We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“2 nights - Nice staff, good breakfast, average rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Moreno Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Moreno Valley to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Moreno Valley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   24630 Sunnymead Boulevard, Moreno Valley, CA 92553   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Moreno Valley
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“2 nights - Nice staff, good breakfast, average rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

We stopped and stayed at this hotel on the way to and from our final destination. The first night we stayed was a Tuesday and the second night was a Saturday.

The Tuesday night the room we stayed in appeared to be clean. However, after my child crawled around on the floor, it was apparent that the carpet was nasty. It ruined the outfit my child had on. The doorstop on the floor was not actually screwed down. My crawler immediately found and had the doorstop and screws out. The bed had sometime of plastic or vinyl cover on it. This cover made for a sleepless night for me. It did not bother my spouse, but I think everyone has different tolerances to sleeping on that type of material.

When we arrived for the Saturday night stay the lobby was incredibly loud with dance music. The front desk clerk informed us that they were hosting a dance that night. He told us that he had intentionally put us in a room far away from the music and that we would not be able to hear it.. He was correct (which was amazing considering how loud it was in the lobby). The room was on the 3rd floor and had a “balcony”. It really was not much of a balcony as it was only about 1-2 feet deep. This bed did not have the same type of mattress cover and it resulted in an excellent night’s sleep. The room was clean and so was the carpet. My child crawled around in this room with a light colored outfit, but it stayed clean. I don’t know if this room had newer carpet or not, but it was definitely cleaner. The bathrooms were very clean in both rooms.

The pool was clean, but as someone else mentioned the water was cold.

There was ample parking both nights.

The breakfast was your typical Holiday Inn Express breakfast. The cinnamon rolls were hot and fresh. Both days we were there they had some fruit choices. We were pleased with it on both stays.

The front desk staff was extremely polite both stays.

I would have given this hotel a 4 except I didn't like the plastic mattress pad and dirty carpet the first night.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KountryVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    25
    13
    0
    4
See reviews for
14
12
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tumwater, Washington
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

I almost exclusively stay at Holiday Inn Express, and I am on the road 280 days days a year. This one is in the top 5 forthwith hotel itself and #1I for the staff. They always take outstanding care of me and it almost feels like coming home when I return.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AHornback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

Nice room. Room seemed clean and fairly modern. The staff always spoke and were very helpful. My only complaint was the pool was a bit cold for my taste. I noticed some young girls come in off the street and use the spa and it was obvious that they weren't staying at the hotel. But overall you will get good treatment and a good nights rest at this hotel.

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank mwkeplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

Excellent experience all the way around. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice and very clean. the bathroom was also immaculate. The microwave and refridge were in a cabinet, first class. The breakfast was also excellent with a good variety, including eggs, hot cakes, sausage, bacon, cereal, muffins, etc. And, very comfortable beds. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miata-MX5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

Family members and I arrived late afternoon Friday, Jan 21,2011 as this was the designated ‘family hotel’ for a weekend family gathering. The staff that checked us in was friendly and helpful. Being from the East coast I’ve always enjoyed the architecture of California buildings. This one was no different. We took about 10 rooms and I didn’t hear anybody complain about the hotel. The hotel was nice enough to put us all near each other.
The lobby was clean and so was the room. The rooms were not very big but big enough for 2 people. The only exception was the tiny bathroom. The door barely had room to open completely. It was almost hitting the toilet. We had a microwave and refrigerator in the room which was helpful as we ate out one evening and brought food back.
The grounds looked well kept and the bowling alley next door didn’t really disturb us in the hotel. The breakfast in the morning could have been improved upon, but folks were eating it. Even if the sausage and eggs were rubbery, it’s always good to start the day with juice coffee and fruit, which was available.
There is a pool at this hotel, but the gate was locked and since it was January I really wasn’t too interested in going in for a dip. I would recommend this place to others. It was a good place for the money.

Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sistahdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2010

I got into town late and a friend had made the reservation for me. The clerk was very helpful and polite. I think his name was William, but I was tired and just wanted to get to the room.

Once I got there, I was impressed. I typically stay at the Hotel Sierra in Rancho Cordova when I travel for work and hold that as a benchmark. This hotel was in the same league, though quite a bit smaller. The room was average size, but the bathroom was on the small side. I wasn't holding a party in there, so it wasn't an issue. I read another review about the toilet. It was absolutely true. The flush sounded like a rocket taking off and it was over in less than a second. No a big deal, but funny that someone else noticed.

There were several fast food places, taco shops and restaurants close by. Worked out perfect for me. The location isn't the greatest, but I didn't have any problems. I arrived as the bowling alley next door was closing. There were some people in the parking lot who were quite proud of their car audio systems. Other than a little noise, it was a noce place to stay, though I was only there for 10 hours.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mpas7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2009

Booked this hotel in Moreno Valley with my Priority Points. I was impressed. A room that looked brand new (must be renovated). decent breakfast and very good staff. There are some comments on this site about how great the staff is and I agree. The only downside to this hotel is that it isn't in the best area, but whatever. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Family_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moreno Valley
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Moreno Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn - Moreno Valley
Comfort Inn - Moreno Valley
#7 of 9 in Moreno Valley
3.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley
Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley
#1 of 9 in Moreno Valley
4.5 of 5 stars 605 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
7.0 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 24 in Riverside
4.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Moreno Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Moreno Valley

Property: Holiday Inn Express Moreno Valley
Address: 24630 Sunnymead Boulevard, Moreno Valley, CA 92553
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Moreno Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Moreno Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Moreno Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Moreno Valley is located in the heart of the dynamic Moreno Valley community halfway between Los Angeles and Palm Springs. Nestled between Big Bear and Lake Perris. Moreno Valley is uniquely located one hour from the mountains, the desert, the lakes, the ocean and casinos. The hotel is conveniently positioned to Casino Morango, Casino Pechanga, the Cabazon Outlet Center and the Ontario Mills. The Ontario Airport is easily reached in 30 minutes. March Air Force Museum is only seconds away. For outdoor adventure Lake Arrowhead is the spot to be. The hotel features 151 guest rooms, including 20 suites, with choice of king or two queen size beds. All rooms include in-room coffee makers, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, High Speed Wireless Internet, AM/FM radio clock and remote control color TV, HBO and ESPN with pay per view available. Hotel guests will take pleasure in the following amenities: Free full hot breakfast , free local phone calls, free wireless and wired Internet access, and will enjoy catching some sun in the outdoor pool or whirlpool. Visit Moreno Valley, CA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Moreno Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Moreno Valley Hotel Moreno Valley
Holiday Inn Moreno Valley
Moreno Valley Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing