We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My first visit to Panera” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Panera Bread

Panera Bread
Ranked #10 of 225 Restaurants in Moreno Valley
Cuisines: American, Soups, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
227 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“My first visit to Panera”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

After hearing great reviews from friends that luv this place, thought I would give it a try. I ordered the not kids grilled cheese and tomato soup. The sandwich was not the best grilled cheese I've ever had but the tomato soup was very good. It could have been a little hotter. I would go back and try something different!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Darcy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    8
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, CA
2 reviews
“Same Panera Bread food, but portion size different”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We frequent Panera Bread in our area. Portions were smaller than usual at this location. We ordered Pick 2 and Thai Chicken Salad.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank R F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not really a fan!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Went there because alot of people raved about this place. Thought the prices were high for what you got. Yes they make your food fresh and it tastes great but I still think it was a tad high priced. The breads are good and their different types of teas are delicious. I just wish the prices were alittle lower and you got more options for side items.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Blueeyedlilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Very conveniently located near hotels and shops. Nice set-up. Very nice staff. It was a super-hot day and the restaurant was very comfortably air-conditioned. Plenty of parking. Convenient to get to off freeway

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank JCP724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotopaxi, Colorado
Level Contributor
625 reviews
475 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Call in your order”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

We were ordering multiple loaves of bread and called in our order at 7 am. This was good since we got the last of the loaves that we were looking for. Food is excellent, besides the bread, they offer soap and cookies. Service was excellent, the bread was sliced as we requested. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. The atmosphere was very good, a nice sandwich shop with good tables. The value was excellent, good food for a reasonable price. Over all, five dots for excellent.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bssc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

 
Moreno Valley, CA
 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing