We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Hotel with great service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Moreno Valley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
San Diego, California
1 review
“Great Hotel with great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

I've been staying at the Ayres Hotel and Spa while doing a 3 week training course for work and the experience is excellent. The rooms are a very good size, nicely furnished, great bath, flat screen TVs, microwave, fridge and coffee maker in every room. Exercise room is good with a very nice pool and spa. Very comfortable beds and rooms have nice desks with a phone and plug in internet service. I've stayed in two different rooms, one had a nice leather couch and coffee table in the TV area and the other had two leather chairs with a cocktail table in between.

The free breakfast buffet is terrific! Omelets are made to order along with waffles, english muffins, yogurt, juices, fresh fruit, and lots of other great stuff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Michael -

Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to welcome you during your training course. How wonderful to know that your experience has been so exceptional and that your guestrooms have proved comfortable. It sounds as if the complimentary full breakfast has added value to your visit as well. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Jason Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    521
    116
    12
    5
    6
See reviews for
203
97
30
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

This hotel has it all - great ambience, Tuesday Taco nights, comfortable rooms, and a great breakfast in the morning! Each room has a coffee maker and a refrigerator which I used to stash my fresh orange juice and other edibles. I liked the juice and soda machine in the lounge, which is available all day to everyone. Great place, good staff, I will see you in January!

Room Tip: I like the rooms that overlook the hotel next door. They seem to be more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank francesca_maui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear francesca_maui -

And we enjoyed having you again! Thank you for your continued patronage and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. Taco Tuesday nights seem to be a favorite among guests and we love offering a little something different than other hotels. We are so grateful to be your choice of hotel in the area and look forward to your January stay.

Sincerely,

Jason Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

The Ayres Hotel and Spa is a beautiful hotel, they had decorated for Christmas and it was elegant. The atmostphere is comforting and welcoming, in rich surroundings without draining your wallet. The breakfast bar was delicious, the food was fresh and they kept it well supplied. I will definately go back for another stay and recommend anyone to stay there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Jodi W -

It was wonderful having you as our guest. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your stay and for your very kind words. I am thrilled you found the atmosphere so inviting as well as such value in the accommodations. We appreciate your enthusiastic recommendation and look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Jason Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
111 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

booked this place for a stop outside of the big city. I read the reviews and was expecting more. The pictures are not all true to fact. Don't bother with a patio room. They are all in a line on the ground floor and not enclosed at all. the kids from the other rooms can come running through your area. The small slab, the patio, has two chairs and a table, no more room and you could fall off the slab if not positioned right. The fence with some sparse vines hide? the view of the parking lot. We wanted to grill , but it was broken. It was said to be repaired, but still had a bad igniteter.
We opted for takeout at Mimi's. It was not tasty. The pool area looked old and all the pads on the chairs were wet from the sprinklers. The bar/lounge patio was nice and quite for relaxing, better than the room patio.

Room Tip: don't bother with a patio room, not private or spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Years ago, i received some bad reports about Ayres hotel and their stay, and frankly, never looked that way again. This time, a spur of the moment weekend trip, my husband and I decided to visit Moreno Valley and Ayres had a special. The rooms were great and the breakfast was even better. When we return, we plan to lodge at Ayres and give them another try. Thanks Ayres.

One negative point, if you will, was when my husband and I arrived in the lobby, no other guests were there. The two gentlemen weren't rude but certainly not welcoming either. When we checked out, a young lady was there and she was extremely friendly (said she was covering for someone else on Sunday).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

I was impressed by the staff, rooms and people at this hotel. A+ I made my choice to stay here at the last minute and could not have picked a better place. Slept like a rock and enjoyed the free breakfast, coffee and treatsin the AM.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank August F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

We were all Very happy and pleased with the hotel and the staff. The rooms were so clean, The beds were comfortable, I slept all night with the warm blankets, provided. Breakfast was the very best, a lot of food to choose from. I will highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luvmy3js
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moreno Valley
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Moreno Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Moreno Valley near March Air Reserve Base
6.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley

Property: Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley
Address: 12631 Memorial Way, Moreno Valley, CA 92553-2051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Moreno Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Moreno Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel and Spa Moreno Valley! Whether you’re here for a short business visit, or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel and Spa Moreno Valley are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. Don't forget the complimentary parking to make you feel like a VIP. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Enjoy the convenience of cocktails and refreshments at the Anza Lounge, which also hosts Taco Tuesdays, BBQ Thursday and Fridays, as well as Karaoke Saturdays. We even offer an intimate full-service day spa to reinvigorate you after a busy day.Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley is your one stop shop for all that Moreno Valley has to offer in terms of entertainment. For shopping, dining and entertainment the Moreno Valley Mall is only .4 miles away. If you're looking for an outdoor adventure head to Box Spring Mountain Park or Lake Perris for hiking, biking, and boating. Aviation enthusiasts can visit the air show extravaganza at the March Air Reserve and view the March Air Museum as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Hotel And Spa Moreno Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing