We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanliness issues”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Moreno Valley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Stayed one night 12/31/11. Chelsea, front desk staff, was very nice and accommodating upon our arrival. First room was clearly not cleaned (used by hotel staff?) and did not have clean bed linens or towels and there was dried toothpaste on the sink faucet. Hair on towels and in bed sheets;make-up on pillowcase. Hotel staff would not re-make the bed with clean sheets but instead handed us a lump of sheets and said they did not know what size they were and basically implied we were to make the bed ourselves. With sheets of an unknown size? Really? The second room was not equivalent to what we wanted nor similar to what I initially booked but the sheets were clean and towels fresh and we were already running late for a party so we took it. In the morning we saw a thick layer of dust on the TV cabinet and tv monitor, again showing the lack of cleanliness this hotel maintains. I sent a very detailed letter to hotel GM Jason Ward with photos attached clearly showing the hairs and dust. In return, I get a form letter from him asking me to post a review and "We do hope you enjoyed your stay with us" which I clearly didn't.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AllieInCali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (753)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

717 - 723 of 753 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2012

We are from Hawaii and wanted a nice place to stay for our vacation. We were so pleasantly suprised at the quality product and services provided. This a great place to stay and the staff is so polite and friendly and helpful. Thanks for everything and the nice breakfast buffet...love it. Did not want to leave on the last day but had to go back home. We are planning to return this summer and totally recommend this place to business and leasure vactioners. Really enjoyed the pool and spa too. Thanks for everything and see u this summer...Aloha from Hawaii.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominic N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

This is a hidden jewel. This is our second time at this Ayres Moreno Valley, and enjoyed it just as much as our first time. The room was spacious, and lots of amnenities. The breakfast is great, and we always felt this is a good way to start the day. The gym was fully equiped, and available. We will stay again, our local second home.
Thanks Ayres

Room Tip: The rooms above the front room have a poor view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We stayed two nights. Found it clean, comfortable and friendly. Lobby welcomed us with burning fireplace, holiday decorations and warm cookies. Fresh egg omelette station included in the breakfast bar, friendly prompt service and reasonably priced evening cocktails add to the value. Easy access to freeway and shopping within walking distance. Free and well lit parking. Did not have time to use the spa but appreciated the offered discount for hotel guests. Happy to see the keyed electric for green energy savings. Not sure of business amenities such as shuttle service or business center but would consider property for business travel.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casatoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We typically stay at Hilton properties and this was recommended to us for a Christmas stay by family living in Riverside. There is a Hilton next door & I'm so glad we stayed at the Ayres instead. The atmosphere was perfect from the Christmas tree in the lobby, the Christmas music playing to the warm chocolate chip cookies at the front desk in the evening. I can't even being to describe the amazing breakfast each morning with made to order omelets available, waffles, eggs and different meat/potato selections each day. There is not one thing I would complain about room wise either. Every time we walked in the door, staff cheerfully greeted us and seemed to genuinely be interested when asking how our day/evening was. After we left have here we stayed at a Marriot near LAX and couldn't help but compare how inferior it was.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

I was amazed at the quality of service. It was super clean and very inviting. The staff was always smiling and friendly. The coffee selection and homemade baked cookies was a real treat. The complimentary cooked breakfast was great. The in room refrigerator and microwave was convenient. I liked how close the hotel was to shopping stores and restaurants. It made our holiday visit easy. I saw many events in the first floor conference rooms. They were decorated beautifully by the staff. The housekeeping kept everything tidy and clean. A $5 tip daily can make their day. The hotels price can't be beat for the quality and service and complimentary breakfast.

Room Tip: upper level rooms preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

I had the pleasure of staying at the ayres Moreno valley while on a business trip. I spent about 4 weeks in the hotel and was grateful for my cozy bed each night I retired there. I travel alot for work and this is one of the best hotels I've stayed in especially for the price. Clean large rooms with friendly staff and very well located between a mix of great restaraunts. If I'm every in the area again I know where I'll stay!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelJHaupt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moreno Valley
0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
6.5 mi away
The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
2.6 mi away
Best Western Moreno Hotel & Suites
4.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley

Address: 12631 Memorial Way, Moreno Valley, CA 92553-2051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Moreno Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Moreno Valley
Price Range: $140 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel and Spa Moreno Valley! Whether you’re here for a short business visit, or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel and Spa Moreno Valley are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. Don't forget the complimentary parking to make you feel like a VIP. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Enjoy the convenience of cocktails and refreshments at the Anza Lounge, which also hosts Taco Tuesdays, BBQ Thursday and Fridays, as well as Karaoke Saturdays. We even offer an intimate full-service day spa to reinvigorate you after a busy day.Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley is your one stop shop for all that Moreno Valley has to offer in terms of entertainment. For shopping, dining and entertainment the Moreno Valley Mall is only .4 miles away. If you're looking for an outdoor adventure head to Box Spring Mountain Park or Lake Perris for hiking, biking, and boating. Aviation enthusiasts can visit the air show extravaganza at the March Air Reserve and view the March Air Museum as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelPower, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Hotel And Spa Moreno Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing