We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and comfortable room.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Moreno Valley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
“Nice and comfortable room.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Room service just come in the room quickly. No time to dress after knocking. So be prepared in the morning or hang the do not disturb sign on the door. Otherwise, I prefer this room for the price. The best in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drmcafee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    127
    14
    5
    6
See reviews for
216
104
31
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Temecula
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stay at this property for a quick getaway. Never again. The corporate culture here is poor. Staff is very indifferent. I've stayed at Marriott's for example where every staff member would stop what they were doing to speak for say hello whenever I walked by.
This is a newer facility and it looks good. However, I would NOT recommend this place because of the humans working there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Michael -

Thank you for your candid review of our hotel. I am very distressed to hear that you found your interactions with team members to be lacking. We are generally known for our warm service and friendly atmosphere, so I apologize for this. One of the company's core values is "We Care About People" and I will be sure to reiterate this with our team members. Again, I apologize and hope you will reconsider staying with us in the future.

Sincerely,

Jason Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

The staff is efficient and cheery. I most like the large breakfast room off the lobby. It has french doors leading out to a stone and brick sitting area. With a fountain and fireplace it is very comfortable to sit and enjoy a little outdoors. Great omelets and waffles are made for you by a chef who runs the buffet of other selections available. The swimming area is pleasant with lounge chairs and tables. Work out room is good, Large rooms with all the conveniences, subtle tones and great beds. Nice business center. There are acres of stores and restaurants close to freeways. Great location!

Room Tip: They are all good. It seems very quiet here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilly172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear lilly172 -

Thank you so much for your thorough and enthusiastic review of our hotel. It is fantastic to know that your found every element of the hotel - from the complimentary breakfast all the way to the room decor - so comfortable and accommodating. We are very appreciative of your recommendation and hope you will visit again soon.

Warm regards,

Jason Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

My husband and two children just returned from a 6 night stay at the Moreno Valley Ayres Hotel and it could not have been any better. All staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and very comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast is outstanding. The hotel is also located in a convenient location, close to numerous stores and restaurants. The rooms are very "quiet"--the doors to the rooms are heavy and seem to insulate against any hallway noise. Despite the fact that we were there over a busy weekend, we never heard noise from the hallways while trying to sleep. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyS709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear AmyS709 -

Thank you very much for your enthusiastic review of our hotel and for allowing us to welcome you for six days recently. How wonderful to know your stay was comfortable and quiet and that our service and location proved great additions to your experience. We are very grateful for your recommendation and hope you will visit again very soon.

Warm regards,

Jason Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Location is perfect...just off the main road and highway and right in the middle of huge shopping area so that everything you could want - gas, restaurants, etc- is nearby. Rooms nicely appointed with comfy beds, micro wave, fridge, free wifi. Work out room is a little small with no space for yoga stretching or floor work but it does have machines and weights. Terrific breakfast with omelet bar chef and traditional offerings. Spoiler alert: they use an "air freshener" when they clean rooms and it smells like a perfume factory exploded. But when I requested they not use it in my room they didn't use it again in our room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samyers48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

This hotel was very nice. The rooms are lovely and spacious. Breakfast is great. The chef makes fresh omelets and pancakes by request. The beds are very comfortable. I felt like I was almost at home. Very Comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joye C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Joye -

It was a pleasure having you as our guest recently. Thank you so much for choosing us. We were more than happy to be your home away from home and are thrilled you so thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We hope your travels bring you to the area again soon.

Sincerely,

Jason Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DENVER
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

This place is awesome! I stay there for business, and I cannot wait for the spa to re-open. It has been closed since April. I love their rooms - they are large, and taut some awesome features. The bath tub is a full size giant spa tub for baths, and each room has a microwave and refrigerator. This is definitely the best hotel to stay at in this area, and you can walk to restaurants, and a shopping mall. The pool seems great for kids although I have not tried it yet, and there is a hot tub as well. The breakfast is amazing! I wish they had to go containers for those of us who eat on the go but just ask for a paper plate and foil. They make eggs/omelets to order, and the full breakfast options to boot. I love staying here when I come on business, and hope to stay here another time with my kids. Don't forget to sign up for STASH reward points to use at a later date. The customer service here is great, and they have keurig in the lobby and water all the time too. It is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank getcluedincolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear getcluedincolorado -

Thank you so much for your enthusiastic and thorough review of our hotel. We love hearing that we have made such an impression on a guest with our service and various complimentary amenities. The spa is currently undergoing some renovations and we expect an opening hopefully in the near future. We are grateful for your review and hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

Jason Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moreno Valley
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Moreno Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Moreno Valley near March Air Reserve Base
9.8 mi away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley

Property: Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley
Address: 12631 Memorial Way, Moreno Valley, CA 92553-2051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Moreno Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Moreno Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel and Spa Moreno Valley! Whether you’re here for a short business visit, or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel and Spa Moreno Valley are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. Don't forget the complimentary parking to make you feel like a VIP. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Enjoy the convenience of cocktails and refreshments at the Anza Lounge, which also hosts Taco Tuesdays, BBQ Thursday and Fridays, as well as Karaoke Saturdays. We even offer an intimate full-service day spa to reinvigorate you after a busy day.Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley is your one stop shop for all that Moreno Valley has to offer in terms of entertainment. For shopping, dining and entertainment the Moreno Valley Mall is only .4 miles away. If you're looking for an outdoor adventure head to Box Spring Mountain Park or Lake Perris for hiking, biking, and boating. Aviation enthusiasts can visit the air show extravaganza at the March Air Reserve and view the March Air Museum as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Hotel And Spa Moreno Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing