We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Made our trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Moreno Valley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hicksville, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Made our trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

Stayed here on May14-17 I have to say this hotel is the Best, Cleanest, and Overall the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in on the west coast. I highly recommand this hotel for the location, close to resturants, shopping, and the best spa and the nicest staff. The Ayres family should be very proud of their hotel.

Green Features: Many hotels claim to be enviornmentally friendly Ayres proves they really do care
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimmyb53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Jimmyb53,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our team members are always thrilled to hear that you find our location the cleanest and best hotel in the area. We are also happy that you found the location to be perfect because of its close proximity to restaurants, shopping and that you enjoyed the spa. Thank you for your recommendation and please visit again soon.

Sincerely,

Jason Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    124
    13
    5
    6
See reviews for
214
103
31
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

We stayed here for one night because of a Soccer tournament my daughter was part of.
This is a great hotel with really nice amenities!
First, we arrived in Moreno Valley early before the games started, so I thought I'd take the chance to see if we could check in a bit early. It was no problem. I won't say how early (to protect the hotel from getting slammed with early check-in requests) but it was definitely VERY accommodating.
Check-in was a breeze. Complimentary coffee right in the Lobby.
Room was super clean and new. Microwave. Good size Fridge *with* separate freezer compartment (that actually worked), Big Bath/Shower combo. Granite counters, new tile. New carpet...
Room *card* keys, to which you place one inside a holder in the room that activates the lights/AC etc when you are in the room. When you leave with the card key, all the lights shut off automatically to conserve power. I Love it!
Bed comfortable.
Cable channels/flat screen.
Free Breakfast! And it wasn't bad! Lots to choose from and everything fresh. Don't know how they afford to provide that.
Pool outside was heated.
People at the front desk were super nice.
Good location - walking distance to the mall. Very short half-mile drive to other popular restaurants.

What more could you ask for? I have zero complaints, and nothing but great things to say about this place. If we're ever needing to return to Moreno, this is where we'll stay and will look forward to the fun.

BTW,, We've stayed at the Westin Maui Resort and Spa (in Maui) and while the pool is amazing there, the rooms are NOTHING compared to the Ayres Moreno Valley rooms, and the Westin is THREE TIMES the price per night!! ouch!

Room Tip: Stayed on the "parking lot" side with a view of the main Moreno Valley mountain. No prob...
See more room tips
Green Features: Excellent energy conservation! Room keys activate lights and AC in the room and shut off automatically when you leave.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank forwardreverse123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was excellent. Very close to mall and restaurants. Less than 5 minutes to the soccer field and we were there for a soccer tournament. Beautiful and Spacious rooms. We wish we could have stayed longer.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank susan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Susan M,

It was such a pleasure to have been able to welcome you and your soccer team to our hotel. Our team members were glad that you found your rooms to be spacious and beautiful. We hope next time you are able to stay longer. Thank you so much for your recommendation.

Warm regards,

Jason Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

The Ayres is the BOMB!!!! Great rooms, great staff and all around good time! The services are all included...
Breakfast is great with lots to choose from...
Great location, lots of good shopping all round the hotel in walking distance to the mall.
Every kind of restaurant you may want within a mile radius...freeway close to get to the beach or to palm springs. The staff is kind, well-informed, always willing to help with any situation you may have.

Room Tip: Have never had a room I did not like!
See more room tips
Green Features: Very environmentally friendly!!!Hotel turns off the electricity with your key each time you leave and helps us to save water with the cleaning staff.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Jennifer H,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a glowing review of our location. We always appreciate when guests enjoy their stasy so much that they write about how lovely it is. Our kitchen team is happy to hear that you found their breakfast to be so appetizing and that you had a wide variety of options to choose from. I hope you have a chance to stay with us again soon.

Warm regards,

Jason Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed staying at this hotel. Great location near mall, restaurants, and other shopping venues. The hotel was clean with nice and friendly service. It is also close to the freeway so that makes for easy access as well.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimrj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Kimrj2,

We were so happy to welcome you and your husband to our hotel. Our team members always appreciate when guests notice they are attentive to requests and that they are friendly and helpful. We are also glad that you found the location to be so convenient while staying with us. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Safe travels,

Jason Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

I've stayed here numerous times and always had a problem-free experience, but the staff came through for me after my last stay, when I forgot about a jacket and ID left in the closet. I remembered on the planeride home, and called them from the Seattle airport. 36 hours later the ID badge arrived via FedEx; the jacket I'll pick up when I return next month. The staff went the extra mile for me, and it's not often I get to say that about any business.

Green Features: The rooms have key-card holders, the idea being when you're not in the room the lights and HVAC are turned off. I've seen that elsewhere and it's a nice touch.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G_2_the_Dub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos Hills, California
Level Contributor
131 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

We stayed here for one night, there were three of us two adults and one child. The property is clean and has a few high end elements. The front desk service was good, no issues. The breakfast service and food was not up to par, though. This left us quite disappointed in the hotel. We would look for a different property if I was in the area again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RajivT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moreno Valley
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Moreno Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Moreno Valley near March Air Reserve Base
9.8 mi away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley

Property: Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley
Address: 12631 Memorial Way, Moreno Valley, CA 92553-2051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Moreno Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Moreno Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel and Spa Moreno Valley! Whether you’re here for a short business visit, or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel and Spa Moreno Valley are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. Don't forget the complimentary parking to make you feel like a VIP. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Enjoy the convenience of cocktails and refreshments at the Anza Lounge, which also hosts Taco Tuesdays, BBQ Thursday and Fridays, as well as Karaoke Saturdays. We even offer an intimate full-service day spa to reinvigorate you after a busy day.Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley is your one stop shop for all that Moreno Valley has to offer in terms of entertainment. For shopping, dining and entertainment the Moreno Valley Mall is only .4 miles away. If you're looking for an outdoor adventure head to Box Spring Mountain Park or Lake Perris for hiking, biking, and boating. Aviation enthusiasts can visit the air show extravaganza at the March Air Reserve and view the March Air Museum as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Hotel And Spa Moreno Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing