We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good but pricey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Morgan Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good but pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

This hotel is beautiful with updated ammenities and very comfortable. The price is pretty high as Hamptons go, but it's outside San Francisco, so I guess that's why it's more expensive? We would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morgan Hill, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill. We are thrilled to hear our hotel “is beautiful with updated amenities and very comfortable”. We strive in providing a well-maintained property and are delighted you too notice. We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Morgan Hill. Once more, thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    135
    18
    10
    12
See reviews for
184
92
26
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pismo Beach, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

My husband and I spent the night at this Hampton Inn following a concert we attended in San Jose, because it was on our way back home to the central coast. I am so glad that I made the decision to stay here. Not only was the room clean, comfortable and quiet, but the service we received from the over-the-top friendly staff, especially Michael at the front desk, was superb! And the buffet breakfast we enjoyed the next morning was the best we have ever had at a hotel chain.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MimaPismoBeach_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morgan Hill, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill. We are delighted to hear our hotel has “superb service”. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary hot breakfast and are pleased you were able to benefit from it during your stay. We work hard in providing a well-maintained property, as well as excellent quality service and are happy you took notice. We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Morgan Hill! Again, thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Had a MAJOR problem with expedia after I booked thru them..I called the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill direct..They were WONDERFUL Michael helped me and he was able to confirm my hotel reservations and put me at ease. He was professional and so helpful!!
Thank You so Much!!!

Room Tip: Tip #1....never use expedia!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 58-Patricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morgan Hill, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill. We are thrilled to hear you received such wonderful quality service during your stay. We strive in providing excellent quality service and are delighted you took notice. We hope to see you again, during your next stay in Morgan Hill. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

I used 20,000 Hilton Honors point to reserve a Sat. night stay at this hotel. It took me almost a year to amass this number of points. Unfortunately, I made a mistake and should have reserved for the Sunday of that week-end. The hotel was not even close to full on the Sat., no room or hotel resources were used, yet the hotel would not re-instate my 20,000 points. Hilton Honors informed me it was up to the hotel. Unbelievable, unfeeling, and so non-supportive of a 20-year Hilton Honors Member! I won't stay here in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TruthSeeker444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

Very nice, recently opened Hampton Hill hotel in Morgan Hill, California. Very friendly service, excellent location close to wineyards and highway but no disturbing noise. Excellent value for money and nice service as part of Hilton chain.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Foodandwinetester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morgan Hill, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill. We are glad to hear we are a “nice hotel in Morgan Hill”. We are also delighted to hear we have “very friendly service, excellent location”. We work hard in providing a well-maintained property, as well as extraordinary quality service and are thrilled you took notice. We look forward to seeing you during your next stay in Morgan Hill. Once more, thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Hampton Inn Morgan Hill is a standard Hampton Inn with all you would expect from the chain. The rooms are large and clean, the staff is friendly and helpfui and the faciltiy is well maintained. Standard Hampton Inn breakfast and fitness center. The location has two challenges, it is not a quiet (the Harley Davidson riders are noisy, especially on weekends and 101 is never quiet) and decent food requires a 10 minute drive (and Morgan Hill has quite a few good resturants). All in all, very good hotel if you're in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank zmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morgan Hill, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill. We are delighted to hear our hotel is a “very good choice”. We work hard in providing excellent quality service and are pleased you took notice. Thank you again for taking the time in reviewing the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill. We hope to see you again during your next stay in Morgan Hill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solvang, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

This easy to locate hotel is new, has many nice touches (fireplaces in some rooms, balconies), and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I do not believe we passed through the lobby once without being welcomed. Definitely one of the top Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert E V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morgan Hill, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill. We are pleased to hear our hotel is “very accessible” and has “friendly staff”. We strive in providing extraordinary quality service and are delighted you took notice. Once again, thank you for taking the time in providing feedback regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill. We look forward to seeing you again during your next stay in Morgan Hill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morgan Hill
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Morgan Hill
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Morgan Hill-San Jose South
2.8 mi away
Courtyard San Jose South/Morgan Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Morgan Hill
Comfort Inn Morgan Hill
#6 of 13 in Morgan Hill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
7.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Morgan Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Morgan Hill

Property: Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
Address: 16115 Condit Rd, Morgan Hill, CA 95037-9508 (Formerly Ramada Morgan Hill Gilroy)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Morgan Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Morgan Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Morgan Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the California sunshine at our Hampton Inn Morgan Hill – South San Jose hotel. Conveniently located off Route 101 with easy access to downtown, our non-smoking Morgan Hill hotel near Anderson Lake County Park puts the best of Silicon Valley at your doorstep. Work up a sweat in our fitness center and cool off with a swim in our outdoor pool. Each morning, fill up with our hot breakfast buffet and use free Wi-Fi Internet access to catch up on email. For a more relaxing stay, book a room with a balcony or enjoy one of our fireplace rooms. We provide microwaves and refrigerators, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Morgan Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Morgan Hill Gilroy Hotel Morgan Hill
Morgan Hill Inn
Morgan Hill Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing