We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Moreno Valley, CA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Moreno Valley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great hotel in Moreno Valley, CA”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We had he pleasure of staying at the Moreno Valley Ayres Hotel and were very impressed with the quality of the hotel. The breakfast was very good, beds were comfortable and room was spotless. The staff excelled in making people comfortable and seemed very pleased to welcome all their guests. It was a sad occasion since we were attending the Riverside National Cemetery for a memorial service. Michael, at the front desk, was very helpful with directions and recommendations on things to do in the area. Just wish they would open a few Ayres Hotels on the East Coast! Quality and price were terrific!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate_Chas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    136
    15
    5
    6
See reviews for
224
110
33
242
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beer Bottle Crossing, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Another wonderful stay at the Ayres Hotel & Spa in Moreno Valley!! A super friendly, professional, knowledgeable, and caring staff always make my stay more than enjoyable. The breakfast is top notch. The front desk staff is always friendly and helpful for anything I may need. The housekeeping staff must work very hard to keep these rooms as clean and beautiful as they are. The lobby always smells wonderful(what is that scent?). The managers have done a wonderful job in putting such a tremendous staff together. Kudos to them. Don't pass up this gem in Moreno Valley.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We spent the weekend here for my friend's wedding. The hotel was very clean, nicely decorated. The location was convenient, with lots of shopping and restaurants close by including a mall with a theater. Breakfast was great they had the usual but they also had made to order omelets. I did not understand why we needed tickets for breakfast, I have seen this where you have to pay and it was purchased in your package but not if it is a free breakfast. They have a nice lounge at night and the staff is so friendly and helpful. I would love to stay here again. Also liked the patio, nice place to sit and relax.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2013

It was my first time staying in Moreno Valley and I really enjoyed my stay at the Ayres! Staff was fantastic and the room was very nice. The breakfast was great too. I also enjoyed using the fitness center. Looking forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Whenever I am required to go to Riverside for work, I always check with the Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley to see if they have any vacancies. The rooms have always been nice and I normally have problems sleeping while travelling, but their beds are very comfortable and I sleep soundly. The staff has always been pleasant in my experiences. The breakfast is very good with a good selection of food to choose from. The hotel is centrally located and there are quite a few shopping centers, restaurants, grocery stores, and a Costco next door for gas. Freeway access is easy as well. I did not use Room Service so I can not rate that experience.

Room Tip: Did not try Room Service so can not rate that service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear John M.,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a flattering review on TripAdvisor about your experience at our hotel. We are so glad to know that you are a returning guest and we are very honored to welcome you back on your various business trips. We truly strive to offer exceptional accommodations and service and are so pleased to know that we succeed in your visits with the complimentary full American breakfast and our Ayres Dream sleeper beds. We look forward to welcoming you again soon and thank you once again.

Sincerely,
Jason Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Love the rooms, the service, and the staff. Breakfast is excellent with wonderful homemade omelettes. Our only complaint is that they keep Fox news blaring in the dining room. Not what you want during a nice breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LVnana16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This place was awesome and very clean. The staff were all outstanding. This hotel is locally placed in a great area close to shopping and freeways. Had an unexpected little guest with me (Grandbaby), needed some milk for her at a late hour and the service desk was great in providing us what we needed for her. Thank you so much, our stay was very pleasant!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lillian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moreno Valley
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
2.6 mi away
Best Western Moreno Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Moreno Valley
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Moreno Valley near March Air Reserve Base
9.8 mi away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley

Property: Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley
Address: 12631 Memorial Way, Moreno Valley, CA 92553-2051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Moreno Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Moreno Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel and Spa Moreno Valley! Whether you’re here for a short business visit, or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel and Spa Moreno Valley are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. Don't forget the complimentary parking to make you feel like a VIP. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Enjoy the convenience of cocktails and refreshments at the Anza Lounge, which also hosts Taco Tuesdays, BBQ Thursday and Fridays, as well as Karaoke Saturdays. We even offer an intimate full-service day spa to reinvigorate you after a busy day.Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley is your one stop shop for all that Moreno Valley has to offer in terms of entertainment. For shopping, dining and entertainment the Moreno Valley Mall is only .4 miles away. If you're looking for an outdoor adventure head to Box Spring Mountain Park or Lake Perris for hiking, biking, and boating. Aviation enthusiasts can visit the air show extravaganza at the March Air Reserve and view the March Air Museum as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Hotel And Spa Moreno Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing