We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“VERY GOOD DEAL” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jose's Mexican Food

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jose's Mexican Food
Ranked #127 of 229 Restaurants in Moreno Valley
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Hobbs, New Mexico
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD DEAL”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

I love Jose's. I moved away from California and I eat at Joses everytime I come back to visit. I Burrito Special with Carne Asada is the best!! They price may have went up but what hasn't gone up in price? I think Joses is the best Mexican Restaurant in Riverside County.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank susan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    10
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moreno Valley, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Average High Priced Mexican Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

I was craving some authentic mexican food. I didnt want a restaurant chains so we decided to go to Jose's. The prices are alittle high for what you get. And the taste is just above Taco Bell!!! I was so disappointed when we received our food. The chips were hot and crispy which was about the only plus about this place. The food tasted like it frozen and just reheated. There was nothing authentic or homey about their food. Highly disappointed!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Blueeyedlilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very good Mexican food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

I love Jose's Mexican Food, especially the 3' burrito they are great for family get togethers. I am a little sad though that they bumped the prices up a bit. Still a good place to eat.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Newport_Bound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
98 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Family rated this resto 4 stars.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

I'm not a fan of Mexican cuisine but when family is craving Mex food, we come here. Mainly because it is convenient as it is close to home. Staffs are friendly and accommodating. Place is always clean, even during busy hours. Service is always fast and accurate. Ambiance: inviting and comfortable. Price is actually a bit inexpensive. The food is just okay for me. I always order their pork carnitas or was it pork asada plate? Not sure but it is with green sauce and it's alright. I do enjoy their salsa bar and their chips are often warm and fresh. I would have rated this place a 3 stars but my family wanted to rate this restaurant a 4 stars base on their experience (They always like the food here). So, 4 stars it is!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
Level Contributor
413 reviews
284 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 725 helpful votes
“Ole, Jose's! Decent Mexican food at reasonable prices”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

One of a chain of several similar Mexican restaurants, this Jose's is cleaner and roomier than many in Moreno Valley. All foods are freshly made and their salsa and guacamole are better than average. Try the Ground Beef Tacos or the Pollo Salad in a tortilla wrap, with its very good cilantro ranch dressing. Wash it all down with festive Piña Colada or tart Tamarindo drinks. However, many staple items here like the burritos and enchiladas are merely average quality, in my opinion.

The staff is helpful and the restrooms are clean. Several large-screen TVs decorate the walls. Parking is plentiful but access in & out could be troublesome due to lack of traffic signals at key entrances to this shopping center. Jose's is also close to the Frederick-Pigeon Pass exit off Freeway 60. Bottom line: A reliable neighborhood Mexican place offering something for nearly every taste.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MonkeyOnTheWing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jose's Mexican Food also viewed

 
Moreno Valley, CA
 
Moreno Valley, CA
Moreno Valley, CA
 

Been to Jose's Mexican Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing