We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Another fast, but good burger joint option” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #16 of 229 Restaurants in Moreno Valley
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Another fast, but good burger joint option”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Okay, off the bat you should know that I weighed Five Guys against our go-to fast food burger joint In-N-Out. The burgers here are good, not dry and I enjoyed the grilled onions and mushrooms for no additional charge (even doubled up on lettuce). Both my husband and I got the "little" version which is a single patty. Honestly, it is plenty and the fries could be shared easily between two hungry people. Try the cajun seasoning for the fries -nice, not too spicy, but especially flavorful. Overall, the food was solid and enjoyable and if you are somehow still hungry, help yourself to some free peanuts.

With two sodas, the bill was just shy of $20, higher than an average visit to In-N-Out. Unlike In-N-Out they don't carry shakes- a bummer in the hot, summer weather (although I don't know if they could beat an In-N-Out shake anyway). That said, their customer service was GREAT. The door was opened for us, we were given the whole spiel of how things worked with flourish and a smile and the restaurant was clean, clean, clean. Not sure what it would be like super busy, but I'd say it was 70% full when we were there and staff seemed very friendly and efficient. That aspect alone would encourage me to revisit. I consider it a very reasonable alternative to our dear In-N-Out.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    1
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moreno Valley, California
2 reviews
“Great Burger, friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

Great place with a friendly and helpful staff. They take care to make the burgers. Always smiling and a positive attitude. I love eating here.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jorge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, ca
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Not all it is made to be!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

If have gone there twice, and found the food VERY expensive! While a tad better then the In and Out because of the extras, certianly not worth the average $12 - for a burger and fries! Way to many fries for anyone... order one for 2 or 3 and save some. Drinks also way above average, but the newest and most fancy vending machine. Burger was cold, as they lay everything out on a cold table to assemble the burger, and if busy... you get a really cold burger or dog. For the price, go to a nice sit down place. Music was so loud, and when asked to turn it down, they laughed... and went about work...yelling at each other across the grill area.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Awesome burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

I was impressed! Better than in n out burger. Great good old greasy off the grill fried burger if u get a chance eat there. I can't find any thing to ding them on and that is rare.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tufenhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“In N Out with a flair!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

My brother who lives in San Diego raved about this new place he found, 5 Guys. I was so excited when I saw a sign saying they were building one right down the street. When it finally opened we went there. It was 3 weeks after they opened and a weeknight. The place was packed!! It was so loud in there that you couldnt even here the lady taking your order ask you questions. Its not because of the customers talking loud, its the radio!!! Its blaring! We let it be known to the lady that we are new to 5 guys. She says the normal,"We make our burgers fresh and fries made to order." We (my boyfriend and I) ordered a double cheeseburger. He had bacon on his I didnt. We got to pick from the 12 extra condiments, (which werent too impressive) and had the burger made our way. We ordered 1 share of fries, because my brother warned me that they give alot of fries. Which he was correct in saying. Needless to say we got it to go because there was no place to sit with our 2 yr old son and the place was soooo loud! We grabbed some peanuts to go becaue my boyfriend loves peanuts. He said they werent anything special. When we finally got to eat our burger it was good. Tasted alot like In n Outs but of course with the toppings of your choice. The fries were thin cut and cristpy. They had some sort of seasoning salt on them which made them extra delicious! My son had a grilled cheese sandwich, which was nothing more then a bun with cheese between it. Hes 2 so hes not picky and devoured the thing asking for more LOL He hates hamburger so he didnt want to taste mommy or daddys food.
Overall the burger was good, nothing spectacular. The fries were exceptionally good. I would go there just for the fries but nothing else. Would rather go to In n Out for their burgers. 5 Guys is very high priced but I guess that because you "get it your way"!

Helpful?
Thank Blueeyedlilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

Moreno Valley, CA
Moreno Valley, CA
 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing