We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Moreno Valley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

The Ayres Hotel and Spa is a beautiful hotel, they had decorated for Christmas and it was elegant. The atmostphere is comforting and welcoming, in rich surroundings without draining your wallet. The breakfast bar was delicious, the food was fresh and they kept it well supplied. I will definately go back for another stay and recommend anyone to stay there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Jodi W -

It was wonderful having you as our guest. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your stay and for your very kind words. I am thrilled you found the atmosphere so inviting as well as such value in the accommodations. We appreciate your enthusiastic recommendation and look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Jason Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    554
    135
    15
    5
    6
See reviews for
222
109
33
242
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
116 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

booked this place for a stop outside of the big city. I read the reviews and was expecting more. The pictures are not all true to fact. Don't bother with a patio room. They are all in a line on the ground floor and not enclosed at all. the kids from the other rooms can come running through your area. The small slab, the patio, has two chairs and a table, no more room and you could fall off the slab if not positioned right. The fence with some sparse vines hide? the view of the parking lot. We wanted to grill , but it was broken. It was said to be repaired, but still had a bad igniteter.
We opted for takeout at Mimi's. It was not tasty. The pool area looked old and all the pads on the chairs were wet from the sprinklers. The bar/lounge patio was nice and quite for relaxing, better than the room patio.

Room Tip: don't bother with a patio room, not private or spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janiced976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Years ago, i received some bad reports about Ayres hotel and their stay, and frankly, never looked that way again. This time, a spur of the moment weekend trip, my husband and I decided to visit Moreno Valley and Ayres had a special. The rooms were great and the breakfast was even better. When we return, we plan to lodge at Ayres and give them another try. Thanks Ayres.

One negative point, if you will, was when my husband and I arrived in the lobby, no other guests were there. The two gentlemen weren't rude but certainly not welcoming either. When we checked out, a young lady was there and she was extremely friendly (said she was covering for someone else on Sunday).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I was impressed by the staff, rooms and people at this hotel. A+ I made my choice to stay here at the last minute and could not have picked a better place. Slept like a rock and enjoyed the free breakfast, coffee and treatsin the AM.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank August F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We were all Very happy and pleased with the hotel and the staff. The rooms were so clean, The beds were comfortable, I slept all night with the warm blankets, provided. Breakfast was the very best, a lot of food to choose from. I will highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luvmy3js
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This hotel has a great location at the edge of Moreno Valley and Riverside. You can walk to many restaurants and Costco. Once inside the room, you don't hear a thing (unless you are in the room right above the bar). The room has a refrigerator and microwave, which was convenient for snacks and beverages. The complimentary breakfast was good. I pointed out that the hot buffet items were not at a safe temperature and the staff immediately addressed the problem. This is a nice hotel to stay with friends or to just meet with friends. There is a large lobby with plenty of seating and the hotel allows non-guests to pay a small fee for the breakfast. A good choice if you are in Moreno Valley/Riverside.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are the only ones with balconies. Be sure NOT to get the room above the bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrogDogGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear FrogDogGirl -

We appreciate your positive review of our hotel! Thank you so much for choosing us for your visit and for your kind words. How wonderful to know that everything from the location to the complimentary breakfast lent themselves to such a comfortable stay with us. Thank you also for pointing out the temperature issue as we most definitely needed to address it immediately. We are so grateful for your recommendation and look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Jason Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
2 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Breakfast made-to-order was the best I've had - wide selection of items to choose from. Staff was very accomodating. Hotel was clean and spotless. Location could not be better, with so many places to eat and shop and both freeway access just blocks away.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rf283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moreno Valley
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
2.6 mi away
Best Western Moreno Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Moreno Valley
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Moreno Valley near March Air Reserve Base
6.5 mi away
The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley

Property: Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley
Address: 12631 Memorial Way, Moreno Valley, CA 92553-2051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Moreno Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Moreno Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel and Spa Moreno Valley! Whether you’re here for a short business visit, or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel and Spa Moreno Valley are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. Don't forget the complimentary parking to make you feel like a VIP. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Enjoy the convenience of cocktails and refreshments at the Anza Lounge, which also hosts Taco Tuesdays, BBQ Thursday and Fridays, as well as Karaoke Saturdays. We even offer an intimate full-service day spa to reinvigorate you after a busy day.Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley is your one stop shop for all that Moreno Valley has to offer in terms of entertainment. For shopping, dining and entertainment the Moreno Valley Mall is only .4 miles away. If you're looking for an outdoor adventure head to Box Spring Mountain Park or Lake Perris for hiking, biking, and boating. Aviation enthusiasts can visit the air show extravaganza at the March Air Reserve and view the March Air Museum as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Hotel And Spa Moreno Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing