We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Let Outside Appearance Fool You”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Moreno Hotel & Suites
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Moreno Valley
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This Hotel was not worth the money. aside from the room carpets being so dirty that it made the bottoms of our socks black, the shower was scary with putty filling cracks, the internet connection was nonexistent, and in the middle of the night the whole room started to smell of mildew it woke everyone up and we got no sleep no way to start a vacation. fortunately it was only a 1 night stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank JazLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Moreno Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 396 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

The hotel is alway clean and welcoming, the staff are friendly and do a superb job on taking care their customers . Good location plenty of places near by to eat and shopping centers and movies just a hop skip away. I stay at least twice a week and I can always rely on good service and a clean room

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
49  Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The Lobby does have a good appearance. Am a bit baffled that Best Western has their name on this hotel. Rooms are okay and the bed comfortable, however some of the guests clearly should not have been allowed in. I heard foul language, banging and screaming from the people below me (stayed on 3rd floor). The elevator is creepy, seems like it is ready to fall apart. The ice machines appear to have been vandalized and do not work. Some guests tossed their garbage in the walk ways and in the parking area. Breakfast was okay, but have had much better in other Best Westerns (fruit was only tiny apples that looked like they had been picked from someone's tree). I did appreciate the location of the bed, it's away from the door so you don't hear hall noise and slamming doors as much. I have to agree with the thin walls.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetoseethesights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Walkways are dangerous to elderly, second floor walkways are not level and should be changed, resurfaced and leveled out. I fell against the railings and injured my arm, not a handicap friendly hotel.

Room Tip: Choose an alternative hotel... Ayres hotel is much better
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jerome S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed one night at this property on the 4th of July. The property is next to an apartment complex on a back street just off the freeway, which kind of gave me a little trepidation upon arrival, but our stay was just fine.

We had a room on the third floor, and it was very large, No balcony, but since I didn't ask for one, and the rate was great, no complaints here. Our room was immaculately clean, the bed was fine, and sufficient number of pillows made us very comfortable. Nice flat screen TV, and although we only used it for keeping a soda cold, the fridge was nice to have,

As for noise, I didn't notice any, except that it was the 4th of Julty, so there were plenty of fireworks in the neighborhood.

This property would have gotten a 5 from me if not for the following two things:

The sidewalks have a lot of major stains, either from droppings from the landscaping
being trampled in to the concrete, or gum being spit out on the sidewalk, which is a big
turn-off for me. I know that sounds picky, but a good pressure washing of the sidewalks is in
order. That was the only knock on the physical property that I saw. The cleanliness of the
rest of the facility would definately get me back again.

When we went to check out, the wait was in excess of 20 minutes while the clerk, who was
alone, had to cover all of the potential charges for a prospective customer, who apparently
took a graduate level course in arguing and sarcasim. This went on and on while the line
just kept getting longer. Additional help at the front desk just prior to, and during the
published checkout time would have solved this problem.

So having loosed my inner "whiner," I will say that for a stop in this area, I dont think you could beat the price when compared with other "like" properties in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Rod H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Price was good, but noise level is annoying. Walls are paper thin, we could hear the person in next room snoring. Floors are laminate rather than carpet, looks nice but makes for crappy sound absorbsion. The people in the room above us had children who were running in the room, truly thought they were going to come through the ceiling. Parking slots are cramped. Elevators were not working, they would get stuck on one floor with doors open. Vending machines were out of order on most floors. Would not stay at this property again due to noise level.

Room Tip: If you stay here ask for a room on the top floor and hope the elevators are working.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dmhoag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

it was real nice and clean and i will stay there again the breakfast was decilious and the staff was real friendly,if i knew someone was coming that way i will directed them toward moreno valley best western inn it was so comfrontable flat screen tv and i had a good night sleep

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
47  Thank CARMALETHA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moreno Valley
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
2.6 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley
Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley
#1 of 9 in Moreno Valley
730 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Moreno Valley near March Air Reserve Base
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Moreno Valley
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
11.1 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Perris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Moreno Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Moreno Hotel & Suites

Address: 24840 Elder Ave, Moreno Valley, CA 92557-7300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Moreno Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Moreno Valley
Price Range: $99 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Moreno Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Moreno Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moreno Valley Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing