We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Acapulco

Acapulco
12625 Frederick Street, Moreno Valley, CA 92553
9516538809
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 224 Restaurants in Moreno Valley
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
182 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

This place just recently went under new ownership. Food is still good! Go try it out!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Italian80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
142 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Tex-mex food with a party atmosphere. Great Sunday brunch too!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We eat a lot of mexican food as you can see from my other posts. This place is one we have returned to many times. The fresh-made guacamole at your table is fabulous as is everything else we've had. Great margaritas too. I highly recommend it. Just off the major Moreno Valley Freeway (Hwy 60) so it's easy to get to.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TY469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Acapulco brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

They had a great brunch, omelette bar as well as pozale, menudo, fresh tortillas, sopas, fruit & great desserts. They even had champange included (not coffee though) excellent for the price & everyone was extremely helpful!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
98 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Unconvinced.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

The last time I was in Acapulco restaurant (years ago), I had such a terrible experience (I got so sick for a week) that I unconsciously shunned this place. Well, my friends recently decided to get together here for dinner so I thought bravely, I'd give it another try. Ordered my usual Sea of Cortez (still good as I remembered) and rounds of Patron. Server was attentive, friendly (almost flirty) and chatty. Service was quick and accurate. Place seems clean but floors were a bit sticky. It was not a bad experience at all; I actually had a good time. Company was good, atmosphere was loose and comfortable... But I'm still wary of this place after what happened to me in the past hence the 3 stars. I'm not sure if I would come to this restaurant on my own accord.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Thor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
Level Contributor
107 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Delicious drinks!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

The food was standard chain-food Mexican, but it was tasty. Good service, and very good alcoholic drinks.

Helpful?
Thank Grammatik0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acapulco also viewed

 
Moreno Valley, CA
Moreno Valley, CA
 

Been to Acapulco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing