We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad to have stayed here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Moreno Valley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Severna Park, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
“Glad to have stayed here!”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Friendly staff, spacious rooms, and great amenities. I would definitely stay here again if in the area!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Dear Amy -

We are so pleased you enjoyed the service and accommodations! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor and for your very kind words. We are always excited to learn a guest has had a comfortable and inviting hotel experience and hopes to stay with us in the future. We look forward to that next visit.

Sincerely,

Jason Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    136
    15
    5
    6
See reviews for
223
110
33
242
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plainfield, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2012

The hotel was wonderful. I loved the whole "spa" feel. The only hitch was at breakfast on Sunday morning. It seemed as though a lot of the people eating in the dining room were employees, accompanied by their own children. It was loud and noisy, and I heard one woman introduce herself to the dining room employee as the mother of another employee.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Dear Heike -

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased that the provided accommodations and amenities made for such a comfortable stay. As a family owned and operated hotel chain, all of the Ayres Hotels of Southern California are more than happy to welcome the relatives of team members to stay at our hotels so they have the opportunity to experience the incomparable comfort and warmth of an Ayres Hotel and, in fact, we feel as if each guest should be treated as a member of our family when they check in to the hotel. It is very possible that this was the case on the day described though I apologize if this gave the impression that these relatives were simply utilizing the breakfast services. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Jason Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakhurst, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Great service! Clean! Comfortable! I was in town to a long weekend to visit my daughter and her family. My grandsons had a blast playing in the heated pool. The location is convienent to shopping so we got to pick up a few things and have a family BBQ and pool party. They also enjoyed the bookies in the afternoon. The omelets were great. Nice selection of breakfast items. Everyone was so nice! I look forward to staying there on my next visit.

I have traveled a lot and I have to say this was one of the nicest overall hotels I have staed in and I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dixon, California
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2012

I have stayed at the Ayres twice now. I am so sad that it was my last business trip to Riverside as I enjoyed staying here that much. The hotel is green, clean, and has the best customer service. It has a small town feel to it. They know their return customers and treat you amazingly. When I made my reservations I was joking on the phone with the gal and when she asked if there was anything else that she could do for me I said, jokingly, "yes, i would like strawberries in the water" (the water container in the lobby has fresh fruit or lemons in it). When I arrived there were strawberries in the water. I said something and the gentleman working the desk said they made note in the file for my arrival to have the strawberries in the water. Whether or not they did that for me, he sure did play it off well :) I highly recommend staying here if you are in the area.

Room Tip: All is good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Dear Lindsey -

It was a pleasure welcoming you once again. Thank you for taking the time to let others know about our hotel. I work with an amazing team of people who take great pride in providing the best possible guest experience, so it is wonderful to know that the service you encountered helped make your time at our hotel so comfortable. I will be sure to pass along your comments so the team knows their efforts are appreciated. Hopefully we will have the chance to welcome you on a non-business visit some time very soon.

Safe travels,

Jason Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, CA
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We stayed here for a quick overnight before a water polo tournament. It was very comfortable - beds were comfy, the place was very clean and new in appearance. Breakfast was WONDERFUL -- hot bacon, eggs, potatoes, made to order omelettes, bagels, cereal, yougurt, fruit, oatmeal, coffee... much more than a "continental" breakfast. Was relatively quiet. Didn't have time to use the pool or jacuzzi but looked nice. Only complaint was the temperature control of the room - always seemed too hot or too cold and the AC was kinda loud. Just bring earplugs..

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KrisPena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Dear KrisPena -

Thank you for your kind review and for choosing Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley. I am very pleased that you found everything from the accommodations to the complimentary full American breakfast exceptional and that each of these elements made for a satisfactory stay with us. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you again in the very near future.

Warm regards,

Jason Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodburn, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Very clean,very comfortable beds, very nice decor and as always very good tasting breakfast over all my favorite hotel chain.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dimat77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Staff was very friendly, helpful and courteous. The facility was above average, comfortable, clean and a great value. The location was great for our activities. The AM breakfast was great, especially the omlettes. Would definatley stay there again and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moreno Valley
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
2.6 mi away
Best Western Moreno Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Moreno Valley
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Moreno Valley near March Air Reserve Base
9.8 mi away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley

Property: Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley
Address: 12631 Memorial Way, Moreno Valley, CA 92553-2051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Moreno Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Moreno Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel and Spa Moreno Valley! Whether you’re here for a short business visit, or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel and Spa Moreno Valley are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. Don't forget the complimentary parking to make you feel like a VIP. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Enjoy the convenience of cocktails and refreshments at the Anza Lounge, which also hosts Taco Tuesdays, BBQ Thursday and Fridays, as well as Karaoke Saturdays. We even offer an intimate full-service day spa to reinvigorate you after a busy day.Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley is your one stop shop for all that Moreno Valley has to offer in terms of entertainment. For shopping, dining and entertainment the Moreno Valley Mall is only .4 miles away. If you're looking for an outdoor adventure head to Box Spring Mountain Park or Lake Perris for hiking, biking, and boating. Aviation enthusiasts can visit the air show extravaganza at the March Air Reserve and view the March Air Museum as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Hotel And Spa Moreno Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing