We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Morgan Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Just driving through and we found this hotel. It is a huge hotel and does not look like a typical Hampton Inn. It appears to have been completely remodeled and was very modern and new inside. The grounds were nice and we felt safe and comfortable there. The rooms were large and the beds comfortable. It was very quiet and we got a good night sleep. The only complaint we had and it had nothing to do with the hotel, was that it is apparently in the middle of the Garlic Capital of the US and it smelled like garlic EVERYWHERE! Not sure how people live there! But overall, good stay and reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank momof3boysinAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morgan Hill, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill. We are also very delighted to hear that overall, you had a ‘good stay’. As you mentioned, we did recently go through a complete renovation and are happy that you took notice. Again, thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel and for staying with us. We hope to see you in the future. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (540)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

462 - 468 of 540 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

Nice enough for the price (I think we used Priceline). Good enough breakfast. Average pillows. No end-tables for the sofa and no lighting in that area either. If you are not snacking in your room, not a big deal. They were charging $20 for a bottle of Charles Shaw ("two buck Chuck"). There is no other bar option nearby, so bring your own!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lorraine32000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morgan Hill, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for investing some time in reviewing our hotel. We also appreciate your feedback as it is valuable to us. Guests like you only make our job easier to address the items that may need some improvement and fix them immediately. We apologize for any inconvenience that may have been cause. We hope to see you during your next trip to Morgan Hill. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I frequent many hotels for business and pleasure. This has to be one of the nicer hotels I have stayed at. Room was nice, beds were comfortable, accommodations outstanding. The breakfast in the morning had a great selection. Fitness room was super clean and equipment all up to date.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morgan Hill, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Denise,
Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill. We love to hear what guests say about our hotel. To hear that our room was nice and that our accommodations were outstanding is exactly what we want to hear and we appreciate it very much. Also, we are happy that you enjoyed the amenities that we offer at the hotel. Thank you again for reviewing the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill. We hope to see you during your next trip. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed in a King room for one night, and we were very pleased with our room. Our room was on the 2nd floor and had a fireplace, vaulted ceiling, balcony (not much of a view, but still nice) and a large TV. I really appreciated the AC unit having the option to continuously run the fan all night instead of the entire unit turning on and off every two minutes. The room was very quiet, and I don't remember hearing any noise from adjacent rooms or from outside. We very much enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stella306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morgan Hill, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate you taking your time in reviewing the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill. We are so happy to hear that you were “very pleased” with your room. We work hard in maintaining each and every one of our guestrooms and are glad that you took notice. We are also happy that you enjoyed the amenities that we offer at our hotel. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel and we hope to see you during your next visit. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This is a huge Hampton Inn! The staff was so helpful and the location was great for
the sightseeing we wanted to do. Love that Hampton bedding. We spent two nights here on our way up the coast to San Francisco. It was quiet, friendly and close enough to the freeway to get on your way. There are plenty of restaurants close by to have a good selection. Also, close to shopping if you have the urge!
Definately would recommend and would stay here again!

Room Tip: We were on the first floor. It was very quiet and a short walk to get coffee!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sequoia311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morgan Hill, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill. We are delighted to hear that our staff was “so helpful” and that you thought that our “location was great.” We strive to provide great quality service and are glad that you took notice. Thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Morgan Hill. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This newly renovated hotel is quiet, clean and efficient. I was allowed to check in early and that was a surprise. Room was roomy and had nice furniture with good lighting. Breakfast was good with many choices.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank sassysue45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morgan Hill, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill. We are very happy to hear that you thought our newly renovated hotel was “quiet, clean and efficient.” We do our utmost to accommodate each and every one of our guests and hope we were able to accomplish just that with you. As you mentioned we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are glad that you took advantage of that. Thank you again for reviewing the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill. We hope to see you during your next visit. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I was really surprised for the value for money deal of this hotel!
Very new, clean and nice room with a gas fireplace.
Nice pool and jacuzzi (facing the highway, but good to freshen up and take a break).
Excellent service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ingridtop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morgan Hill, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill. We are very happy to hear that our hotel is “excellent value for money.” We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our guest amenities that we offer here at the hotel. We strive to work hard in providing exceptional guest services and are glad that you took notice. Thank you again for reviewing the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill. We can’t wait to see you during your next visit. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morgan Hill
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Morgan Hill-San Jose South
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Morgan Hill
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Morgan Hill
Comfort Inn Morgan Hill
#5 of 13 in Morgan Hill
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn
9.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy
2.8 mi away
Courtyard San Jose South/Morgan Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Morgan Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Morgan Hill

Address: 16115 Condit Rd, Morgan Hill, CA 95037-9508 (Formerly Ramada Morgan Hill Gilroy)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Morgan Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Morgan Hill
Price Range: $140 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Morgan Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the California sunshine at our Hampton Inn Morgan Hill – South San Jose hotel. Conveniently located off Route 101 with easy access to downtown, our non-smoking Morgan Hill hotel near Anderson Lake County Park puts the best of Silicon Valley at your doorstep. Work up a sweat in our fitness center and cool off with a swim in our outdoor pool. Each morning, fill up with our hot breakfast buffet and use free Wi-Fi Internet access to catch up on email. For a more relaxing stay, book a room with a balcony or enjoy one of our fireplace rooms. We provide microwaves and refrigerators, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Morgan Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Morgan Hill Gilroy Hotel Morgan Hill
Morgan Hill Inn
Morgan Hill Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing