We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent first-time experience with Ayres hotel chain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Moreno Valley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Excellent first-time experience with Ayres hotel chain”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We booked a stay at this Ayres hotel without being familiar with the chain and I'm pleased to say I'll be staying with Ayres time and time again on future trips. It was like staying in high-end accommodations without the high-end price. The furnishings/decor were upscale, the staff was super friendly and helpful--I wouldn't have changed a thing.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenneab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    136
    15
    5
    6
See reviews for
224
110
33
242
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Our girls fast pitch team had a tournament in Perris Valley, CA. We needed a hotel that would accomodate an entire team and be "team friendly", which is much more difficult than one would think! Everyone at Ayres was wonderful! Wishing our girls "good luck" and high fiving them out the door! Coming out to the pool to see how the day of games went too! Even the other teams staying at the hotel were fun! This is such a great place to stay with very clean rooms, very clean hotel and a great cook to order breakfast included! Having a fridge and microwave in the room also allowed us to bring our own lunch/dinner to help on costs ~

Room Tip: The patio room is well worth the price! It's only $10 more and it is nice to sit outside and rel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear Amy -

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your tournament experience! We relish the opportunity to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations to our visiting teams and do our utmost to ensure the teams have the most convenient, restful, and FUN hotel experience possible. We appreciate you letting us assist in building team spirit and hope we will have the chance to welcome you again very soon.

Regards,

Jason Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2012

The staff at this hotel were amazing. I had family in from out of town for my wedding and they were so accomodating. They recommended shuttles, restaurants, and everything we needed. Our wedding night when we entered the room, was decorated beautifully with rose petals and refreshments for me and my new husband. I will recommend this hotel to all of my friends and family. Fantastic!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Klynne7997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Dear Klynne7997 -

Congratulations on your recent nuptials! We appreciate you allowing us to be a part of such a special event. We do know that weddings are happy events but can also be stressful so we do our utmost to ensure that all friends and family are taken care of very well. Your recommendation is much appreciated and we wish you and your husband the very best on your life together.

Sincerely,

Jason Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

It doesn't get much better than this. Newer hotel with the finest furnishings. Frige/Micro, leather couch, iPod clock, free internet, marble vanity, huge tub/shower, in room coffee, robes. Keurig coffeemaker in lobby for great coffees 24 hours a day. Cooked to order eggs with substantial breakfast. Pool, hot tub, 5 machines in small fitness area. Front desk staff were exceptional, even received call within hour of checking in asking if everything OK. Some first floor units have sliding door access to small patio in garden setting, just beautiful!. Funniest thing I have seen in a hotel in a long time...the safe was bolted to the floor. You'd have to get on your knees or belly or stand on your head to use it. Do not hesitate to book this hotel. This is a four star hotel with 5 star service at a great price, highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvdabigeasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Dear Luvdabigeasy -

Thank you so much for your very enthusiastic review of our hotel. It means a great deal to us that you found your stay so comfortable and the service so accommodating. I am pleased you found the offerings and amenities in the guestroom so satisfactory as well. We do our utmost to ensure that our guests have access to everything they need when they are away from home, so it is wonderful to know that you had everything necessary available to you. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next visit.

Safe travels,

Jason Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2012

My wife and mine second stay and the experience was just as great as the first. We were received with a pleasant smile and checked in with no problems or trouble. Room has always been clean and comfortable. Mattress was wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ72_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Dear Russ72_12 -

Thank you for allowing us to welcome you to our hotel a second time. It means a great deal to hear that we were able to make this stay as comfortable and accommodating as the first. I am pleased you found the cleanliness of the hotel and comfort of the bedding so conducive to a pleasurable hotel experience. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we hope to welcome you back very soon!

Warm regards,

Jason Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
2 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Everything about it was excellent, from the breakfast in the morning, attention from the staff, to the rooms and best internet access of all the hotels I have been in. Actually, there was one problem for me, their morning coffee was bland and tasteless, I wish they can improve it. But their breakfast preparation is terrific. Their jacuzzi could use a little better cleaning but the pool was great, and the fact that they have a BBQ grill by the pool, makes it above anyone else. The other thing I didn't like is that we had to extend our stay one day and they more than doubled the price of the suite and didn't tell me until later. But we love staying here.

Room Tip: The best rooms are on the top floor. You don't get footsteps from the people running around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Dear Jorge -

It was a pleasure welcoming you as our guest. We relish the opportunity to provide our guests with comfortable accommodations and friendly service, so it is wonderful to hear that you found your stay with us so satisfactory. I do apologize for any confusion caused by extending your stay by a day. I will reiterate to our Front Desk team to ensure that any change in rate is communicated to the guest immediately. We appreciate your review and hope you will stay with us again very soon.

Sincerely,

Jason Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We rewlly enjoyed our stay at the hotel, hotel staff very friendly and the room was very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy2565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moreno Valley
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
2.6 mi away
Best Western Moreno Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Moreno Valley
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Moreno Valley near March Air Reserve Base
9.8 mi away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley

Property: Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley
Address: 12631 Memorial Way, Moreno Valley, CA 92553-2051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Moreno Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Moreno Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel and Spa Moreno Valley! Whether you’re here for a short business visit, or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel and Spa Moreno Valley are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. Don't forget the complimentary parking to make you feel like a VIP. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Enjoy the convenience of cocktails and refreshments at the Anza Lounge, which also hosts Taco Tuesdays, BBQ Thursday and Fridays, as well as Karaoke Saturdays. We even offer an intimate full-service day spa to reinvigorate you after a busy day.Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley is your one stop shop for all that Moreno Valley has to offer in terms of entertainment. For shopping, dining and entertainment the Moreno Valley Mall is only .4 miles away. If you're looking for an outdoor adventure head to Box Spring Mountain Park or Lake Perris for hiking, biking, and boating. Aviation enthusiasts can visit the air show extravaganza at the March Air Reserve and view the March Air Museum as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Hotel And Spa Moreno Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing