We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Morgan Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Awesome staff and efforts at customer satisfaction are superb. Friendly, eager to please, and very quiet rooms. Furnishings contemporary and new. Breakfast has different offering every day, as well as good basics. Cleanliness is a priority that is well handled. Great place to stay. One feels safe, well taken care of, and catered to with delight.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank julieenc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morgan Hill, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill. We are thrilled to hear we are an “excellent” hotel. We work hard in providing a well-maintained building, as well as extraordinary quality service. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are pleased you were able to take advantage of it during your stay. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Morgan Hill. Once more, thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (575)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

466 - 472 of 575 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2014

My wife and I arrived late and tired. The Staff was upbeat, efficient and had us in our room quickly. The room was sparkling, quiet, and had everything we needed. We slept like babies, got up to a warm breakfast, and were on our way. Our stay was uneventful, which is the way we wanted it. Everything was in order and allowed us to navigate, rest, and then move on. Just the ease alone allows you to de-stress. Isn't that what a good stay is about. It might not be ocean front, but the gal at the front desk will remind you the ocean view is spectacular with a wink. I'll add this to my stay again when in the area hotels.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morgan Hill, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill. We are delighted to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us. As you mentioned, we do provide a complimentary hot breakfast and are thrilled you were able to benefit from it during your stay. We look forward to seeing you during your next trip to Morgan Hill. Again, thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed here and drove to Monterey and Santa Cruz for sight seeing. Its in a convenient location to both cities. I Highly recommend this hotel since it is new or newly renovated. Everything is clean and smells fresh. Hotel staff are helpful and courteous. I'm a Hampton loyal and this is probably the best Hampton I've stayed at so far. Will definately stay here again if I'm in the area!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morgan Hill, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill. We are ecstatic to hear you had such a positive stay at our hotel. As you mentioned, we are within proximity to several large cities and their attractions. We look forward to seeing you and future travelers alike during your next stay in Morgan Hill. Once again, thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Definitely deserves to be number 1 in Morgan Hill. Excellent service, welcomed by the reception staff and was told as we were going to be there for so long we would be part of the family. Can recommend 2nd floor with balcony and fireplace. Yes it has a gas fire that is great of an evening, makes it very cosy. Beds are very comfortable, breakfast is available from 6-10am and is very good. Rooms are very clean and so it rest of hotel. And the icing on the cake! It has an outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool that is heated all year round. Great stay.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank AndyBaker65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morgan Hill, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in providing feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you “had a perfect stay” at our hotel. We are also glad to hear that our hotel “definitely deserves to be number 1 in Morgan Hill. As you mentioned, we do offer various amenities to make our guests feel as at home as possible and are delighted you took notice. We look forward to seeing you during your next trip to Morgan Hill. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

I found this location easy to access, attractive, and pleasant. The hotel is uniquely laid out and appealing from first impression. The rooms all have decent views and some come with balconies. Staff was helping with locations to eat and try for meals. Staff was also very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank ColbyButler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morgan Hill, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill. We are excited that you will “definitely come back” and are looking forward to seeing you again! We are delighted to hear you had such a positive stay at our hotel and that the staff was “helpful”, as well as “friendly”. As you mentioned, we are located within close proximity to several activities and eateries. Once again, thank you providing feedback regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Wonderful, courteous and friendly staff. Great room and amenities. Breakfast buffet, above average. Fitness center, excellent. Swimming pool/spa, appeared clean (no time to use).Bed-extremely comfortable. Fireplace and balcony :-). Décor throughout-very nice. Convenient location. Noise-virtually none!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morgan Hill, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill. We are delighted to hear you think our staff is “wonderful, courteous and friendly”. We work hard in providing excellent quality service, as well as a well-maintained property and are delighted you took notice. We look forward to seeing you again during your next stay in Morgan Hill. Once more, thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This hotel is beautiful with updated ammenities and very comfortable. The price is pretty high as Hamptons go, but it's outside San Francisco, so I guess that's why it's more expensive? We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morgan Hill, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill. We are thrilled to hear our hotel “is beautiful with updated amenities and very comfortable”. We strive in providing a well-maintained property and are delighted you too notice. We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Morgan Hill. Once more, thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morgan Hill
1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Morgan Hill-San Jose South
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Morgan Hill
2.8 mi away
Courtyard San Jose South/Morgan Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Morgan Hill
Comfort Inn Morgan Hill
#5 of 13 in Morgan Hill
103 reviews
7.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn San Jose South/Morgan Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Morgan Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Morgan Hill

Address: 16115 Condit Rd, Morgan Hill, CA 95037-9508 (Formerly Ramada Morgan Hill Gilroy)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Morgan Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Morgan Hill
Price Range: $138 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Morgan Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the California sunshine at our Hampton Inn Morgan Hill – South San Jose hotel. Conveniently located off Route 101 with easy access to downtown, our non-smoking Morgan Hill hotel near Anderson Lake County Park puts the best of Silicon Valley at your doorstep. Work up a sweat in our fitness center and cool off with a swim in our outdoor pool. Each morning, fill up with our hot breakfast buffet and use free Wi-Fi Internet access to catch up on email. For a more relaxing stay, book a room with a balcony or enjoy one of our fireplace rooms. We provide microwaves and refrigerators, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Morgan Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Morgan Hill Gilroy Hotel Morgan Hill
Morgan Hill Inn
Morgan Hill Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing