We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“There are better Mexican places nearby”
Review of Acapulco

Acapulco
Ranked #33 of 229 Restaurants in Moreno Valley
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Houston
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“There are better Mexican places nearby”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Head down to Mariscos Mazatlan Family Restaurant and Cantina on Sunnymeade for more authentic Mexican food. Better yet, for the real deal tacos go all the way down to Rio Rancho Mall and search hard for Tortilleria Guadalupana. full-flavored authentic tacos at Taco Bell prices. It looks like a hole in the wall but it is clean and the food is worth it. The margaritas at Acapulco are quite good so order a few of those if you insist on eating there, that should help the experience if you were hoping for Mexican food. If you want gringo food, Acapulco is probably ok.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moreno Valley, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“This is not authentic Mexican food”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

If you like authentic Mexican food you will be disappointed here. I have had their Sunday buffet which is ok but just ordering off the menu was disappointing every time we have been here. We just don't go there anymore

Helpful?
Thank AvrilSuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA
Level Contributor
254 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Awesome Sunday Champagne Brunch!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The brunch here is an excellent value. Choices include made-to-order omelettes, lots of hot items, soups, fresh-made tortillas and more! Lively, festive atmosphere, too. The staff is also great - very friendly and customer-focused. You will not be sorry you came here!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RaymondD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perris, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luis G”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Delicious, mmmmaw, good service, clean, taste, lots a food, well atend, nice people, good prices, specials etc, etc,

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Luis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
Level Contributor
138 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Just a great place to eat In Mo Val!!!”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

My wife and I eat here often. This past Sunday we came in for the Brunch. We had coupons for $5 off the price of the Brunch. Acapulco often has coupons in the local papers. Anyway our Brunch was great. Made to order eggs (even egg whites foir my wife) waffles, salads, mexican food needless to say there was more food than we could eat. The service is great the people were great and all was just plain good. Made for a great start to the day.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rickczap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acapulco also viewed

 
Moreno Valley, CA
Moreno Valley, CA
 

Been to Acapulco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing