We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unconvinced.”
Review of Acapulco

Acapulco
Ranked #34 of 229 Restaurants in Moreno Valley
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
California
Level Contributor
98 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Unconvinced.”
Reviewed January 17, 2012

The last time I was in Acapulco restaurant (years ago), I had such a terrible experience (I got so sick for a week) that I unconsciously shunned this place. Well, my friends recently decided to get together here for dinner so I thought bravely, I'd give it another try. Ordered my usual Sea of Cortez (still good as I remembered) and rounds of Patron. Server was attentive, friendly (almost flirty) and chatty. Service was quick and accurate. Place seems clean but floors were a bit sticky. It was not a bad experience at all; I actually had a good time. Company was good, atmosphere was loose and comfortable... But I'm still wary of this place after what happened to me in the past hence the 3 stars. I'm not sure if I would come to this restaurant on my own accord.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moreno Valley, California
Level Contributor
130 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Delicious drinks!”
Reviewed January 17, 2012

The food was standard chain-food Mexican, but it was tasty. Good service, and very good alcoholic drinks.

Helpful?
Thank Grammatik0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA
Level Contributor
279 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Love their Sunday Brunch!”
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Sunday Champagne Brunch at Acapulco is always a hit! The value for the money cannot be beat. Free-flowing bubbly, made-to-order omelettes, a variety of hot buffet items, and a delightful staff all make this a pleasant experience.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank RaymondD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Mexican Food”
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Food is well prepared and there is plenty in the buffet.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank tgt2c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapaa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Place for Mex”
Reviewed October 11, 2009

My fiance' and I had dinner there on 10-10-09. I ordered chicken tamale, chicken enchilada, chicken taco and chile releno - all great. Fiance' had two enchiladas - one crab and the other shrimp, both were very good as I had a sample of each. Both orders came with rice, beans and a small salad. We also asked for three flour tortillas (we got four) and I had a Coke and she a lemonade. Check came to $32. Very convenient on-site parking. Very nice place- we'd eat there again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheRickster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acapulco also viewed

 
Moreno Valley, CA
Moreno Valley, CA
 

Been to Acapulco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing