquarium, the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk and Bonfante Garden Theme Park. Planning an event? Make use of up to 5,000 square-feet of flexible meeting/banquet space with state-of-the-art media equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Morgan Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Morgan Hill Hotel Morgan Hill
Holiday Inn Morgan Hill
Morgan Hill Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing