We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel has been completly overhauled!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Moreno Valley
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Moreno Valley
Reviewed January 17, 2008

My husband and I stayed in this Holiday Inn for 10 days from Dec. 27-Jan. 4 2008 and loved it! We had to be there long term and the staff was wonderful. The hotel was recently bought and completely remodeled. They were finishing the paint outside when we left and had to install the new carpet and flat screen plasma TV's but the rest of the room was great! The suites come with a couch, micro., and fridge which was convienent. We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it. We are both business travelers as well and enjoyed this hotel!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank JennSVC21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 61 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2007

We found ourselves flying to Moreno Valley from Vancouver Canada when several family members were hospitalized there due to a car accident while driving through on vacation. We checked into the Holiday Inn Express and were very impressed by the extremely helpful staff and management, the clean and quiet rooms and lobby, the free (and good) coffee/lemonade and breakfast/breakfast room (comfortable and bright, with TV), and the reasonable rates. I was worried reading earlier reviews complaining of cold water and uncomfortable beds, but we had none of these problems; beds were comfortable, water hot, premises clean and quiet; we were all very satisfied. When the free public internet went down, the manager took me into his own office to use his internet while it was being fixed...staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful at a difficult time, including frequently assisting with directions, and wheelchair and travel arrangements. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank travel89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
San Pedro, Ca
12
Reviewed February 20, 2006

Our child's baseball team stayed here Presidents weekend 2006. NEVER AGAIN! Most of our "guaranteed" rooms were given away by 7:00 pm, though we had called to let them know (twice) that we would be there, just a bit later. We had a group rate reserved & confirmed with credit cards weeks in advance. The front desk person did her best, but their "manager" refused to come back after she left with about 8 families waiting to be checked in. Some of our families gave up and took smoking rooms or other concessions, but most of us had to endure 1 to 1 ½ hours of negotiating to get something comparable to what we had "reserved" after having driven two hours and the children played two baseball games that day. The “manager” did come back later (she later claimed she was gone “only 15 minutes”), but pretty much refused to do anything about the situation. They ran out of roll-a-way beds, they promised us a sofa bed, which not only was it NOT a sofa bed; the sofa did not even have cushions to sit on! They later claimed “we do not have sofa beds”! The front desk person and most of the other staff we encountered tried their very best to do whatever it took to make our stay enjoyable, but this hotels management is the worst I have EVER encountered in my travels, from giving away our rooms, not knowing we had called twice to let them know were coming in a bit late, to her leaving the front desk person alone and to refusing to come back immediately to deal with the situation and just her plain bad & nasty attitude with us, her “guests”.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2006

Not worthy of the Holiday Inn Express name badge, should be a Motel 6 or a Super 8 based on the hotel itself. Bed was like sleeping on a piece of plywood. King bed but the mattress pad was only about 2/3 of the way across the bed? VERY TINY bathroom, door opens and almost hits the toilet--hard enough for 1 to use, but impossible for 2 to use. Breakfast was NOT up to HIE standards--the cinnamon buns were COLD instead of hot, ugly cheap bread instead of bagels/muffins; orange water passing for OJ. Front desk staff very indifferent and unhelpful. Front parking lot has very tight aisles, difficult to get into/out of parking spaces--no room to back and turn. TV advertises 15 channels, but 2 are the hotel info channel and DirecTV advertising; poor choices. Terrible traffic and noise from the freeway. Elevator is at one end of the building, so you may have to walk forever if your room is on the other end like mine was. Plus the elevator takes litterally 5 minutes to move 1 floor. Hotel itself seemed to be a safe area, but just up the road it looked/felt somewhat scary. Pass this hotel by--it isn't worthy of the HIE name. I definitely won't stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ynp-CV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2005

Nice Hotel. Good service, great coffee in the lobby anytime day or night. enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank graymace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2004

This hotel is relatively new and one of the better hotels in Moreno Valley. When I was there they ran out of hot water every morning before I took a shower. The breakfast was good; typical of a Holiday Inn Express. Highway noise is a problem as the hotel is adjacent to Highway 60. No major complaints (except the water), but nothing special.

4  Thank Morgan_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dankai-papa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moreno Valley
0.2 mi away
Best Western Moreno Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
2.4 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley
Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley
#1 of 9 in Moreno Valley
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Moreno Valley near March Air Reserve Base
8.7 mi away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Moreno Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Moreno Valley

Address: 24630 Sunnymead Blvd, Moreno Valley, CA 92553-3713
Location: United States > California > Moreno Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Moreno Valley
Price Range: $122 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Moreno Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Moreno Valley is located in the heart of the dynamic Moreno Valley community halfway between Los Angeles and Palm Springs. Nestled between Big Bear and Lake Perris. Moreno Valley is uniquely located one hour from the mountains, the desert, the lakes, the ocean and casinos. The hotel is conveniently positioned to Casino Morango, Casino Pechanga, the Cabazon Outlet Center and the Ontario Mills. The Ontario Airport is easily reached in 30 minutes. March Air Force Museum is only seconds away. For outdoor adventure Lake Arrowhead is the spot to be. The hotel features 151 guest rooms, including 20 suites, with choice of king or two queen size beds. All rooms include in-room coffee makers, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, High Speed Wireless Internet, AM/FM radio clock and remote control color TV, HBO and ESPN with pay per view available. Hotel guests will take pleasure in the following amenities: Free full hot breakfast , free local phone calls, free wireless and wired Internet access, and will enjoy catching some sun in the outdoor pool or whirlpool. Visit Moreno Valley, CA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Moreno Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Moreno Valley Hotel Moreno Valley
Holiday Inn Moreno Valley
Moreno Valley Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing