We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Highly Recommend!!! A+ Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Moreno Valley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Fresno, California, United States
2 reviews
“Would Highly Recommend!!! A+ Service”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This place was awesome and very clean. The staff were all outstanding. This hotel is locally placed in a great area close to shopping and freeways. Had an unexpected little guest with me (Grandbaby), needed some milk for her at a late hour and the service desk was great in providing us what we needed for her. Thank you so much, our stay was very pleasant!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lillian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    136
    16
    5
    6
See reviews for
228
110
33
242
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Just want to throw a warning out there to anyone that is planning on staying at any of the Aryes Hotel and Spa locations, they make you sign a form when you check in, that says there is no smoking in their hotel and if they find evidence of smoking in your room, you will be charged a fee of $125. Now I (being a nonsmoker and strongly against cigarettes, and a frequent hotel visitor due to my husband being active duty Marine Corps) signed this form at check in with no hesitation. The next morning I checked out and went about my day. The following day I look over my bank statement and find a second charge from the hotel although my husband and I only stayed one night. I call the manager and he tells me there was evidence of smoking in the room. After I explained to him that I'm not a smoker and that the cigarettes that were found may have belonged to the maid who was angry with us because we returned to our room around 9 AM (check out isn't until 12 PM) while she was trying to get it ready for next guests to stay in it while we had breakfast in the dining room. He still refused to refund my money. We hadn't even checked out of the room yet and they were basically already pushing us out the door for the next guests. I told the manager there must be some mistake and I want a refund, he then calls me a liar and says he will not refund my money. So finally I called the corporate office and they refuse to refund my money as well. So in the end, I was ripped off for something I didn't do. I wouldn't recommend staying at any of their hotels, the customer service was lousy, the manger was disrespectful and no matter what you tell them, you're a liar. The customer will never be right at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ChelsieNeese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear ChelsieNeese,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a candid review on TripAdvisor about your experience at our hotel. After reviewing with our team, we found evidence of smoking that required additional cleaning of your room, which included a deep clean and carpet shampoo to ensure your room was ready for our next valued guests.

We apologize for any frustration, but hope you can find it agreeable that the hotel needed to bring your room back into rentable condition. Again, thank you for your feedback & please contact us directly if you would like to review your case once more.

Thank you,
Jason Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Plenty of choice for breakfast but queue for hot food encroaches on other areas making the overall experience pretty However, our overall experience of this hotel was very good and I highly recommend it and would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally57O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I travel frequently for business and this hotel is hands down, one of my very favorites. The staff is extremely professional and personable, the decor is beautiful, the facilities are very clean and the breakfast is amazing. I have not stayed at other Ayres (yet!), but I most definitely highly recommend this one!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 121heatherc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I have never heard of Ayres Hotel so I was a bit apprehensive about service and room quality. I found it to be an excellent value for the cost. The facilities are new, well kept, quiet, and the staff service is excellent. Breakfast is included, but it is not the commonly provided over cooked scramble eggs, potatoes and bacon (no vegetables anywhere). They actually cook eggs to order. For a hotel in this price range is very uncommon. I will definitely stay in this hotel whenever I am in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nelson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Nelson M.,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor to let others know about your experience at our hotel. Also, thank you for taking a chance on us! We are so glad to know we did not disappoint, especially in the case of our full American breakfast buffet and cooked to order eggs. We will have to think about adding some vegetables in there for veggie lovers, thanks for the idea. Thank you for the compliments on how great of a value our hotel is and we hope to see you again soon in the near future.

Sincerely,
Jason Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We have stayed at several Ayres Hotels and this one met our expectations. The front desk was always helpful. Great complimentary breakfast in the morning and loved the Taco Tuesdays. Would definitely return to this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed here a couple of nights and commuted back and forth to Legoland. It was about an hour each way but totally worth it. The hotel is only a few years old, clean, very well decorated, spacious and has the feeling of 5 star hotel. Breakfast is beyond excellent. We have stayed at countless hotels in the past 5 years and Ayres does not disappoint.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corrie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moreno Valley
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
2.6 mi away
Best Western Moreno Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Moreno Valley near March Air Reserve Base
6.5 mi away
The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa
4.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley

Property: Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley
Address: 12631 Memorial Way, Moreno Valley, CA 92553-2051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Moreno Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Moreno Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel and Spa Moreno Valley! Whether you’re here for a short business visit, or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel and Spa Moreno Valley are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. Don't forget the complimentary parking to make you feel like a VIP. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Enjoy the convenience of cocktails and refreshments at the Anza Lounge, which also hosts Taco Tuesdays, BBQ Thursday and Fridays, as well as Karaoke Saturdays. We even offer an intimate full-service day spa to reinvigorate you after a busy day.Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley is your one stop shop for all that Moreno Valley has to offer in terms of entertainment. For shopping, dining and entertainment the Moreno Valley Mall is only .4 miles away. If you're looking for an outdoor adventure head to Box Spring Mountain Park or Lake Perris for hiking, biking, and boating. Aviation enthusiasts can visit the air show extravaganza at the March Air Reserve and view the March Air Museum as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Hotel And Spa Moreno Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing