We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Indian fix on the way to LA”

Curry & Kebab Cuisine of India
Ranked #15 of 229 Restaurants in Moreno Valley
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Cotopaxi, Colorado
Level Contributor
675 reviews
521 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Indian fix on the way to LA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stopped here on our trip to Disneyland. The restaurant is convenient, right off the highway. We had the chicken korma and tandoori shrimp. We also also had the naan. All the food was excellent and tasty. We had enough for leftovers.

Atmosphere is nothing special. Service was very good, our food came out on time and as we ordered it. Value was very good. So, four dots for very good overall.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bssc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
98 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“4.5 stars.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

I have always enjoyed Curry and Kabab restaurant. My brother introduce me to this restaurant last year and was pleasantly surprised. I've been wanting to bring our mother to sample Indian cuisine for a while now, So last night I figured this would be a safe place to bring a crtical and picky eater. To my relief, she loved it.

The restaurant itself is small but well situated. Clean and comfortable. The servers are absolutely friendly and accommodating. They are Indian but speak Tagalog fluently. My mother was surprised and impressed. The food was outstanding. BOLD flavors all the way. We love the mixed tandoori platter, chicken biryani and samosas. My little boy enjoyed the lamb tandoori, garlic naan, yogurt and basmati rice. At the end of our meal, Jit, I believe his name was, gave my son kulfi ice cream for free which was really good. Yea, I ate some of his ice cream. lol

I would definitely come back here and recommend this place. If you are fond of bold flavored food, this place is definitely for you.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

Recently enjoyed a meal here with a coworker and was pleasantly surprised with a nice high quality meal with great service. The food was good, fresh and very reasonably priced. I expect to be back frequently!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TrailWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Pretty good Indian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2011

Small restaurant. I had the malai kofta and coworker had chicken tikki masala (I think). Both were good. Naan a little greasy. Not a lot of food for the price. Servers kept an eye on things and refilled water frequently. I may go back again the next time I am out here on business. I am going to say Yes on recommending to a friend, but it is more of a maybe.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skopi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
Level Contributor
413 reviews
284 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 738 helpful votes
“A taste of Bollywood at reasonable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2011

Located in the Canyon Springs Plaza shopping center west of Day & Box Springs, the small family-owned Curry & Kebab is gaining a reputation for notable dishes, cordial service, and reasonable prices. There is a huge menu with many vegetarian offerings. The lentil soup and slabs of warm Naan bread from a clay oven really get you in the mood for curry. They ask you if you would like mild, medium or strong curry. Waiters are glad to fill you in on things about India, its customs and the local Punjabi-American community. Bolly- wood entertainment and music comes over a TV and 'magic carpet' wall murals of palaces in India set the mood. Relax, eat slow, take your time and don't over-indulge. Great teas are also becoming a specialty at this locale.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MonkeyOnTheWing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curry & Kebab Cuisine of India also viewed

Moreno Valley, CA
Moreno Valley, CA
 

Been to Curry & Kebab Cuisine of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing